We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EHS & WCM Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Wifi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EHS & WCM Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Service was excellent. Mr. Ghosh has be done good job. Galaxy is specially very specious. Rooms also very good. Restaurant and baar are very pleased. Specially Thanks Ghosh for your service. Pool side diner was fantastic.

Thanks
Uttam

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to organize such an important event.

With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments about the accommodation, restaurants and bar. We also appreciate your kind remarks about our associates, who indeed are an asset to our team.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again at our resort.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    139
    54
    21
    16
See reviews for
88
56
25
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The two things that made me zero-in on Clarks Exotica for a 4 day vacation on our 5th wedding anniversary were private jacuzzi within the Exotica suite and the water rides (to keep our 2 year old toddler occupied). There was a goof up with the reservations, since the Exotica Suite we booked did not get vacated in time. We asked for the manager, and he immediately upgraded us to the Presidential suite. Very friendly and courteous staff, impeccable service, clean and artistically designed interiors, we just loved with the place. Breakfast spread was expansive, lunch and dinner buffet did not hit the mark though. They have a beautiful swimming pool with separate areas for infants, kids and water slides. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short break away from the city.

Room Tip: If you are opting for Exotica rooms, the pool facing ones should be a treat. If you are booking Exot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

You have captured the true essence of what we stand for at our resort in Bengaluru. With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities and we are glad that all this was at par with your expectations.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have been to this resort to celebrate my friends Birthday.
We booked the resort through Groupon Deal but still we got the best room alloted. I have booked deals of couple of resorts/hotels but room allotment had the effect of deal price :P

The whole experience at clarcks exotica was awesome, right from the check-in process.

The room looks the same as shown in their website with wonderful pool view from balcony
(club exotica room)

had loads of fun in the pool and couple of water slides and great fun with cycling by evening in wonderful calm and serene environment.

It had other activities like badminton billiards and TT were the ones we liked the most.

Blue Alps restaurant buffet was bit expensive for us (900 bucks including tax), and food is nothing special the regular rice and roti items/curries.

Break fast buffet was a feast, with huge spread.

Overall a wonderful experience at the resort, i wish to visit again :)

Room Tip: take the in room dining option and order to the room instead of visiting the restaurant as it quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is motivating to know that you will be visiting us again.

The team at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is happy to receive your appreciation for the service, rooms, food and amenities. It is nice to know that you loved the pool, cycling and indoor games that our resort has to offer. Your feedback for the pricing is welcome but we would like to mention that it was set according to the industry standards.

It would be great to have you as our Facebook fan and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were part of the marriage group who stayed at the resort. It was really a wonderful experience. Away from the city full enjoyment with your loved ones with a great hospitality. Nice food and serving. Very good rooms. excellent surrounding. Enjoying the regular landing and take off of planes.

would definitely recommend to the friends and relative to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing in a fantastic review about your stay experience with us.

Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is a preferred choice for hosting marriages, events and parties. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and thoroughly enjoyed the marriage event. Also, it is nice to know that the food, accommodation and surroundings of our resort were to your liking and you enjoyed our proximity to the airport. Your appreciation has been shared with the team and would motivate our associates in the long run.

We thank you for recommending us to your relatives and friends. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have turned Vegan recently & the staff upon my suggestion quickly responded.
I was offered pure & natural oil less diet (even subzi was made oil less on my request.... which tasted yummy).
fruits were served to my delight.

I would definitely recommend to my friends & colleagues.

Will come back for another stay for sure.

The location & ambience is very good too !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I choose smoking room for my own reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review about it.

It is a delight to know our Chef was able to take care of your requests and you were impressed by the taste and quality of the food served. Your appreciation has been shared with the kitchen team and it has inspired them. On your next visit, you can try Ambrosia health bar for a vegetarian dishes to help you achieve your diet goals.

We thank you for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the resort and were put in a pool facing exotica room. Our 6 year old son was so excited with the view and the pool. The room was clean and service was very prompt. I loved the north indian delicacies particularly Murgh achari. The buffet breakfast was very expansive and once again the food was really good. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The property is clean!!
My highlights - the pool for sure, the cycle ride & pool side bar chairs!!
Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you on your anniversary.

We are happy to know that you choose us for celebrating such a special occasion. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is a preferred choice when it comes to hosting parties, events and marriages. It is nice to know that you loved the pool and the delicacies prepared by the Chef. Your appreciation for associates and the chef as been shared and they are elated to receive your compliments. On your next visit, you can try various other activities like tennis and gold putting.

We are glad to know that this visit would encourage you to visit us again. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Visit to spa & dinner at Blue Ap on 18 Apr has been an excellent experience. Ma'am Lily at Spa has been seen taking personal care of all guests. The Resort is recommended for family & friends. Best wishes,
Colonel Vidya Sagar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your kind words on this public forum. Positive guest feedback acts as a morale booster for the entire team. Your recognition of our spa and dining facilities is highly gratifying.

Overlooking the misty Nandi hills and surrounded with lush greenery, Clarks Exotica Resort Spa, Bangalore is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. We are glad to note that you were impressed with our services and had a pleasant experience.

Thank you again for you patronage and warm words of appreciation. It was a pleasure receiving you at our resort and we look forward to your continued visits.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#42 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is nestled amidst 70 acres of lush greenery ; a destination in itself with an experience personalized for your delight.At a mere 5 minutes drive from the Bengaluru International Airport and hemmed by verdant greenery, the Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa echoes the voice of Bangalore. In a city that gives into your every demand, here, the vast canvas of space accommodates the break you have been waiting for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.