We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for corporate people...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest to your Saves list
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for corporate people...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Location is ok ok however the hotel hospitality was excellent. The environment was very peaceful and calm. The stuff was very friendly and supportive. Surprised to have complimentary breakfast which was pretty good and had wide variety of dishes.Overall it was a value for money....

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms was quitter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    37
    18
    33
See reviews for
47
22
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I reached hotel @ 11:30 pm after paying it fully with my wife. Hotel manager started showing his attitude that we are unmarried couple.we showed whatever photo we had. he demanded marriage day photo.And after discussion he denied our reservation.it was very difficult and unsecured at this point of hour in night to manage. We had been several places but never seen such a rude and headless manager

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Faridabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed last week in this hotel for a night..we booked 3 rooms and the hotel was actually suggested by a local friend. I would say the Hotel is actually built with all good facilities but is undergoing a very poor maintenance...but for the offered price, it's worth staying there...good points about it , good location very near to Lal Bagh and market place..breakfast was very nice though not much of variety but was good in taste...bad points: very poorly maintained, the rooms are not so much spacious ...and the access road to hotel is very crowded during the day time...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I along with my wife and child stayed there for 3 days. We reached the hotel early morning and the manager was attentive and made us comfortable. Staying in this hotel was nice as it is close to minerva circle which is a famous landmark in Bangalore and is easily accessed by all types of transport.
Though the location is not very attractive with a narrow road, the rooms are neatly kept and clean. All toiletries are provided every day. Staffs were humble with smiley face. Room service is good. Best part is the complimentary unlimited buffet breakfast with lot of variety dishes and it’s a pure veg restaurant. Recommended hotel for family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was not bad. i wont say it is great but not bad either.. you can also get a similar hotel at a cheaper rate in majestic. one major problem is that the windows for the room can be opened from outside and there s no provision to lock them from inside. One construction worker actually opened the window when i was inside and i couldnt close it. the reception staff basically told me not worry and let the worker continue to work when i complained about this. pls take for granted that there is no security in the room. the electronic key is a utter waste. the bed sheets were clean and bathroom was neat but again you could get something cheaper than this. the locality of this hotel is a major slum and u wont get anything outside the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat,gujrat
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at TAP for 2 nights...it was really marvellous experience to be a part of this beautiful hotel during our trip from gtujarat.
cleanliness of the rooms,well washed bed sheets,good sanitory facilities,24 hrs hot water,wi-fi and above all hygienic food added 5 stars to our trip
the most i liked was the sitting facilities in the corridor having light fun
its in the close vicinity of most beautiful lalbaugh garden.
i personally suggest to stay here if you want hotel with a reasonable price and good facilities for making your trip memorising.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,so there is no need to worry...but u may choose corner rooms for sun bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed 3nights in T.A.P.Gold Crest Hotel.Starting from the security a tall man with a smiling face ,front desk Mr.Raju who welcomed me in my local language that's Tulu as he knew I'm from Mangalore made me feel like home already!I loved the AC room on fourth floor with complementary breakfast and Wifi was amazing.Room was clean and staff were ready to serve with a call .House keeping was amazing as they were available any time I was in need of cleaning my room and were very friendly.Breakfast had 2-3 varieties available to everyone in the ground floor.As I had my exam and couldn't go down and eat breakfast room service was provided and I payed the difference as I can order from the menue but Buffet wasn't available for room service.Overall excellent hotel with low budget.Drawback is the surrounding.I didn't feel safe to walk down the street as too much of rubbish and congested street with staring people!I wish I had a camera to take some pictures as Hotel can do better if the street is clean and walk able.So I derived around with a car and never dared to walk on that street(M.T.B.Road).So I spent more on the transport than the hotel!Eventhough I would love to stay in the hotel for the surrounding I will say "No" for next time as I can't imagine to take my family in that unhygienic ,congested street .But if you don't care about the surrounding and focus on good accommodation ,excellent service and low budget T.A.P.Gold Crest is the best Hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.