We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301, 3rd Floor, Blumoon Complex, 65 & 66 M G.Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

First of all, am very much impressed with location. Exactlly opposite to mg metro station. Walkable distance to all shopping centers. Stayed for 2 days. Siddiq great job done. u hav given end to end support.
Detailed review
Cleanliness - room was clean and smelling good
Budget - double occpancy for 2.5k including breakfast
Breakfast - ok I can say. But it was compromissing for me.


Improvements : still using ctv instead move on to lcd
And set of box can be fixed individually on each room.( I had some cable issues for my tv in my room, which was taken care)

Overall - best place for business ppl and ppl looking for weekend stay or shopping oriented couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    11
    10
    8
See reviews for
6
18
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I extended my stay by 1 night and join my friends at Komfort Terrace. I was spending previous nights in a 5 star property. This hotel is very convenient for shopping due to its location. Its very near to Commercial Street, Richmond Street, Garuda mall and walking distance to Brigade road.

Friendly staff and energetic manager. Though the building is old, it really a nice place for busy people who just want to spend their nights. It is not recommended for families with kids as it doesn't have pool, etc.Washroom is average and could be upgraded to make it more appealing.

Room Tip: Deluxe with extra facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms dont have the least facility of coffee/Tea maker and the News paper comes very late by 0700 hrs/ Location is excellent and the staff are very nice and prompt.
Restaurant does not have Quality of food ( may be because it is comp ) for a cup of Coffee in the restaurant the price is too ( even three) high and much more than a 5 Star ( Rs 75 ) unbelievable in a small hotel ( 24 rooms ) like this.

Room Tip: it is difficult to say the room size since i believe they hv diff sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Really polite and helpful staff. Reghu, the manager was particularly helpful.
Nice rooms at reasonable rate for the area. Clean, convenient, good shower!
The restaurant is good apart from the blue lighting...?
Overall, very pleasant. If i am in Bangalore again, i will stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in early February 2013. He had chosen it based on reviews. I dislike small closed spaces and therefore did not like this hotel. The elevator is quite small, as is the lobby, and the room window looked into a 'shaft' with a wall about 3 feet away that I could easily touch. Above the window was a skylight, but as it and any other access through the 'shaft' was barred, I found it difficult to appreciate the room which felt airless. The room was strangely arranged- the furniture had been shifted from its obvious original layout and was a bit awkward to move around in. Also most annoyingly, the room stank of mothballs and though we removed them immediately, the smell lingered the entire 3 days and got into some of our belongings. The bathroom was a good size but the floor was not slanted to help the water drain properly, there was no fan to help remove moisture, and there was black stuff edging the bathroom tiles. The included breakfast is accessed by returning to street level and entering a cozy, closed-in, windowless restaurant that seemed like icing on the cake and truly frayed my nerves. The only thing we liked about this hotel was the front desk and elevator staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hi viewers ...

i am Abdul Razak a Management professional used to stay in Komfort when ever I am in Bangalore.

as the name indicates the hotel is very comfort. staff s are so cordial and pleasing. Front office Manager Raghu is good and very helpful. the reception is little small comparing to other three star category hotels is the only deficiency I feel . breakfast is complementary and it is a good experience . it is in the prime location very close to MG rad metro station.

there is no disturbances from anyone .. calm and comfort
stare case access is not at all recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hi Guys

This is vidya giri

I visited. Hotel Komfort terraces which is in MG road, beautiful location, must try this property as the location is in prime location as you can reach Brigade road less than 10 meters , or you can reach church street as soon as 5 meters, also you know you can reach commercial street as good as 1km from this hotel. commercial street full with shopping stuff, the hotel is in prime location, may be shopping or person like foodie, there are many hotels in or around this hotel, but the hotel komfort terraces has its own res truant and pub called WYT its really awesome, u need to visit this place, once u r in Bangalore, ambiance is really good, as good as ice like kashmir. must visit this place, everything is fine, from the time i enter into to komford hotel from the bell desk boy to housekeeping boy, they responded really good, as this is a 3 Star hotel, what i excepted i got it but i went to hotel for the booking Mr REGHU G as a Front office manager he did not responded to me really good, he was really rude, pathetic and he responded horrible to me, this is not the response to a customer, i felt really bad for his response, if the Management see this review please change this FOM for you better sales as location, as the location is eye catching also the rooms are really well maintained, but the management is not taking action of this FOM as the management is loosing the business because of FOM reghu G, if u get a better staff, u can improve the place, because of FOM u must loosing the customer, for lovely property on MG road, but lucky i met the General Manager Mr Santhosh it was great response from him, he had a patience & curtsy to talk to me & convert the business. please visit this place once when you visit Bangalore, but please call Mr Santhosh for any assistance 9591632555

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Address: 301, 3rd Floor, Blumoon Complex, 65 & 66 M G.Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.