We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thiruchirapalli, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“excellent place for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we were a family of four....my two year old daughter enjoyed the place so much particularly the pool.....great place for relaxation .....tasty food...especially non-vegetarian dishes were of great taste......pool was clear and clean........rooms were spacious........friendly staff..great stay....would love to visit again....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review encapsulating the different facts of our resort.

We are delighted to know that your family and you had an enjoyable stay and we could keep your little girl busy with the pool facility. The chef is constantly evaluating the food menu and your appreciation of the quality of the menu is extremely gratifying.

We will definitely look forward to your return and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    172
    61
    25
    18
See reviews for
105
60
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Its a lovely place for both family and friends.We were 10 friends and really enjoyed a lot.Food was superb, so many options in non veg ,veg and dessert.No words to mention about the hospitality..It was simply awesome.In short its worth paying Rs 1100.Great value for money.Looking forward to go back again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on the world’s largest travel website.

Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is the preferred choice for outings, corporate meetings and a perfect wedding venue. We are happy that your friends and you had a memorable stay in an effort to provide a variety of quality food items, and your recognition for his efforts is truly motivational. Through our world class facilities and recreational activities, our guests can unwind from their monotonous routine and it is a delight value for money ethos was truly experienced by you.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

fantastic place to spend our week end.We just had our annual meet with 100 delegates with family and children ( nearly 200 people)Extremely good arrangements,very friendly staff great value for the money.Looking forward to go back again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for throwing spotlight on your stay experience on the world’s largest travel website.

At Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bangalore, we endeavour to offer complete guest satisfaction to our discerning travellers. From corporate events, team outings to weekend getaways, our resort is the preferred destination with open spaces, modern amenities and an array of recreational options. Thank you for your special appreciation of our amenities and service delivery. Your review has inspired the whole team at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru.

We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and wish to welcome you for another memorable experience in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent and enchanting place for a day outing for both Corporate and family.Really enjoyed the facilities.No words to boast about their Restaurant where we could spend of most of the time.Lat not but not the least Seventh Heaven Spa is really heaven and spa lovers must experience their service and courtesy.It was also very well maintained with competitive pricing.Over all we made our day and looking forward to go again with bear and dear..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru.

We are glad that your outing at our resort was excellent and at par with your expectations. Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa, Bengaluru is a popular destination for leisure stays well as corporate outings. With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities. Your appreciation for the restaurant and Seventh Heaven Spa has inspired and delighted the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We found this resort based on friends input thought we did not get any direct feedback of the same. While exploring the resorts around bangalore, we picked this resort among 2 more of them of same price range. Can't comment on comparison between others but definitely this was right pick as it has all the possible amenities of resort. Indoor badminton court, swimming pool with additional swimming pool for kids having 2 slides (though one of them did not work all the time).

Food spread was really good along with view of swimming pool as restaurant is in 1st floor and complete pool can be viewed from the window of restaurant. Very distinct food combination during dinner compared to lunch as I had doubts that most of the items could be repeated. Breakfast had everything that one can think of + hot omlettes + hot dosas (kid liked it).

Could not explore cricket and tennis. Squash court was pretty good along with equipments provided for the same.

Room Tip: Room facing pool is best as all the facilities are in same building. Though other side of suite room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting the travel community know about your stay experience.

Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru believes in offering the best experience with its world class facilities. We are happy to note that you found the rooms, amenities and recreational facilities to your liking. Also, our kitchen team uses fresh items and includes it in the menu to make it more exciting. We are glad to learn from the review that we succeeded in pleasing your palate and your kid liked the food too.

We hope that on your next visit you will be able to explore more facets of our resort.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louveciennes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had half a day to spend in the area of the airport. Didn't want to move too far away from the airport given the limited time available, but surely didn't want to wait at the airport itself.
Clarks Exotica was just the right solution; 10 minutes drive (230 rps) and a great welcome.
Spent sometime at the swimming pool and then decided to pay a visit to the spa.
Again, great hospitality, and even better Lilly (the spa manager) arranged for immediate availability despite the fact that most of the staff already were looking after other clients.
We really enjoyed our respeçtive massage; very professional and very technical.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to spend your transit time at our resort and are delighted to know that we could make those moments pleasant with our service and amenities.

Located in proximity to the airport, Clarks Exotia Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is a popular choice among travelers on the go. It makes us happy to note that you found our location to your advantage. At our hotel, we pamper our guests with world-class recreational options like outdoor swimming pool and spa centre. We are happy to know that you availed our premium facilities and made the best use of the available time.

Once again, thank you for giving us a chance to welcome you at our resort and we hope you would soon plan a longer duration stay with us.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lovely resort. Lots of facilities. Very well maintained. Superb large rooms with a kitchenette. Go for the apartment option if available... Can get very very sunny so choose a room near the facilities that u will use. And those are many - a fairly decent squash court, medium sized pool, cricket, badminton, tennis, football... And a very nice spacious gym... And spa which I didn't use so can't comment on...
The food is okay - nothing to write home about... Can get a tad repetitive since they don't seem to vary the menu much...
Courteous staff around. A good place to go if u want an active holiday... The drawback is that it is a good 40-odd Kms from the bangalore city... The good part is that it is hence barely 10-15 minutes from the airport...

Room Tip: Choose a room near the facilities u want to use - it can be a tiring sunny walk otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that facilities, rooms, and service were at par with your expectations. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa , Bengaluru has recreational facilities to keep guests from all age categories entertained and we are happy that you were able experience that during your stay. Your feedback for the food has been shared with the Chef and we will ensure that more variety is incorporated to make the menu interesting. We would like to mention that our location makes us a preferred choice amongst travellers from all sections as it lets them get away from the hustle bustle of the city.

We would like you to welcome you again whenever you visit Bengaluru.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#35 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is nestled amidst 70 acres of lush greenery ; a destination in itself with an experience personalized for your delight.At a mere 5 minutes drive from the Bengaluru International Airport and hemmed by verdant greenery, the Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa echoes the voice of Bangalore. In a city that gives into your every demand, here, the vast canvas of space accommodates the break you have been waiting for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.