We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Layul Palace Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Layul Palace Guest House to your Saves list
Layul Palace Guest House
Shanti Supa Road | Near Galwan Guest House, Yurpung, Leh, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Rourkela, India
1 review
“Nice place and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I met Javed while on a trekking trip (June'09) with a friend. His care and honesty in organizing our stok la trek was heart warming and I ended up acquiring a friend.

I entrusted a trip for for my in-laws (June '12) and some of their friends to Javed - a huge risk in itself!!

He and his family did not fail me.

The hotel is clean and value for money and will definitely recommend a stay with them. Services mentioned and pictures as provided are true.

Leh and it's buddhist monasteries are an experience. The Stok la trek as well as a stay in the Nubra Valley are a must. Pangong lake is picturesque. A day's rest for acclimatization at the beginning will pay rich dividends - a must if you've flown in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

me and my friend 9 of them started a 19 day trip from chandigarh to leh via manali.
it was a tough trip , we went by the seams of our pants had absolutely no reservations on the whole trip. did everything by the minute. we stumbled into LAYUL PALACE , a brand new constructed place with spick and span rooms clean toilets... infact the best i have seen, warm running water,wi-fi. ample parking space for vehicles, best food , nice food. fresh made to order menu and god i can not forget the lovely hospitality of Mr Jumma Malik and Javed Malik.

both of them taught me a lot about our 3 day excursion trips from leh to various places like Pen-gong Lake and Seachin Glacier , they helped us get our passes that were needed to visit these places in our vehicles which we didnt know were needed and had they not told us we would have had to come back around 100 kilometers and take passes from public offices or would have been swindled by some travel agent. but not in this case they took all our documents and did all the work for us and that saved us a lot of trouble.
not only this we has some other guests whom we didnt know of who flew into leh and had altitude sickness hence were not even able to breath, Mr Malik took them to the hospital and got the oxygen , you dont get people like the Maliks who take pain for the comfort of their guests like that. all in all we were 9 friend and this choice of staying in Layul Palace was the best decision we had made when it came to putting up in Leh.
god bless them for the beautiful time we had there.

i really recommend this place to all specially families and excursionists...

beautiful memories

Regards
Kamaldeep sing
chandigarh 98888 99995

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was a new place, newly constructed, close to the environment which gave much comfort just like your native place. With that confidence I could stay there and enjoy the outing with family. The room bed and table arrangemnent was good. Good quality food. The location is reachable and convenient for all knid of people.

Thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the entire staff.The staff was very cooperative and were ready to accommodate to every guest's needs. The staff was very warm and soft spoken. The owner of the resort Mr. Javed Malik is a very proactive and hands on person, easily accessible for the guests at all times. Sight seeing trips arranged by him as Leh town Sightseeing, Pangong Lake stay, Nubra valley stay, Tso morri stay, Magnetic hill and rafting in Zanskar river, were well planned & arranged by Mr. Malik.

Overall Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Beautiful view & worth every penny spend.
A very special thanks to Mr. Javed Malik for making our trip memorable. Just to make it easy for viewers to contact him, i am giving his contact no as well. He can be reached at 09419886435, 09622974125.

I really felt like home and I would highly recommend staying at Layul Palace. The trip was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family and spend 7 days. It was like home away from home, the owner Mr. Malik was very nice person, he helped to design our trip very easily. In the morning time we walked to Shanti stupa, its only 5 mins walk from the hotel and from the window the view of stok Kangri was very nice. I recommend every tourist to stay in this hotel and memories your trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Layul Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Layul Palace Guest House

Address: Shanti Supa Road | Near Galwan Guest House, Yurpung, Leh, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Layul Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layul Palace Guest House Leh, Ladakh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Layul Palace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.