We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Neat Clean Hotel....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BaskarOne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BaskarOne to your Saves list
BaskarOne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35/A, 1st Main Road | 3rd Phase, JP Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 586 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Neat Clean Hotel....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Good location
Clean neat rooms, Large rooms .
Breakfast is outstanding.
Checkout is fast.
Silent place .
If you have work nearby, then a good place to stay. a bit inside from the main road, makes it silent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good Location just road crossing for Jayadeva Hospital. Decent Rooms and rock bottom discounted rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

After a long day travelling I arrived at the hotel and settled in for a long sleep ready for my 1st day of work in Bangalore. At 2am I was woken by other guests and noise within the hotel. The doors and walls provide no sound insulation. If you're staying on business sleep quality is pretty important.
The hotel then attempted to charge me for over 8,000 rps for 1 night's stay when I checked out the following day! They did reduce it by 25% following a long discussion. Not a value for money stay given the quality of night sleep.
Other elements of note from my short stay include the WiFi being chargeable and isn't complementary like other similar Banaglore hotels. The food in the restaurant was reasonable and quite enjoyable.
My advice is stay away from the BaskarOne if you value sleep and are staying on business. This is no luxury hotel and the other review is very misleading.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

BaskarOne hotel is situated approximately 1 hr drive from the banglore airport.
I had been to this hotel in dec 2009 when i travelled to banglore on a business trip.
In one sentence I can say ,it is affordable luxury.Excellent food,service and mind blowing huge rooms gives you the feeing of a studio apartment.
Best in its class

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Wonderla Resort
#5 of 539 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#148 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#181 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
The Leela Palace Bangalore
#8 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#23 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BaskarOne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BaskarOne

Address: 35/A, 1st Main Road | 3rd Phase, JP Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 586 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BaskarOne 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BaskarOne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BaskarOne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.