We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location ,great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Appetit Restaurant French Bakery

Bon Appetit Restaurant French Bakery
Raku Complex | Fort Road, Leh, India
+91 9797478061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 53 Restaurants in Leh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good location ,great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

bon appetit offers some very good cocktails to go with the excellent food. If you are travelling in your car you have to find a parking place first as you have to walk some distance before you reach the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Slow service and mediocre food, which was often cold before it reached the table

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpaneto Piacentino, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feeling like at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I've been every day to Bon Apetit, and I think I was very lucky to find in on the first day of my stay there. The service is very nice, the 2 guys managing the place are friendly and always knee to help you with recommendation. Also, they are aware of the problems we (the tourists) have in India, so they are really careful to what they serve. The food is good and in the menu you can find a quite complete list of options! And prices, of course, are very good!
I truly recommend to anyone visiting Leh to go to Bon Apetit and try it. I've felt like at home there!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecco
1 review
“very good place in Lhe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

if u are in leh and u are tired from trekking or just want to eat some very
good food in a very good place just go to Bon Appetit & French Bakery.it's
in the lower part of Lhe run by Nepali people. it's a place where you can
really feel at home.the atmosphere is very quiet and you can sit outside and
eat near the river.very good food, especially the dosa, and very good and
friendly service.it's also a cheap place for breakfast and in the sunny
afternoon there is nothing better than stay outside near the river and drink
a fresh juice.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit Restaurant French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bon Appetit Restaurant French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Appetit Restaurant French Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.