We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so dirty hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Inn Hotel

Lucky Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lucky Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Lucky Inn Hotel
No 212, Cottonpet Main Road,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560053, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #448 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so dirty hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

LuckyIn Hotel is the worst hotel I have visited in my entire life. The hotel was not clean, the sofa, beds and the most important is bathroom which was so dirty. As it was near road at night u can't sleep

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
5
1
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had booked this hotel through a tour package to Bangalore - Mysore - Ooty. I enquired about the hotels and Lucky Inn was for Rs. 1,000 / night for a double deluxe room which was already more than other hotels in the area. Naturally, I expected a good quality hotel. When we arrived, the staff gave us a very dirty, poorly maintained room 202. The bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned for weeks and the bedsheets were unchanged. We asked for a different room and we were given room 205. This room was also dirty but at least the bedsheets looked stained but washed. Later we found that the flush was completely broken. We again had to ask for a room change and the staff started arguing with us instead of helping us out. After giving us a hard time they finally agreed to change the room and gave us room 305 which was actually the double deluxe room we had paid for. The rooms on 2nd floor were NOT deluxe and the staff had tried to fool us.

Even in room 305, the wiring was incomplete so some switches did not work. The TV did not have a remote. When we asked for a remote the room service guy told us he will give it to me tomorrow... Are you serious?! Nevertheless we were tired and wanted to sleep so we did not need the TV remote so we let it go. The next day the remote never came until I had to call the desk 2-3 times. When it came, it came with dead batteries!

During checkout, the desk manager charged us for breakfast Rs. 140 which was false amount. Our tour package included breakfast and we had made that clear before checking in but the desk manager kept arguing with us about the charge. After a long argument he agreed that Rs. 100 is covered under breakfast and the extra is upto us. So we paid the Rs. 40. Later we got a call from our tour manager that the hotel is asking him to pay Rs. 240 for breakfast. Clearly, the hotel staff was trying to fool our tour manager by charging him Rs. 100 extra.

Lucky Inn is a bad hotel with terrible room service and intentions of fraud. I recommend that you stay at another hotel near Lucky Inn on the Cottonpeth Road which not only charge less (Rs. 500 per night for deluxe rooms) but also are cleaner, friendlier and do not cheat.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on Third Floor otherwise do not stay at Lucky Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

we took a/c triple bedroom. Of course it is nice and bathroom is not shiny but cleany.

.Prefer a/c rooms than non a/c rooms. The service is also good but takes some time.

But the hotel is in a rushy area. Of course not so disturbing. But some who prefer an absolutely

silent environment may not like it

Room Tip: Prefer a/c rooms and rooms at top floors dont who like a bit noisy surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Dec. 2011 stayed for 1 night. The staff was pleasant and helpful but our room was disgusting - dirty walls and blacken bathroom door, matress was dirty and when brought to the attention of the hotel they brought us more bedsheets - One night was one night too many.

Room Tip: booked this thru an agent in Delhi - unfortunately they were not flexible to change hotels for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hotel Lucky Inn is very near to Majestic i.e. very near to Bangalore railway station & City Bus Stand. I could stayed there only for one day due to poor room service. Hotel didn't provided towel and soap. It was provided on demand only. My room window was opening to a temple due to which I could not sleep properly. Hotel is not centrally air conditioned. It does not have its own restaurant so if you order for a cup of tea they will bring it from outside. Only thing I would like to say is if you have arrived late in the night by train and you have not booked any other hotel then you can stay for a night here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

hotel lucky inn is a fine hotel very good service nice cool place near to railwaystation and main interstate bus stand. i enjoyed my stay there very much. we were there for two days and one night and service was very good. i will recamend to my friends who happen to go to bangalore to prefer hotel lucky inn for their stay whether it is official, business or leisure trips.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

its a average cheap hotel with centrally location closed to shopping area and commercial good for business visits

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Inn Hotel

Address: No 212, Cottonpet Main Road,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560053, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Lucky Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.