We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfort in the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curzon Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Curzon Court to your Saves list
Curzon Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No -10, Brigade Road | Opp Bata Showroom, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“clean comfort in the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly helping me out at any time even if it was theyre leisure time because my keycard was not working several times. I also got a new room immediately after they recognized that my phone was nt working.
a bit expensive for a traveller but definately a clean and nice spot to rest after a lot of countryside :)
would definately reccomend it and stay there again as well.
thank you ! :)
rrom service was excellent as well and its located in the middle of shopping centres.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
6
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

At first before entering the hotel premises, i thought that the hotel was a bot dodgy as the entrance was amongst the shops along brigade road. But after checking into my room, my perception changed. Rooms were nicely furnished, clean and cozy. Very convenient location to many eateries and shops nearby.
Staff were friendly but something happened during my 2 nights stay. Upon checking out, they had charged me an extra of 200rs as phone call charges, when i had never touched the phone in the room. After i denied using the phone, they quickly dropped the extra charges and said maybe there was some internal problem. Not sure what happened there, but luckily it didn't escalated to an even bigger problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is located on the Brigade road , the shopping hub. Staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was clean,adequately furnished. The complimentary breakfast was a little sketchy as it was arranged in a small room upstairs , but the vadas and utappas were excellent .

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the main road as this remains quite busy and noisy till about ten thirty at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is quite easy to miss as the entrance is conspicuously hidden between shops on Brigade Road. Just look out for the KFC Building and it is right next to it.
The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Lots of choices for eating out in the vicinity. Lots of pubs in the vicinity as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were more than happy with this hotel. Good location and our room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The bathroom was one of the best I've seen in India and it was hard to drag myself away from my bed especially when you can good food delivered to your room. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The staff were very efficient and arranged our taxi to the airport. The only drawback was I was unable to book on the internet and although I negotiated a discount, they wouldn't match the rate on the internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Location is very easy to find.
Looks small from outside but unquestionably spacious inside.
Prompt check in from reception - thank you.
Stayed in 4th floor, not a problem there is a lift and stair to walk.
Standard room is bigger by far than other hotel rooms in india, even some 5 star hotels would feel shy to compare. i like the simplicity of the bathroom and division of shower room, hard to find for same priced hotel.
Food is basic and mostly veg, so not ideal to eat at room, but not a problem though, you can choose a restaurants from outside.
It was in a busy street but the noise seems to die down in room.
Im lucky found this hotel from Cleartrip, i will book in here once again I come to bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The best thing is the location of this hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, the hotel staffs are very good. The buffet breakfast is good and overall a nice hotel to stay for any business trip in Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Curzon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curzon Court

Address: No -10, Brigade Road | Opp Bata Showroom, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Curzon Court 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Boutique hotel located on Brigade road, Very close to MG Road, Cubbon Park, Commercial Street, Chinnaswamy Cricket Stadium, KSCA Indoor Stadium, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, Nimhans Convention Centre, Lal Bagh Botanical Garden, and Famous Malls in the Heart of the central business district of Bengaluru. Adjacent to prime commercial offices and close to the Hal Airport, City/Cantonment/Metro Railway Station & IT Parks. The Curzon Court, Bengaluru is a recently upgraded & developed, independent luxury hotel located in the prime business center of Bengaluru. The Curzon Court features Well Equipped & elegant rooms and suites with an emphasis on the business traveler. The hotel also prides itself on its upcoming food and beverages facilities with a Veg specialty restaurant, and all day Room Service. The hotel features modern amenities, Fitness Centre, & HI Speed WI-FI Access throughout the Hotel, Travel Desk, and Car Parking. The Curzon Court also Features:• Doctor on call• CCTV-Cable Television• Wi-Fi Connectivity• Electronic Safe Deposit Locker• Car Parking• Personal mini bar• 24 Hour Hot/Cold Water • STD/ISD • Fitness Centre • Laundry Services• Car Rental Services• Currency Exchange on Request• King bed / Twin bed option• Tea / Coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Curzon Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curzon Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.