We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reenam--simply delightful..highly recommended!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reenam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Reenam Hotel to your Saves list
Reenam Hotel
Chubi, Leh, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Reenam--simply delightful..highly recommended!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

arriving leh with various apprehension since its at an altitude we seldom visit....REENAM hotel was a revealation....the moment we entered, u will feel that u have come to a good hotel...reception is damn good with internet WIFI available.....staff are very friendly...rooms were very tidy...the best of all...FOOD..we were group of 10 people & had breakfast, lunch, dinner quite a few times...I can say that probably the best food i have eaten during my outings...all the dishes were fantastic, ( do not compare the dishes with the ones you will get in your city)....if u can adjust , possibly who would love the food....definitely the best Hotel in leh...Main market is around 2km walk...& i will suggest u walk down...its an amazing experience.....

Room Tip: Room on the upper floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.

Thank you for your generous compliments of the hotel and recommending the hotel to other Trip Advisor readers.

I am happy to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed your dining experience at our hotel.
We at Reenam look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A truly awful experience at Reenam..... Right from the moment we entered, the hospitality left us feel more than at home. Hotel, staff specially Mr. Madan was right at you at one call itself. Have never ever seen a jem of a person in my life. Rooms amazing, view awesome...Manager as a guide and a person was very down to earth...
Sir I enjoyed a lot and will definitely come back and make my base at the reenam for my journey to Ladakh...
Thanks a lot for all the help and hospitality....

Regards
Karan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted that you found our hospitalility excellent. We are sure the awful experience actually meant excellent experience :) In your post. Expecting your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at Reenam 6 days. The living place is comfortable, and the vegetarian food that the hotel particularly prepared for our group is good. My discomfort caused by my mountain sickness was relaxed much with their oxygen gas and help. Besides, free WiFi is also offered. The overall experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review of our property. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staying at Reenam hotel was a great experience! The staff is simply great and very professional, the rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant offers a good range of indian dishes. Last but not least the location is ideal, not too close to the busy center it may you permit a great occasion to find peace and rest from acclimatise. I strongly recommend Reenam!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the strong recommendation of Reenam, it was a pleasure hosting you and hope to serve you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The owner of Reenam Hotel is in my opinion what makes the hotel special.
The personal yet unobtrusive interest that he takes in every aspect be it cleanilness, organising and customizing out of Leh trips, special needs of food, and sensible advice on acclimitazation, not only ensures comfort but also a kind of caring.

I am a lady, and a single traveller, and therefore all the more appreciative.

Well done and Thank You Mr. Tsering.
Kamal Kapur.

Room Tip: A first floor room..mine was 24 I think..and great view wonderful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed from 21 -28 july at Reenam , Check-in was smooth and taken directly to room . Rooms and Bathrooms are nice and big . Have Very nice Reception area with Free Wifi at Reception . Each room has its own TV with 12 hr running hot water ( It's a luxury in leh ) .
Food was simple and hygienic but gets boring as they have a repetitive Menu . There is not much to do at hotel as no sports , entertainment facilities are available , so you have to sit back and enjoy the nature .

Hotel is 3-4 km away from main market , so you can walk downhill to market and hire a taxi for INR 100 while returning back .

Overall good experience , can be improved if they treat indian and foreign tourist in same way .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad that you had a good time in leh at Reenam. You have mentioned that you were happy that we provided 12 hrs hot water supply, actually its 24 hrs hot water supply as we have solar water heating system with insulated hot water tanks with conventional boilers for back up. Also the city centre is 1.5 kms from the hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our experience at Reenam Hotel Leh was wonderful, the staff is courteous and very helpful, food was amazing but i liked most about the hotel was the view from its room. Almost all rooms have private terrances offering spectacular view of the mountain ranges. Rooms on top floor offer the best view

Room Tip: top floor rooms have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Leh. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reenam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reenam Hotel

Address: Chubi, Leh, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reenam hotel is located north of Leh at Chubi Katpa and is a comfortable kilometer and a half uphill walk from the main leh market. The hotel provides a peaceful, quiet and meditative atmosphere. Many religious and historical places, such as the sankar gompa, shanti stupa, namgyal tsemo and the leh palace are well within walking distance from the hotel. One can walk up the namgyal tsemo and the shanti stupa in the evening to witness the spectacular view of leh.Reenam hotel has all the facilities to cater and comfort the discerning traveler. Thoughtfully laid out apporoach and central heating in all of the rooms ensure that this property can be your home away from home at any time of the year. Reenam hotel design is energy efficient as it uses maximum solar energy for space heating and for hot water. Hot water in the bathrooms is mainly generated through solar energy, with conventional backup. Moreover, we use organic vegetables whenever available from our farm inside the hotel premises. Some facilities offered:•All rooms have attached bathrooms with 24 hours solar heated water•Central Heating in all rooms, lobby and dining hall•FAX / STD / ISD / Wireless Internet•LCD television in rooms with your favourite channels•Spacious lawns•Laundry service•Car / Coach parking•Doctor on call•Travel desk•Cultural programs on prior request•Restaurant and Coffee shop•Cuisine served: Indian, Tandoori, Continental, Chinese, Ladakhi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Reenam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reenam Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reenam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.