We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta By Taj Whitefield to your Saves list
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the moment you arrive - which is usually an anti-social 4am for me - nothing is too much trouble. The hospitality and service is great. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The SPA massage I had was outstanding. At every moment they want to ensure you are well looked after and catered for. A great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the straight from the heart compliment. With most of our guests working late hours, rather early mornings, our hotel services and team is always to synch our services
to combine and meet the conveniences and practical needs of the business traveller with a hip and cool factor that the young at heart business traveller wants.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    133
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
25
12
35
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived nothing was too much trouble. Hotel staff are exceptionally accommodating from reception to the waiters to the housekeeping. I kept being asked if they could improve anything at all. In my opinion they couldn't improve, they were excellent. Food was good in the ground floor resturant with a good selection of all types of European and Indian cuisine. Breakfast was Continental or American or Indian. I used the bar a few times which was situated on the top floor, outdoors but undercover. I changed sterling to rupees at the hotel reception with little trouble. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good.

Room was comfortable with a good selection of essentials, plenty of bottled water and a comfortable bed. If I return to the ITPL I would stay here without hesitation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, our teams goal is to make sure our guests feel very comfortable and are very happy with our services, that our lovely guests enjoy their stay at our award winning hotel. We believe that nothing really is too much, and that with a little flexibility in accommodating and anticipating guest needs - we make them comfortable in Bangalore, India.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights in Vivanta Hotel in ITPL Bangalore during a business trip.
Someone was waiting for me at the airport with a clear sign for the Hotel and my name which help me located it among a forest of similar hotel signs.
The car was a decent small sedan in good shape with the colours of the hotel.
The trip used to last a fair one hour but thanks to a new flyover which has been completed it lasted approximately 45 Mn with the sparse traffic at 1AM.
I reach the hotel in the middle of the night but the security check and the check in was a slick affair.
I got a room on the back of the hotel overlooking the swimming pool (#344) which was very quiet by opposition to the rooms which are closer to the main road and tend to be noisier.
WIFI Internet was included in my corporate package 24/7 and was quite seamless to setup. Moreover 2 devices were permitted which was perfect for my iphone and new ipad air equipped with good.
The room is simply but nicely and modernly decorated with a shower facing the swimming pool but no bath
The breakfast is served in well lighted high ceiling space facing the swimming pool.
The service was prompt and polite.
The choice was a bit better for Indian food than for European food but adequate in both cases.
The expresso was decent, free and served promptly as meny times as you want.
The hotel has also a spa which is a bit pricey but nice as in most of TAJ hotel.
The check out was efficient and I could rebooked the car to the airport easily 2 times as the flight back to Hong Kong was delayed twice.

Overall a fine and well run business hotel at walking distance from the company offices located in ITPL.

Room Tip: Take one as far as you can from the main road and your nights will be peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. Our team works hard towards meeting expectations of our business travellers, in offering an optimal environment and services for
networking opportunities among top IT companies within the International Tech Park, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have decided that it's about time for my first review for two good reasons:

To give back to the tripadvisor community and to the kindness of all (and I mean all) people at Vivanta:

I am very sure you might be able to find a more "fancy" hotel in Bangalore, and if your business isn't about staying in Whitefield, well it's certainly not the best choice.

But for me it is - because I have yet to make a better experience than the one I am allowed to have right here in this hotel (I am about to leave the hotel later today...):

Everything needed to have a great start into the day,is given at Vivanta:
A nice, quiet room with a cozy bed, a fantastic (!!!) breakfast with a selection that won't start becoming boring even after a 2 weeks' stay, a nice outside pool, a gym with everything provided a gym should have, a nice sauna and spa experience if you are up for that - it's all right there.

But, and that is what makes the difference, the very best of this hotel is about their people:
Maybe I didn't spend enough effort yet to search for it, but I simply haven't found a single soul among the people working for Vivanta who would not be EXCEPTIONAL nice, friendly and considerate.

My recommendation: go and give it a try - and then tell me I am not right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, Bangalore, I would like Thank you very much for your generous review of our hotel, particularly about our staff. As you know, the Taj has a long tradition of hospitality, and we at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, now a 5 year old brand, take immense pleasure in receving feedback like yours.

Thank you again for staying at the Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Bangalore

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A great experience and personalized service. A very efficient and courteous front office staff . A very well kept property with lots of business travel. Good buffet options and menu. The location for business travellers working out of Whitefield is superb. Walking distance to the office.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy you emjoyed your stay at our hotel, We strive to offer an optimal business and yet relaxed and personalised environment for networking opportunities among top IT companies within the International Tech Park, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff here are amazing, nothing is too much. They are all friendly and helpful.
Everything was very clean and well kept.
The breakfast is outstanding, with a variety of fresh food. I loved the pool, gym and sauna.
The restaurant and bar are nice, and there is a new shopping mall just across the road which has a few shops and restaurants too.
Great spot in a great city!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, We aim to offer a green park-life hotel environment that will not only facilitate its function as a business hotel, but also encourage social interaction and exchange on a myriad of levels.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

As a lady travelling alone I was a little apprehensive about travelling to India on business. However there was no need the staff at this hotel are brilliant and nothing was too much trouble . The latitude restaurant was excellent for dining alone and the staff were very attentive. The rooms are lovely I had 336 which overlooked the pool and it was spotlessly clean with thoughtful touches such as flowers and nail clippers. I hope to,return to this hotel next time I am in Bangalore. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful review, in 2011 we were awarded among the Top 2 Hotels in India for Women Business Traveler by travellers today. We have been continuously on the programme ever since.

We are delighted that you were happy to stay at Vivanta by Taj Whitefield. Bangalore. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.