We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta By Taj Whitefield to your Saves list
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

An Excellent hotel with a fantastic asset - its remarkable staff. If you request something, you are not passed on, you just ask once. The food is splendid too and the spa is a haven of tranquility. The perfect base for business in Bangalore. Lots of simple acts that add up to making the difference. Use your computer mouse and step out of the room for a while, come back to it with a mouse mat below it. Silly things that set a good hotel apart from a great hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful compliment. Our staff and team spirit is indeed our Strength, and your feedback fortifies our path to excellence.

Thank you, and assuring you of our best services, always

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    155
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
28
15
36
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Taj Vivanta in Whitefield. All I can say is ridiculously good service everywhere in the hotel plus good food in the restaurant. An example of the quality of service was seen when I returned to the hotel one afternoon and there was a cold banana milkshake in my room, how exactly did they know I had just arrived and how did they get the milkshake into my room so fast.
Enjoy your stay, as I know I did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you! We enjoy the art of hospitality, and its feedback like yours that makes our team look forward to creating, what we call Vivanta Moments.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My overall experience is amazing, rooms are clean, comfortable, and look excellent. Food and room service is also top notch. The breakfast is perfect. Small minus point: I had to pay for my internet. Choose this hotel for any meeting you have in Whitefield (IT City and meeting rooms), not for the city center which is further away. Leave on time for your flight because it can take more than one hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, in particular our accommodation rooms. The rooms were designed by Wong Chu Man and we have received the Singapore Institute Architects award for interior design, But more than the award, we are happy guests feel our rooms are clean & intuitive. Thank you! We do have an internet inclusive room package, which are available on most booking engines as a total pricing option. Please do feel free to reach out to me at mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com the next time you are travelling to Bangalore, and I will be delighted to offer you an accommodation package that includes internet. Also, there is a slightly quicker route to the airport via Devanhalli, but even that takes an hour, as it does to reach every other major business district in Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a great place to hangout. New location but good for folks working in the whitefield area. This is a great place believe me. good for folks working in the whitefield area
The service is impeccable. There are so many options for all meals. Starting from the breakfast to dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the food and beverage at the hotel. The hotel is designed to be the 'Venue' or the hub in Whitefield. A break-away from the social fortresses that tend to form with a mix of commercial and residential areas in Whitefield and the adjacent mall certainly helps add to the range of offerings.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed here for a night with Friends. The service is impeccable. There are so many options for all meals. Starting from the breakfast to dining. The hotel staff are courteous. Its next to ITPL and any office in the campus would be walk-able distance. The rooms are spacious and our room had a pool view. Liked it. There is a mall/multiplex just next to the hotel in case you are interested to eat out/shop/watch a movie. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. We will plan to present a very exciting Barbeque in September at the Caramel Porch over the weekends with live music. Since the Caramel is looking out onto the Park, we hope that these Grill evenings will turn-out to be a very social experience for our guests. Please do drop in the next time you are visiting Bangalore.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This property is right inside the world-famous ITPL, Whitefield, Bangalore... the hub of IT in India, Bangalore.
The tight security into ITPL is not applicable, thankfully, as the property is right at the entrance.
It is not a huge property, but compact, business-like.
Good property, very courteous staff, good food, excellent valet service, well-maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our The ITPL, which was once developed by the Tata Enterprise, now houses 90 corporations and 20,000 employees, is indeed among the first -of-its kind Tech-parks in Bangalore.

We hope that you did take some time out to enjoy the Space or void in design and the Landscaping which is integral to the design of our hotel experience.

You might find it interesting that we have only recently highlighted the core concept of the 'Landscraper' in design or layout. This is made possible by flexing the three floors of rooms into the sky - This is highlighted using energy lines that light up at night, on the body of the building and in the lobby - The Landscraper, the lights, the energy lines all expressing infinity.

Thank you again, for taking a moment to talk about ITPL, which indeed is a landmark in Bangalore. I hope to meet you on your next stay at our hotel and invite you for a sparkling wine architectural tour of our hotel.


Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just held a 4 day seminar for 230 delegates from 17 countries at Vivanta by Taj in Whitefield, with an additional 100+ delegates logged in to our event via webinar.

The Taj staff were exceptional. Always prompt. Excellent food and service. Beautiful and well equipped banquet facilities. They met our numerous needs - special food requests for our chief speaker and other guests, dedicated high speed internet for our webinar, wheelchair access, etc. very well.


Our participants were very happy, and very pampered. The guests who stayed at the Taj were delighted. We've already planned our next event at Vivanta by Taj.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! Our staff shall be delighted to read that all guests were fully satisfied with the service provided. Allow me to say that It was a great honour for us to host such a prestigious conference which had such wonderful energy from such a diverse international audience.

We are pleased that the organizers chose our hotel for the next meeting, immediately after the event. That truly, to our team, is testimony that we were able to provide the highest level of convenience to all participants who attended the event.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.