We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
4.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were at Olde Bangalore in a large group of 19 people for a family getaway for one night. The place is before the international airport and well connected to the main road. It is fairly spacious, peaceful, green and perfect for a quick getaway.
The tented accommodation is luxurious - the bathrooms are modern, tents have TV (with all channels!), A/C, and the sleep quality is excellent. The triple tent came with two queen size beds and the double tent came with a king size bed. The resort facilities are plenty to keep the family and the children occupied - pool (with a small children's pool), badminton court, TT, space for cricket and a small children's play area. Rifle shooting and ATV were on extra payment basis and its good to let the resort people know in advance if you plan to use these.
Food was excellent and the restaurant staff was very cheerful. Approx cost Rs. 550 per head per meal. Breakfast was part of the package and was elaborate. Special tip - don't miss the cookies baked on the premises :-)
The place is wheelchair/pram friendly. The resort even arranged two wheelchairs for the elderly in our group.
The place is also great for a day trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
17
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Warm thanks to the team & management of OLDE BANGALORE !!


I want to thank the team of Olde Bangalore and appreciate management for managing such a nice team. I was suggested this place by one of my colleague, While i was planning for a family weekend. We visited this resort and we really enjoyed the stay specially my kids.

The tents are very unique, comfortable and well kept.The food was very delicious.The staff gave a warm welcome as soon as we entered the resort. The staff was very friendly helpful, and courteous specially front desk .We were very happy with the facilities and enjoyed our stay in this tranquil paradise. We will recommended the place to others and will return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my husband celebrated our valentine's day here and it was memorable experience. The tents are unique and food was good.

Swimming pool and all other indoor and outdoor activities are good and receommendable.

Would surely visit and was happy staying here

Room Tip: Spend a night in their tents and they are awesome experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I said 'truly old Bangalore' since the peace & tranquility of this place did remind of my childhood days at Bangalore way back in early 80's. My Wife & I were at Olde Bangalore to celebrate our wedding anniversary & we enjoyed every bit of this place. We took a 24 hour package and checked in noon & we were guided to our caravan like accommodation. Honestly, we never expected all amenities like a regular star hotel room to be available in these tent-like rooms but we were impressed with what we got inside... A very comfy large bed, a very clean & well maintained bath & toilet area and a/c as well!

Staff are very courteous & service is good. Food is great & the property has been maintained very well.

Since I wanted to make it special for my wife, I did call one of the directors & explained the same. He was more than happy to arrange a candle light dinner with a pool side table for us and that truly did make our anniversary special!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

OK it's not too far from the airport but still quite a drive to be honest - it could be there is not much closer however. The Luxury Tents have character and are recommended. This is a big hotel and when I stayed there were few guests - which is not the hotels fault however it felt very empty and the restaurant lacked atmosphere because of this. I have to say the staff were super helpful and friendly, opening the business centre for free internet and giving friendly restaurant service. The quality of the food was superb. If you are staying 12hrs or less (e.g. airport transit) then book their Transit Plan, which is heavily discounted. I paid INR 3,750

Room Tip: Luxury tents are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Olde Bangalore is a great place to hold an offsite. The team work and dedication displayed by all staff members is absolutely amazing! Every one always has a smile and a cheerful word when you meet them. We were a rather large group and the manner in which it was all managed was fantastic, no matter how small or large a request all attempts were made to provide it for you.
The property has provisions for all kinds of activities from swimming, table tennis, shooting, paintballing, volley ball etc ensuring there is always something to do. To top it all it is an eco friendly resort. The trust in all employees is so high that we never locked anything during our stay. Everything is geared to make your stay a memorable one in every way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

You cannot find a better place than this in Bangalore for an offsite. Around 20 minutes from the airport, it allows corporates to save time enourmously on travel to Bangalore city, using that time for work. The spacious grounds allow for all kinds of outdoor team activities. The tents are as luxurious as rooms at a good hotel, and in my two visits there I have not seen any snakes or anything else that can creep into a tent. The staff are very courteous and friendly, and the owner of the facility will be happy to show one around the facility. The tents are very secure for ladies, and in general for everyone. Nothing gets mysteriously lost. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to do an offsite in bangalore, where a majority of the participants have to fly into the city.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.