We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Golden Residency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Residency to your Saves list
Golden Residency
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No-28, 4th Cross, 2nd Main Road, | Gandhi Nagar, (Opp Hotel Kanishka) ( 1 km from Bus Stand, Railway Station), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My stay at Golden Residency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on 18th and 19th Nov, 2012. We had booked two standard AC rooms for 4 adults. The rooms we clean and tidy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was complimentory and they offered us on the 18th morning itself when we were checking in while others hotel insists the a night's stay before offering the complimentory breakfast. The problems I found were - the hotel doesn't have its own dining area and breakfast is served in the rooms from 8.30 am to 9.30 am only. They will not help in case your request is beyond this timeframe. Also no lunch or dinner faciltiy but made to order room service is available. But it is readily availble in the hotel bang opposite to this hotel. My overall good experience was marginally shattered by their traveldesk person. There is one beard tall guy in white dress who is the incharge of their travel desk. He is a big cheat and will charge extra amount after agreeing one before hiring a taxi. That is what happened to us while dropping to the railway station. After initial bargaining, we agreed to pay Rs 150 and while dropping to the station, he started demanding Rs 200. So avoid the travel desk. Overall value for money for this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the travel desk as they are cheats. A standard AC room is good enough and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    47
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayd in this hotel for 2 days. It's a cheaper hotel that I ever stayd. It wil cost only 1500 for an ac double room. Rooms r better than I expectd. Bath room should have been repaird one more. Taps n shower was not working properly. Overall good service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was on a business trip for 2 days to Bangalore and stayed in this hotel. Following are pros and cons of this hotel.
Pros:
1. Near to railway station and BMTS.
2. Near to central market. If you are a book lover, Sapna Book House is very near.
3. Rooms are clean, although toilets can be improved..
4. Staff was helpful, although they need some grooming

Cons:
1. Quantity of breakfast served was very little. Further, it is served only after 8:30 AM. For a business traveler, this could be problematic. (Although in Kanishka that is opposite this hotel, one gets decent South Indian food). There is limited choice for breakfast.
2. The property does not have restaurant. So if you return late from work, you may starve.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on upper floors if you are likely to spend more time indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Its not the best hotel you would like to be in. Poorly located and mediocre service, this hotel would be best avoided.
Watch out for the very-unfriendly staff. I am not sure why I checked in here. Must have been crazy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, Owner at Golden Residency, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Let me know the Date & name u had check in GOLDEN RESIDENCY, So that we can check with the Front Office manager & Staff . Regarding located : HOTEL is located in GandhiNagar prime area, Center of City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

i stayed 2 days in this hotel with m Family. room was clean bathroom was good the only thing that i dont like that most of the room service staff delay in service. Affordable and good serenity. The Receptionist Staff are very proactive. I liked his way of handling customers very much

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I landed in India first tome through Bangalore International Airport. It was very late but I have booked one room in this hotel. Golden Residency in Bangalore.

I reached the hotel in a very exhausting mental after a long flight from Kuala Lumpur. Tge check in was smooth, and my room is close to the reception table. I booked one room with ac. When they opened my room, I felt disappointed. It was a small and dirty floor. Very small that I have to put my lugage in front of toilet door. The bed was hard like a rock, I can not even find a space for taking my pray.

Bathroom was standard. But the shower does not work, so I used the bucket they prepared. India is so much different than Malaysia and to see it from one hotel room in Bangalore makes me very disappointed. I hardly found a food for me near the hotel and the street is crowded. It is good at least they have hot water for bath.

Breakfast is only dosa, that I can not even eat. No coffe or tea for that and I ordered but they seemed to forget to deliver to my room. I do feel ot is ridiculously pricy to pay 1.770 rupees or nearly 40 dollars for this kind of service. I am sure they can do better with that price.

Room Tip: No tip! If u are looking for service after a long flight, dont go to this hotel. You will be mad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold123, General Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Room Booked by you First was Dlx A/c & you had changed to Standard A/c. I think Dlx Room was good & Big Room. If u had requested to reception on availability they would have change the room.
There is Shivalli restaurant & in an around 500 mtrs there are many restaurant & room service is available. if you had asked in reception they will help.
Regarding Room Floor & Service we will rectify the same.
Thanks for your review which helps us to give good service.

M.B.GURUNATH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Residency

Address: No-28, 4th Cross, 2nd Main Road, | Gandhi Nagar, (Opp Hotel Kanishka) ( 1 km from Bus Stand, Railway Station), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel “GOLDEN RESIDENCY” is worked on a Concept of “A budget hotel with 2 star facilities”.GOLDEN RESIDENCY is situated in the Heart of the City in idyllic Surrounding to Railway Station, Bus terminus, various shopping malls, commercial establishments, Multicuisne Restaurant and Indeed in Bangalore's heartland of Traditional Business. The hotel is approximately 35 km away from the new Bengaluru International airport.If it’s Business, Holiday or to relax that you are in the Garden City then this is the place to stay. GOLDEN RESIDENCY is wonderfully decorated with 49 rooms in perfect for choice. i.e, Suites, Deluxe A/c, A/c & Non A/c. We make your stay homely!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.