We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Poor Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore to your Saves list
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   UB City, 24 Vittal Mallya Road | Airport Road, Kodi Halli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More Save More
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extremely Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Infrastructure is good, but staff seems to be lost, highly unresponsive and at times rude too.
Breakfast is pretty ordinary and service is poor, if you ask for say hot milk, get ready to wait
for atleast 30 mins, if you request for say fresh french toast, he will either say its not in the menu, else its there in buffet, take it yourself.

Though rooms are good, communication with staff is difficult and response is extremely delayd.
In fitness room, they will simply switch off the jacuzzy after 7 pm and there will be no one to support, after multiple follow ups only it will be started.
If they do some improvement on service and food quality and variety ( as the charges are pretty high), it will be better. On a personal note, I will avoid to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Director of Sales at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr Yogesh

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it as it will be used to help us improve our services. I regret to hear that you had a less-than-satisfactory experience in your stay with us. With the help of your feedback, we have taken steps to improve the restaurant service, as well as, that of the fitness center. I sincerely hope that we will be able to be of service to you once again. Please feel free to contact me personally should you have any queries.

Warm Regards
Vignesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
18
17
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is probably one of my best experiences staying at a hotel away from home.
The location is right in the middle of Bangalore, service, staff and rooms are simply outstanding.

I would recommend anyone who is on a business visit to Bangalore should stay at this location, if possible.

It is priced high, but definitely worth the service and specially the location - right in UB city and the courtyard area with the best eateries in town.

Great place, amazing people and fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Courtyard view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the property, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore.

Warm regards from Bangalore,

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was on business for 2 months and found staff very friendly, and eager to please. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds and good sized kitchen-central location with good food court nearby. Accommodation of top standard.
Was sometimes difficult to communicate instructions with staff=missed wake up calls occasionally and tried room service but order not understood so gave up and did not use again. Breakfast buffet limited for choice.
Overall a good experience with top facilities having make my first trip to Bangalore a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. Such feedback definitely assists us in identifying areas of improvement and address them. I have shared your compliments with my associates as well as noted the issues. I am also glad that you were very happy with your overall stay and hoping that you return in the near future.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

a. Premier service apartments in UB City.
b. Value for money.
c. Best suited for family stay and business trips.
d. If ur looking for a place to visit with infants, Oakwood Premiere is the place to stay.
e. The ambience is too good to write. U need to experience to feel it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our property. We are glad that you left us with such a lovely impression and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its a awesome place, nice rooms and lot of facilities, but dam expensive I was here for 2days had a king experience but the facilities are avail in many places in Bangalore for much cheaper, it's up to you to choose of you don't mind money and need all in one, right place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is in the most Premium location and is part of the Prestigious UB City. It is ideal for both business as well as leisure travelers and a Macca for the shoppers. Our rates are comparable to all other similar luxury properties in Bangalore and we always have value deals and the best price guarantee for those booking on our website. May I suggest that you call us direct or visit our website when booking for your next stay.
Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

1 month on business in India can make even the most seasoned traveler a bit nervous. Much has changed since my last visit, including UB City and the Oakwood Premier Prestige now being open. I was welcomed very early Sunday morning by the hotel staff, and guess what! There was David! One of my best firends I made on my last visit nearly 5 years ago was a friendly, hard working young man named David. He is now on the staff at the Oakwood. It was a great start to a fabulous month staying there! What a beautiful, relaxing building. Great amenities including a wonderful breakfast every morning, great gym and pool, and what I think is the best staff around! There to assist in any way, helpful to a fault. Raj, David, and team are the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Nathan,
Thank you very much your your review. David and the rest of the team are really thrilled reading your comments. It is indeed such a wonderful coincidence that you were able to meet an old friend after 5 years. David is indeed an excellent associate of ours and we are proud of him. Looking forward to your return and now that you have made many more friends here, your stay is definitely going to be even more enjoyable.

Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled to Bangalore on business but had a week-end to enjoy the city.
Hotel has a great central location
I had a one bedroomed apartment - very well equipped with washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board.
Nice sized kitchen area and full (European) sized fried/freezer.
Big TV and DVD player takes European format DVDs
Even some UK format plug sockets!
Staff are helpful and honest - the room cleaners even locked my safe for me when I went out.
I used room service a lot during the week and the food was good quality and varied.
All staff friendly and helpful. It would be handy if they held stamps and postcards at the front desk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and impressed with your observations. We have taken your suggestion on-board and will start having some stamps and postcards available with the Reception. Hoping to welcome you back to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore in the near future.
Warm Regards
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore

Address: UB City, 24 Vittal Mallya Road | Airport Road, Kodi Halli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore is a luxury serviced residence within the UB City complex, Bangalore’s landmark with four towers of modern architecture for offices, dining and luxury boutiques. The magnificent grounds of Cubbon Park, which earns the city its nickname, the 'Garden City of India, is but a stone’s throw away.Setting a new benchmark for luxury and service in Bangalore, Oakwood Premier Prestige boasts of 139 fully furnished residences that combine hotel-like amenities and the conveniences of home in one decadent environment. Each residence exudes the perfect balance of space, color and exquisite design, providing a sanctuary for rest and privacy with a range of modern indulgences in a safe, exclusive and secure setting. Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore completes the 5-star experience with a range of lavish facilities for discerning business and leisure travellers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.