We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful rememberence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Save Saved
You added The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bangalore 560048, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
patna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful rememberence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

superawesome journey...
everyone enjoyed the luxury of this hotel...
seen many big names and cricketers staying there...
sooo all over an excellent trip with superb memmory....
this journey going to last in everyone visited here for a long time as its a dream place to live in...its time for you all to check the beauty of this hotel
spacious rooms with fine dine....
thank you

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    154
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
23
33
36
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA GARENNE COLOMBES
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Neither fantastic nor bad. Simply an average hotel where everything is average.
3 bad points. Rooms are equipped with small windows (on top of traditional windows) with no curtain at all. Be prepared for a early wake up !
Most of the rooms are street view with pretty intense trafifc and horn all the night.
Then, a smell of humidity in every room.

Close to this hotel, feel free to prefer the Taj. Much better with comparable prices.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KushalSharma, Front Office Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Sir

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield Bengaluru. We have noted your comments, regarding the point which you mentioned about the smell of humidity in the room is beacuse the weather in Bengaluru had drastically changed cause of a storm which had come down south and due to which there was a steep down fall in the tempatures in Bengaluru, with lot of heavy rains.

Exceeding guest expectations is our endeavor and we have reviewed our processes to ensure certain shortfalls are immediately corrected.May I take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us when in Bangalore next and “Experience the difference”.
We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stayed at the Zuri Whitefield on a recent business trip and was more than pleasantly surprised. The level of service that I received was beyond reproach and every detail was taken care of (from being picked up at the airport, ensuring we had a driver to take us to our office location, or knowing what I wanted in my omelette each morning for breakfast). My entire experience at this hotel had no hiccups. And, if you want to have the most personable, experienced driver then I would ask for Prem!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

- Excellent service
- various delicious food
- Clean room
- Free pick up

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I can tell my experience for this hotel,I was there for my business purpose.It was Excellence to say that rooms are so good and nice decorated.Staffs are so good and so friendly specially I want to say about service during breakfast & dinner time.
BREAKFAST: Staffs are so less but they try to manage greet each and every guest.Tea coffee service was so nice,boys are too young and energetic.Nice environment.

I LIKE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH FOR THERE HOSPITALITY AND WELL DECORATION.IT ALSO NEAR TO THE IT PARK.ITS GOOD FOR THEM.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The sole reason to stay at Zuri is its location near the IT Parks in Whitefield. However, its location is let down by a few factors:

1) Jarring design/ bad finish: the design of the rooms was too loud for my taste. But worse, you can see the roughness in finish in several aspects of the construction. However, this could be ignored if it wasn't for the next point.

2) TERRIBLE service: its not like these guys are not eager - they are. At check-in and check-out - one could see that they want you to like the hotel and return. However, my experience during my meals (B'fast and Dinner) was so terrible that I will not return to this hotel on principle. The waiters are young boys who appear to have just been pulled off the street. You can tell that they've had very little training and committed several mistakes that ranged in severity from unprofessional to downright insulting. The next day when I moved to the Taj down the road - the difference was immediately noticeable.

The bottom line is - that one goes to a business hotel to have pleasant and efficient place to stay while maximizing one's productivity at work. This hotel fails on certain key criterion and will not get my business in the future. My pick in this location is Taj Vivanta.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KushalSharma, Front Office Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us . I have noted your comments on Tripadvisor and value the same. Exceeding guest expectations is our endeavor and we have reviewed our processes to ensure certain shortfalls are immediately corrected.

May I take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us when in Bangalore next and “Experience the difference”.
We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Lot of space, nice modern design in rooms and public spaces. Good service. Very friendly and dedicated staff.
Improvement area : sometimes too many staff or waiters attending you ( e.g. in the restaurant or at various occasions) in a rather uncoordinated way : you don't know who you are supposed to ask what, who is supposed to bring you what ; => brings some confusion, however never in an unpleasant way !
I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bangalore 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
#21 Business Hotel in Bangalore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bangalore
#37 Family Hotel in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.