We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a budget hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest to your Saves list
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its a budget hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff and the manager were adjustive and accomodating, the food is good but please don't be deceived by images of the hotel. It is a budget hotel from my view, something I would never enter. I had asked for 3star hotels for my trip and this is what I got.... The bathrooms are old and stained with watermarks and not very tidy.

Moreover it is in the Old city of Bangalore where roads are narrow and congested (reminded me of Old delhi) and the hotel is actually next to Motor repair market and a tomato wholesale market. Everyday our vehicle was stuck in that area since its one way!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTAPGoldCrest, General Manager at Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Divyanshu,

Good to see your comments . It was a nice experience of us with you. T.A.P. Gold Crest is a budget hotel but offers a wide range of services. Our hotel is at city centre and clouded with many parallel roads , you might have chossen wrong way. Any how we are considering your all points and trying to improve things continuously .

Hotel Management
T.A.P. Gold Crest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    38
    18
    34
See reviews for
48
22
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Begusarai, Bihar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

A value for money hotel if one can adjust and survive to the foul smell of bathroom and loud neighbourhood. They provide a helpful service. The advantage is its close proximity to the major attractions of Bangalore. Recommended if you are either solo or on a business/sightsseing trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

First they wouldn't let me check in with my wife because I'm Indian and my wife is Spanish (the underlying suspicion being that the person I was calling my wife was in fact just a high-priced call girl). We had to have someone fax them our marriage certificate at our own cost and hassle, and the whole time the staff member by the name of Lingarajan treated my wife VERY disrespectfully. All this was despite the fact that we had a 100% prepaid reservation for our room already!

While we were waiting, my wife had to use the restroom - which had pee all over the floor, no toilet paper, and a broken toilet seat.

We ended up requesting them to cancel our entire reservation, and had to get a taxi to drive us around town to find another hotel room in the middle of the night. Charming experience that was, as you can probably imagine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTAPGoldCrest, General Manager at Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

We didn't allowed you for check in to hotel because of unavailability of ID proofs of your female friend who was from spain. She didnt had proper documents . Also we don't allow Unmarried couples for the check in into our hotel. So we are really sorry for such kind of inconvenience.

Even though we didn't allowed you for checkin , we arranged the alternatives and taxi for you . Also we refunded your money to your account within 24 hours. So it seems very much unprofessional and inappropriate to get such comments from you . We are commited to provide the best of our services and help guests as much as possible.

Hotel Management
T.A.P. Gold Crest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Had a difficult time finding the place,was late at night and our taxi driver ended up taking a wrong turn and took us to a slum!. Contacted the reception at the hotel and after 20 more minutes of confusion finally arrived. At first glance, we weren't keen on staying but since it was late we decided to stay. After one day we were convinced that you can't judge this hotel based on its surroundings. Excellent service, friendly staff, helpful desk, free Internet, good breakfast, friendly staff, roughly 5 kms from almost every place thats happening.
You can check in at anytime and the checkout is 24 hours from that time!
The only cons I found were cleanliness of the bathroom and the shabby neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTAPGoldCrest, Manager at Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Sharath,

we are thankful to you for sharing your opinion about our hotel location, facilities and staffs. we are happy to hear about your pleasant stay at our hotel and at the same time we will focus to overcome our few cons that you have mentioned in your review.

Hotel Management
T.A.P. Gold Crest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

T A P Goldcrest is centrally located with a plush Lobbies typically offer upscale decor and multiple conversational areas. Services included a valet parking service by request Rooms featured lcd, clean bathroom, 24 hrs hot water service, large beds, clean resturants, free wi-fi. For people like me self employed and want to get best at best price. Believe me this is the place. Can't expect them with fancy bathroom cosmetics, but had clean and hygiene bed sheet, pilllows and most importantly towels.Centrally located will small but again clean rooom.

Cheers !!!!

Room Tip: Pillows are very hard and please provide some cosmetics in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTAPGoldCrest, Manager at Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Amit,

we are pleased to hear your comments about our hotel. we appreciate your effort to encourage our staffs and expressing your experience to the amenities you used during your stay. It will be a great pleasure to serve you again.

!Thanks
Hotel Management
T.A.P. Gold Crest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiyana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This gold crest property is located in almost centre of bangalore. we stayed there for 3 days. we got some positive and negative points of hotel.

Positive things:

1. Good reception and lobby.
2. Very good restaurant.
3. Good and ethical people(staffs).
4. Very good value for money, free wi-fi.
5. Centrally located hotel, most of sight seeing places are near by only and near to bus stand and railway station.

Negative points:

1. Locality behind the hotel to be not good but i did'nt go there.
2. Maintainance inside the room can be better.
3. Amenities like table tenish, pool, gym can be maintained better or better not there at all.
4. No non-veg/ no alcohal but no problem for me as i am vegetarian and i dont drink.
5. Front office is old styled and as i noticed they dont allow for unmarried couples even on prior booking.

Room Tip: I will recommend the hotel as per price location and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Service is good and food is tasty. Food items are reasonably priced and room service is prompt. rooms are small but clean. Complimentary breakfast is good. The location is not that good but it may be convenient for travellers as it is around 5 kms from railway station. but I did not like the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.