We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay In Leh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Guest House
Save
You added Rainbow Guest House to your Saves list
karzu - chanspa, Leh | near circuit house karzu, Leh, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Panaji, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Place to stay In Leh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in this place from 14 th May 2012 to 22 nd May 2012. It has Homely environment with lots of personal Care.The Host Mrs.. Tahira banu was really loving,caring,helpfull and prompt.The rooms are comfortable & clean.Food was Good & the Hotel is also very close to Changspa Road with lot of eateries around.Highly recommended for any family Or individual traveller.
-Pankaj Kumar

Room Tip: Room no 201/202/203 on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

When you travel,its not just the Place but the People make the place beautiful.....So was our experience with this wonderful guest house in Leh....There are only three things I care while travelling : Good Food, Good People and Good Sleep..and all of these were properly taken care here.The Laddhaki food we had was awesome,The house owners were very generous, Bed was warm and comfortable...View was heavenly...Did I miss anything?? So if you want the true essence of the valley of Gods,stay at this guesthouse is Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

this is the most hospitable and homely place that I have ever expected.The owners were very friendly especially Madam Tiara. I have never seen a dear lady so caring like her.The rooms were very clean , comforting and well maintained. 24hrs hot water,the temperature was 1degree over there . Hot water bags were given to us which was again unexpected.I suggest all those over there who r planning to take a trip to leh should book for Rainbow Guest House.It is better than staying at a hotel. I think ,I will make another trip to Leh and stay here.

Room Tip: The First floor room with balcony facing Shanti Stoopa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 days in a most beautiful second floor corner room with amazing views of the Himalayas. The proprietress was generous and kind, the sheets were clean (a rare event in India) and the food was excellent and eaten in common with a group of delightful people. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The second floor corner room was amazing (although a little more expensive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is one of the most hospitable places that I have stayed at. The owners are very friendly and the staff is equally quick in meeting your requirements. Although it was summer at Leh for the locals, it was quite chilling for us. Hence we kept on requesting for hot water bags almost 2-3 times a day, to which they attended every time for all 7 days that we stayed. The best part is that the vegetables that are cooked are very fresh and inorganically grown in the guest house premises itself. We could see what the cook plucking them up cooking them in the pan. Running hot water was available for most of the time which was indeed a big plus point. The rooms were clean and well maintained. For the per night stay cost….rooms, arrangement, hospitality, food and overall treatment we received were far better and very comforting. Me and my wife are planning another trip next year to leh and would definitely be staying at Rainbow Guest House.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor rooms, they have view of shanti stupa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were on a budget trip to Ladhak and wanted a clean comfortable places to stay. We were booked at Rainbow Guest House and didn't know what to expect.

What we remember most of this place is the hospitality. The owners are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable. They ensure the rooms are clean and warm. The food served is only vegetarian, but its a good home cooked wholesome meal. Most days we would come back here for our meals.

The place is located close to Leh Market. It about 3 mins walking distance if one used the back entrance

This a family run guest house with about 12 rooms. They have 2 types of rooms and we stayed in both. The lesser priced one is without attached bathroom and no TV, while the slightly higher one has both.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Guest House

Address: karzu - chanspa, Leh | near circuit house karzu, Leh, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now we have our newly opened branch in Leh itself as Rainbow Holiday Home at Sheynam and Rainbow guest house itself will be renovate for the coming season 2014. Hopefully in the coming years we will promise our guests to provide them with much better facilities and comfort. Another news is, our closed agency i.e Rainbow Summer Adventure Leh which was not functioning for a while will be open for our guests with better rate and facilities, we provide inner line permit to protected areas, arrange taxi (options available as per requirement), trekking and hiking, rafting, sight seeing and bike facility. -RGH ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Guest House Leh, Ladakh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.