We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lasermo to your Saves list
Hotel Lasermo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Leh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here about 6 nights in May'12. The buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was really good. They gave good variety of indian, chinese and italian cuisine. Service was good too. The staff always has a smile on their face. location is also good. Walkable to market. rooms are better on 1st floor. Only down side is they never switched on the heater. They gave hot bags on request, which was adequate for the cold of the night. Overall a good experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    72
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
95
58
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in this hotel in early October. It was a very comfortable stay. We had a room on the top floor, which meant we had a terrific view looking south, across the Indus valley to the mountains in the distance. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - even when we wanted breakfast at 5.30am before a long day out. They all speak reasonable English. The food is plentiful and tasty. It was a set evening meal. Everything was clean - room, public areas, the lot. Just bear in mind though, that Leh is far from the beaten track, so water and power are at a premium. Power cuts do happen, but only very briefly. There was plenty of hot water when we wanted it, within reason. In answer to Amittewary's comments, the heating does not start until November, when it really does start getting cold. There is free wifi, but only in the reception area. All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: There is no lift. If the altitude is likely to bother you, ask for a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mrs & Mr David
Good morning!
Thanks for your great review and giving me chance to host your vacation.Yes as mentioned in your review that heating will strat from 1st november but some people are not understanding.Anyway! once again thanks a lot and looking forward to serve you and your wife.Take care
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I checked in this hotel on 23 rd of Oct. I had done prior booking in this hotel by paying an advance of Rs 5000. My decision was primarily based on the good reviews of this hotel which I had read on this site. However my experience was very terrible. Leh, with temperatures dipping to sub zero levels, was very cold for us. There was no heating in the room throught the day & night, there was no power backup during the frequent power cuts at night and subsequently there was no hot water in bathrooms too. Thus we were left freezing in a Rs 5100 per day tariff suite room (claimed by hotel owner as the one where Kareena Kapoor had once stayed !). I checked out of this hotel the very next day after paying 2 days tarrif. Luckily I got a much better heated room at Hotel Omasila. If you are travelling with your family, my advise is - keep off from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Service is excellent. i came to Leh for official work. i stayed here for about 15 days. the hospitality of hotel staff is awesome. this hotel provides complete peace of mind.i enjoyed the multi cuisine food. All staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

service at this hotel is excellent..we should stay in this hotel at least to take the buffet they provide which is yummy with all Italian, Chinese cuisine.i have come to ladakh for official work. The hotel provides food all the three time as complimentary and provides snacks, tea, cool drinks whenever we demands. The whole official trip was fully enjoyed without any worry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest.
Good evening!
Thanks for your great review and looking forward to serve you agian.
with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is my forth trip to LEH n staying at Lasermo is always wisest decision.The ambiance of the hotel is truly beautiful. the staff is very friendly. There way of behavior to the guest is very humble. They do all efforts to make your stay comfortable. The food variety is fabulous. The hospitality of staff is great. the location of the hotel is not far from Market but still you can fell the beauty of silence.
Thanks to Mr. Ashraf, the owner of the Hotel Lasermo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Good afternoon!
Thanks for your wounderful review and looking forward to servie again & again.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I got to know about this hotel from Trip advisor and also recommendation from one of my friend. I contacted the Owner Ashraf ji and was really amazed to see kind of guidance he extended to us. Our tour was of 12N, 7N at Kashmir and 5N at Leh. When i told him that we are planning to visit Kashmir with Leh. He not only planned our stay at kashmir also arranged the entire trip of Kashmir starting from hotel booking at Pahalgam and Houseboat booking at Srinagar to one dedicated car for us all the time at a very reasonable price. We love travelling and has travelled a lot but the way Ashraf ji has taken care of everything we were really amazed to see, he really made us feel very special during the entire stay at Leh and Kashmir and can say now this was the best hospitality compared to the other places we visited.
About the hotel ambience - its a contemporary Ladakhi style hotel, and has been designed very well. I really liked the ladakhi style wood work that has been done in each room and also outside the hotel. Like Ashraf ji, his hotel staffs are very good starting from the driver of the hotel's car to the room service staff, each of them are serving the guest with lot of care. Rooms has all the modern amenities and good view.They have a very cozy roof top sit out place from where you can njoy the view of mountains and glaciers.
They serve chinese, conti and indian food with no repititions. Location of the hotel is excellent as all the must visit shopping areas are not even 10 mins walk from the hotel so u can njoy shopping at your leisure. The hotel arranged for our stay at Nubra valley and also other day trips and local sight seeing, it was quite ease as the hotel have their own Innova cars for tourists.
Last but not the least nowadays Ladakh has become one of the favourite shooting spot and i have seen most of the bollywood actors stay in this hotel also some of the Nat geo and Discovery team..
It was a treat to stay at Lasermo. I can say it’s the best hotel at Leh very reasonably priced compared to the high class comfort and service they extend to the tourist. I am looking forward to visit this hotel again in future.
Cheers..
Susmita.

Room Tip: Take a high rise room so that glacier can be seen from room....dont forget to go to the roof top sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Susmitaji
Good afternoon!
Thanks for your great review.Its my pleausre to to servie you and your husband.Looking forward to servie you people in future.With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and sweet rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lasermo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.