We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviced residences with luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore to your Saves list
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   UB City, 24 Vittal Mallya Road | Airport Road, Kodi Halli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Serviced residences with luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am staying in this hotel since early October on business.

The hotel situated right within the UB city enclave in CBD of Bangalore has got many top end luxury shops and good restaurants, all within a stone throw distance. The Cubbon park for a morning jog or evening leisure walk is just across the road.

Within this hotel itself is a nice restaurant called Soul city where you can have a breakfast buffet with varied choices and one can order his/her food of choice during rest of the day. A well equiped gym, an 'open to sky' swimming pool and a Spa all situated on the top floor of the hotel where one can also have a birds' eye view on the better part of CBD.

The staff at the front desk as well as house keeping are friendly and helpful.

On the con side, the expensive car parking rate, the constant rumbling sounds coming out of the Airconditioning duct etc. to name a very few irritants.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would seek such an accomodation.

Kumaran K
Chennai

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the Amphitheatre to get the feeling of happenings below at the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Director of Sales at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr Kumaran

Greetings !

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look surely look in to the feedback which you have give us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Best regards,
Vignesh Mani
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    51
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
18
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
riyadh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I used to come only to the Spa and restaurant in the Oakwood, but since we had a long Indian Independence day weekend, I decided to check-in here and pamper myself.
It is a truly good place, very expensive though, but i got a nice corporate rate (i love you ABB co. ^_^ )
Let the photos judge.

Room Tip: First, ask about the corporate rate. Second, don't stay in the 10th floor (Gets noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Director of Sales at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .

Best regards,
Vignesh Mani
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Oakwood back in April 2013. I stayed for 2 weeks whilst on Business. The accomodation was fantastic, my room was spacious with all the facilities I needed. The bed was one the comfiest I have every slept in. All the staff were so friendly and happy to help at any point. The food was lovely, my eggs were always cooked pefectly in the morning! Room service was great, I had to work London hours so would eat very late at night, the room service menu had lots to chose from, even for out of hours! The pool was lovely and great for a morning dip. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Ms .Emma ,

I thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the property, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Regards from Bangalore !

Have a great day!

Vignesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Infrastructure is good, but staff seems to be lost, highly unresponsive and at times rude too.
Breakfast is pretty ordinary and service is poor, if you ask for say hot milk, get ready to wait
for atleast 30 mins, if you request for say fresh french toast, he will either say its not in the menu, else its there in buffet, take it yourself.

Though rooms are good, communication with staff is difficult and response is extremely delayd.
In fitness room, they will simply switch off the jacuzzy after 7 pm and there will be no one to support, after multiple follow ups only it will be started.
If they do some improvement on service and food quality and variety ( as the charges are pretty high), it will be better. On a personal note, I will avoid to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Director of Sales at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr Yogesh

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it as it will be used to help us improve our services. I regret to hear that you had a less-than-satisfactory experience in your stay with us. With the help of your feedback, we have taken steps to improve the restaurant service, as well as, that of the fitness center. I sincerely hope that we will be able to be of service to you once again. Please feel free to contact me personally should you have any queries.

Warm Regards
Vignesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is probably one of my best experiences staying at a hotel away from home.
The location is right in the middle of Bangalore, service, staff and rooms are simply outstanding.

I would recommend anyone who is on a business visit to Bangalore should stay at this location, if possible.

It is priced high, but definitely worth the service and specially the location - right in UB city and the courtyard area with the best eateries in town.

Great place, amazing people and fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Courtyard view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the property, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm regards from Bangalore,

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was on business for 2 months and found staff very friendly, and eager to please. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds and good sized kitchen-central location with good food court nearby. Accommodation of top standard.
Was sometimes difficult to communicate instructions with staff=missed wake up calls occasionally and tried room service but order not understood so gave up and did not use again. Breakfast buffet limited for choice.
Overall a good experience with top facilities having make my first trip to Bangalore a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. Such feedback definitely assists us in identifying areas of improvement and address them. I have shared your compliments with my associates as well as noted the issues. I am also glad that you were very happy with your overall stay and hoping that you return in the near future.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

a. Premier service apartments in UB City.
b. Value for money.
c. Best suited for family stay and business trips.
d. If ur looking for a place to visit with infants, Oakwood Premiere is the place to stay.
e. The ambience is too good to write. U need to experience to feel it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our property. We are glad that you left us with such a lovely impression and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Address: UB City, 24 Vittal Mallya Road | Airport Road, Kodi Halli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is a luxury serviced residence within the UB City complex, Bangalore’s landmark with four towers of modern architecture for offices, dining and luxury boutiques. The magnificent grounds of Cubbon Park, which earns the city its nickname, the 'Garden City of India, is but a stone’s throw away.Setting a new benchmark for luxury and service in Bangalore, Oakwood Premier Prestige boasts of 139 fully furnished residences that combine hotel-like amenities and the conveniences of home in one decadent environment. Each residence exudes the perfect balance of space, color and exquisite design, providing a sanctuary for rest and privacy with a range of modern indulgences in a safe, exclusive and secure setting. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore completes the 5-star experience with a range of lavish facilities for discerning business and leisure travellers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.