We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent infrastructure and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent infrastructure and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Was part of the organising committee for the 25th reunion of our class on 10th and 11th August. I am very impressed by the facility and the infrastructure available at the resort. The rooms, the conferencing facility, the helpful attitude of the staff were excellent. Mr. Senthil, the banquets in charge was very supportive throughout and we didn't receive a single complaint from anyone. All arrangements were made as agreed and on a timely basis.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experience on this public forum.

Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is indeed the perfect venue for holding meetings, conferences, luncheons and get together with our staff always at your service while you can sit back and relax. We believe that it’s a comfortable resort offering the best to its patrons. We are glad that you had a hassle free reunion and that our efforts could stand at par with your expectations. Your special mention of Mr. Senthil and appreciation of his support has been duly conveyed to him and he’s thrilled about the same.

Once again thank you for your constructive review and hope to welcome you again at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa on your next trip to Bangalore.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    172
    61
    25
    18
See reviews for
106
60
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hi

We had organized a college reunion for around 100 of us in mid Aug 2013 at Clarks Exotica. It was a 1.5 days event with both formal and fun components.

Our event was a great success - thanks to the real support and partnership we got with Clarks Exotica Banquets office (spl, Mr.Senthil).

What we really appreciated:

- True professionalism where every commitment made - both in writing and orally - right from Dec 2012 to Aug 2013 was respected
- Flexibility in terms of accepting our last minute changes in number of rooms, arrangements, required, etc
- Facility itself was superb and all our batchmates really liked the place
- Logistics arrangements to the last detail were very well managed, whether it was seating style, group photos, DJ arrangements, etc.
- The food quality (we had 4-5 meals there) and taste was excellent
- The tariff we were charged was quite competitive compared to some of the other resorts in the same area

All in all, we would highly recommend Clarks for a banquets event. In our case, Mr.Senthil managed the engagement end to end and ensured our event was most successful.

Room Tip: Watch out for taking a room amidst a very large group...as many banquet events are organized there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us and for your sharing your experience on this public platform.

Our property, Clarks Exotica & Spa, offers various relaxing accommodating options, mouth watering cuisines at multi-cuisine diners, spa retreats and an array of options for recreation. We strive to achieve perfection at providing quality services to our patrons and work towards making their stay comfortable and free of any hassles. It is great to know that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate various facets the services offered.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a memorable college reunion on Aug 10th and 11th at Clarks Excotica.

The reunion was memorable due to the following :
a. Classmates meeting up after 25 years.
b. Excellent service staff at Clarks Exotica
c. Very spacious property and halls.
d. Sumptuous and tasty food at the hotel
e. Good rooms and service.
Overall we were glad we used Clark's Excotia for the college reunion.

Room Tip: The new block is classy. For 4 people staying together, they have a rooms that have a common hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us on your recent visit and for sharing your valuable comments which is testimony towards the superlative hospitality standards of our hotel.
Located amidst acres of lush greenery, our hotel is an ideal escape away from the hustle-bustle of the city. Relaxing ambiance, exclusive diners, indulgent spa treatments, friendly staff and services offered at the resort make for a pleasant experience at our resort. The team at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa goes an extra mile to offer an array of superlative services to the guests and for making their stay memorable. We are pleased to learn that our efforts to make your stay comfortable lived up to your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for opting to stay with us and would like to redeem this as an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in july and it was awesome n fantastic experience, wish I could stay more. Property is well maintained, well cultured, well mannered staff with full of energy and smiling always.Service in the dining area was very good, was well attended, sugesstions made were really nice, Food was good. Rooms well maintained and house keeping people were nice all times.Special thanks to Front office team. Mr. Venkat and your entire team is extremely helpfull, cooperative and courteous. you guys are rocking .I must tell you are real asset to the organisation.Hope you continue to maintain the standards, wish you good luck.Love to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.
Located among lush green surrounds, Clarks Exotica & Spa offers a number of options in terms of relaxing accommodation, indulgent spa treatments & lip-smacking delicacies at diners. It is a delight to note that your experience with us was at par with your expectations and you had a wonderful time overall. We feel proud to learn that you appreciate the infrastructure and various other services. Your kind words have boosted the morale of our team which strives to offer the best to the patrons.

Once again, we thank for staying with us and your valuable comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were looking for a suitable place at Bangalore to hold the World Meet of NIT Calicut Alumni Association and after considering various options, homed onto Clarks Exotica for its ambience, the promise of a new Convention Centre and various facilities. And we were not disappointed. The Convention Hall is one of the best in Bangalore with a convenient dining hall close by. The entire staff were extremely helpful and the food was excellent. Every participant had a gala time. Despite being from Bangalore, we stayed at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and functional. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
388 helpful votes 388 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here as participant in Frost & Sullivan workshop. This is an excellent place to unwind. where else in Bangalore would you get 70 acres of sprawling greens & located far from the concrete jungles of Bangalore. The ambiance is excellent & so , the rooms spacious unlike many Bangalore properties. The food was excellent . The hotel also has an acclaimed SPA "seventh heaven" which I shall try out tomorrow. There is an digital weighing machine in each room which is a boon for weight watchers. Hence do exercise or else the rich food and pampering is likely to make you gain weight. Being located just 8 kms from Bangalore Intl Airport this place saves at least 4-6 hours in travelling for outstation delegates. In all a great place for unwinding.i look forward to visiting this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

When my alumini association announced that they will have our two day get together here, I was skeptical reading the reviews in Trip Advisor. The drive from the airport to the resort only increased my skepticism since the place was way out of the city but close to the airport and in a very isolated place. But from the gate onwards it was a different world. Well maintained bulidings, lawns and other facilities. The room itself was clean with all amenities. The TV did not work during our stay but that was not a problem since we were busy and the mini bar was empty. The food was good and the staff courteous.

The rate we got was excellent and it was value for money.

Will I go back? Not if I am visiting Bangalore for work or visiting friends in the city but yes for a get away from hustle and bustle of the city..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for checking-in with us and for sharing your experience on this public platform. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is known to offer luxurious yet comforting stays to its patrons. Our resort offers grand accommodation that ensures a relaxing time to our patrons, multi-cuisine restaurant and bar, besides an array of indulgent amenities. It is a pleasure to note that you stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate the property and the superlative services offered. We regret that the television in your room was not working.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting a memorable visit in future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562 110, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#36 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is nestled amidst 70 acres of lush greenery ; a destination in itself with an experience personalized for your delight.At a mere 5 minutes drive from the Bengaluru International Airport and hemmed by verdant greenery, the Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa echoes the voice of Bangalore. In a city that gives into your every demand, here, the vast canvas of space accommodates the break you have been waiting for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.