We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in the midst of the Greens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagleton The Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eagleton The Golf Resort to your Saves list
Eagleton The Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   30th Km, Bangalore-Mysore Highway | Shyanamangala Cross, Bidadi, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel in the midst of the Greens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a lovely choice in Bangalore as the hotel has a beautiful drive way and is set in the midst of a sprawling Golf Course, one of the best in India.
The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities and a small balcony in each room that allows you to sit outside and enjoy the green surroundings.
The food was good and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I was there for a night and half of a day, so enjoyed all 3 meals, breakfast, lunch & dinner and all three meals were very good.
The hotel has a pool and well equipped gymnasium as well.
The only downer was the bath tub that needs to be changed as it was chipped and had stains.
It was a great choice as the surroundings are very soothing and gives you an atmosphere to relax in.
I am sure it must be very popular with Golfers, as it gives them the right mix of play and pleasure.
I would love to stay here again when i visit Bangalore.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the golf course which will give you the advantage to watch people play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
3
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good landscaping, Lookwise the place is really nice. Well maintained.

Food is average!! Drinking water served @ the place was horrible!
A resort like this must not compromise on drinking water quality!

For a group of 400 people the sports facility is not sufficient.

Only one badminton court! Billiards/Snooker is charged extra!
No proper cricket ground! Expectation was @ high before we went there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Eagleton is a good place for Golf.

I am a resident, but I have stayed at the rooms during the construction of our house. The rooms are o.k. A tad overpriced. Food is usually very good as is the service.

The Golf course is good. Fun, challenging, and you are always 'in it'. Over time, the fairways aren't what they used to be, the greens are true.

Be careful of the caddies though...with so many South-East Asians at the course, the caddies are used to a much higher 'tip' than the BGC or KGA caddies (who are far better). I have more than once seen a caddie kick the ball from a difficult lie unbeknownst to the golfer, something you should be careful about if you are a serious, honest player.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed for a day in Eagleton over the weekend, and was surprised at two things: It had a GREAT golf course - well manicured and beautifully maintained, but living accommodation sadly neglected, quality wise and maintenance wise. Food was very ordinary, nothing really worth mentioning, except the breakfast was very good. Also, when I went for a walk in their nicely maintained golf courses (on the paved way only), I was told politely, that the s golf course is off-limits to the guests, and only for the players!!! For the price that they charge, the resort is not worth it, unless you go for golfing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Although morning breakfast was quite good. Lunch was plain and was ordinary. No much variety.
You can enjoy pool volleyball , golf and other indoor games. Not all games are free, you have to pay for some of the games.
If you are planning for pool activities it's a good place. It has a bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

About 35 km from Bangalore on Mysore Road is this nice Golf facility with rooms and good dining. One can easily spend a day off in this place. Great place to play Golf as well as to dine! Sundays & Holidays the place is crowded and service may take a little time. Food is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Three of us here on a business trip decided to play golf, we got a recommendation from Hotel Oberoi for this place.
We were quoted one, price then told it would be higher because it was a weekend, OK or so we thought.
Once we we got to the first green it went bad quickly, there was no Green on the green only sand.
They had "punched" the greens and loaded them with sand very recently.
The poor condition of the greens was never mentioned when our trio leader was in contact with Eagleton and never mentioned as we were paying the full weekend price.
And golf operations did not mention that the 17 hole was not available to play due to renovations!
After play through and making sand castles on the greens our team leader who is an avid golfer asked for a partial rebate for our 3800rs fee we had paid to compensate on the fact we could not actually put on any green and they only had 17 holes.
The golf department was unmoved by our feelings and refused to rebate and he was very rude.
We went upstairs and asked for the manger and got jerked around by him , he sent us back down to golf manager who was ruder than before.
We got the typical BS that every aspect of the resort was a different business and each was powerless to help or totally unwilling to help.
Bottom Line, do not go there to golf you will be ripped off.
I do have to add that our caddies were great and mine Raj was very patient.
Out Hotel has agreed to never send a guest to Eagleton again and said they would ask other hotels to do the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagleton The Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagleton The Golf Resort

Address: 30th Km, Bangalore-Mysore Highway | Shyanamangala Cross, Bidadi, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562109, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagleton The Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Eagleton The Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleton The Golf Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagleton The Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.