We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curzon Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Curzon Court to your Saves list
Curzon Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No -10, Brigade Road | Opp Bata Showroom, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very well located decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Booked the hotel using online travel portal.

The Hotel was located on Brigade Road, surrounded by eateries like KFC, McDonalds, Cafe Coffee Day, Dominos. Abundant shops for shopping along with some pubs are also.

The room was clean and quite big equipped with a comfortable bed n clean bathroom.

The room service was ok.

Breakfast was good with south indian items (idli, wada, dosa, some rice), cereals and toast.

The hotel is recommended for stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
6
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is off MG road on most happening place of Bengaluru called Brigade road.
Nice clean rooms, Ordinary service.
Breakfast is just ordinary. Can improve. Else with in 100 meters you have every thing from KFC to Nandos.
Water in shower was hardly hot.
Helpful front desk.
Good for business trip at modest budget.

Room Tip: All rooms are across road. No specific view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A really good hotel in the heart of Bangalore, situated right on Brigade Road. Rooms are really comfy and clean, with good staff service to complement it.

And yes - you can book it below 3k a night - best value for money.

Pros
- Location
- Clean and comfy rooms
- Friendly Staff
- Price

Cons
- Was hard to find one, but no non-veg on their service menu

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Highly recommended that this is the best located yet reasonably priced hotel in Bangalore. Right on Brigade & MG Street. Starbucks, all the eateries and good old traditional restaurants are all in walking distance if not a stone's throw away. Great service too. Clean. Big spacious room. Hotel's cab to airport was great too. Definitely recommend this if am ever to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Bangalore for a 1 day business trip. I booked my stay through Cl***trip so got some more discount on the stay. If you have work on the MG Road then this is the best and most economical hotel to choose. I have described my experience using below pointers -

From Airport to Hotel -
>> If you are budget traveller and dont mind travelling in an AC Bus then take the Route no: KIAS-7A BMTC AC Bus which just starts outside the Bangalore Intl Airport. The bus journey is about 90 minutes and would cost you Rs. 200.00 one way. Its a comfortable journey and since you start from the first stop I don't see any issue in finding a good seat.
>> Get down at the Trinity Circle Bus Stop (Hotel Oberoi & Taj Vivanta) and above you will see the Metro Line. Take the Metro to the last stop which is MG Road. The metro ticket would cost you Rs. 10.00 one way. Get down at MG Road Metro Station and ask someone for Brigade road. The walk from the Metro stop to the airport is not even 7 minutes.

About the Hotel -
>> The hotel has all basic amenities like good rooms, internet and good South-Indian morning breakfast. The bathrooms were decently sized and quite clean. There are several famous hotels, coffee shops and restaurants at a stones throw from the hotel, so finding food of your choice should not be a problem.
>> There are quite a few shops in the locality too, so in case you need to do some shopping you could do so.

From Hotel to Airport -
>> Take the Metro from MG Road Station to the next stop - Trinity. Get down and Trinity and walk upto Hotel Taj Vivanta. Just outside Hotel Taj Vivanta on the left side of its gate is the BMTC Bus Stop. There are other 2 AC buses which go to Airport. So wait for 5-10 minutes and you will see an AC Airport bus coming on the stop. The ride back to airport would range from 90 to 120 minutes depending on the traffic.

Room Tip: Take backside rooms which don't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is right at the start of the Brigade road
The booking procedure is also very simple, I called up the Reception(Mr. Santosh) from the Banglore Airport,
He gave me a good deal , My room was ready when I reached.

Staff is very co-operative and helpful.
Next Day My room AC stopped working, Mr Sharma from House keeping Immediately Changed My room

It has a mini fitness center at the 4th floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First off all, I would like to say that the staff was friendly and the location was in a prime location in Bangaluru, on Brigade Road and in front of Church Street so all the shopping and dining you could want is steps from the entrance. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end. Several people in our group arrived to stained sheets. My room had an odor of urine whenever the AC unit was turned on. I switched rooms the next day, same issue. So I kept the AC off, urine smell resolved, but was replaced by another unrecognizable odor for the duration of my stay. The water had a sewage smell that never went away, and I never felt clean after a shower. I used their laundry service, and my clothes returned sticky and smelling unclean. I'm guessing they used the same water. You might randomly find that your late night or early morning shower has no hot water. The breakfast was OK but unimpressive by hotel standards at this rate. Lastly, the conference room we used for a meeting In my stay of seven cities in India, staying at hotels with similar price ranges, this was easily the worst. You're better off staying elsewhere, even if you end up a few blocks away from the action.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Curzon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curzon Court

Address: No -10, Brigade Road | Opp Bata Showroom, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Curzon Court 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Boutique hotel located on Brigade road, Very close to MG Road, Cubbon Park, Commercial Street, Chinnaswamy Cricket Stadium, KSCA Indoor Stadium, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, Nimhans Convention Centre, Lal Bagh Botanical Garden, and Famous Malls in the Heart of the central business district of Bengaluru. Adjacent to prime commercial offices and close to the Hal Airport, City/Cantonment/Metro Railway Station & IT Parks. The Curzon Court, Bengaluru is a recently upgraded & developed, independent luxury hotel located in the prime business center of Bengaluru. The Curzon Court features Well Equipped & elegant rooms and suites with an emphasis on the business traveler. The hotel also prides itself on its upcoming food and beverages facilities with a Veg specialty restaurant, and all day Room Service. The hotel features modern amenities, Fitness Centre, & HI Speed WI-FI Access throughout the Hotel, Travel Desk, and Car Parking. The Curzon Court also Features:• Doctor on call• CCTV-Cable Television• Wi-Fi Connectivity• Electronic Safe Deposit Locker• Car Parking• Personal mini bar• 24 Hour Hot/Cold Water • STD/ISD • Fitness Centre • Laundry Services• Car Rental Services• Currency Exchange on Request• King bed / Twin bed option• Tea / Coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Curzon Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curzon Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.