We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the good place to stay in.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pai Viceroy Jayanagar

Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pai Viceroy Jayanagar to your Saves list
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #1504, 16th Cross, 9th Main | Jayanagar 3 Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“one of the good place to stay in.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Pai Viceroy... the hospitality was very good...the hotel staff are highly co-operative... i would definitely recommend this place to my friends as the place is clean n tidy and food lovers will love the food served...i am looking forward for my future visits....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
15
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is ideally located in 3rd block, Jayanagar, very close to the main market, Jayanagar. What Made me choose this place to stay was the 100% pure vegetarian restaurant. Rooms are OK, though not very big. The rooms and toilets are maintained quite neat and clean. Reception staff is quite helpful.
On the negative side, there is a lot of noise coming from outside the rooms in the night which disturbs your sleep. There is a timer or poer saver in the toilets which is quite irritating as it malfunctions most of the time and the lights in the bathroom goes off after about a minute or so, even if the toilet is occupied.
Buffet breakfast is awesome. The north indian dishes served for dinner are overpriced.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the first floor - it is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

i enjoy my stay every time & Tasty food too. we had also been to their other branches which are also good,especially the one in Mysore the restaurant based on Jungle them is really place to see
Want to visit Mysore again .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

this hotel serves pure vegeterian, hygenic and tasty foods. very neat and clean rooms. free wi-fi. it was my third business trip to bangalore and every time i selected this hotel only. very nice and friendly staff. i like their central lobby and ambience of both of their restaurants are too good. i will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

For the price they charge, they can make things better. One immediate change required is change of pillows and mattress, which is very old and lost there life. Room does not smell good, they can use some nice fragrances. They should have some options in there mid-night menu. And 24hrs hot water is a must. Placing of tv is no proper. Phones are so old and dirty. Broken hangers.

Many pros too.. Hassle free booking, good room service, great locality, close to hotels, park(dont miss to jog at Lalbagh early in the morning), close to shopping areas, malls, easily fetchable public transportation, just at stone throw distance from bus stop. Also, decent Indian breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

QUITE HYGENIC,great ambience,quite tasty food too. we had also been to their other branches which are also good,especially the one in Mysore.i also like their party hall where my daughters wedding reception was held. it was pretty decently decorated, the food was awesome.the best part is that they always maintain their quality in all the departments,be it hygeine,food taste,ambience etc,etc.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/c unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The main thing about this hotel - its great value if you are able to get a good price. Its a neat and clean hotel, conventional decor, room and bathroom are small, but has everything, coffee maker, couple chairs, dressing table, free wifi. Food is fine too. Nothing fancy, but good basic place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pai Viceroy Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Viceroy Jayanagar

Address: #1504, 16th Cross, 9th Main | Jayanagar 3 Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai Viceroy Jayanagar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pai Viceroy Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pai Viceroy Jayanagar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.