We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rafica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Rafica to your Saves list
Hotel Rafica
Fort Road, Tukcha, Leh 194101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 137 Leh B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

i was there for 4 days, hotel is very good with great ambiance, service was best. whole group of 12 loved to stay there. being the owner mr anish gave us full support for travelling . even the chef made food what we demand and avilable. in leh i would suggest rafica is best hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We Group of Nine persons ( sinior citizens) were stayed in hotel Rafica During 17 th July to 23rd July
We have enjoyed good hospitality and nice environment and very good food by hotel's cook
Nice Garden ample space in room and bathrooms
good behavior of staff

Jayesh Pandya
Ahmedabad
+91 9824032810

Room Tip: rooms are without fan as in july 12 was hot and we felt hot like summer but in normally leh is cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with my partner on holiday. The first room allocated was musty and a new room was swiftly organised. The welcome drink was lovely and the food at Breakfast (Western/Indian and Asian Buffet) was excellent. Dinner at the Restaurant was good. Overall, the hotel felt like it was trying to be a traditional ladakhi cuisine hotel.The view of Stok kangri (glacier) was awesome and memorable... Overall the staff and the service of the hotel was great...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Owner was very pleasant, friendly and helpful, definitely recommend! The staff are also quite pleasant and will to assist! Hotel near to the market in the town and lots restaurants around and shops. Also view of the mountains and Leh Palace and Stupa!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patiala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

hotel rafica was awsome in it's hospitality. location was also very beautiful and the food quality was very fine....the rooms were clean and spacious...proper service was also there...staff was also very cooperative as they tell us about nearby good locations that are must watch...v hav a blast over there...all my frnds were really happy and me 2222222...............one of the best hotels i hav visited

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Good interiors, spacious bathroom & excellent service, this is what I will say if you ask me our overall experience at Rafica. After checking out 2 – 3 other hotels in Leh our driver Alibhai led us to this place whose owner was a friend of his. We were showed two rooms Normal Room (Ground Floor – Rs. 700) & Deluxe room (2 nd Floor – Rs. 1000). After seeing the rooms & hearing the specially discounted price we decided to increase our budget a little & opted for deluxe room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. The rooms are spacious with very good interiors. The wooden interiors keep the room warm even when the outside temperature is chilling. The bathroom is large & enough space is provided for keeping our things & luggage. Hotel staff is courteous & always smiling. We were very much satisfied with their service. They even helped us in getting innerline permits for Nubra Valley & Pangong Tso at a nominal charge. Even our rafting trip (From Chilling to Nimmu) was arranged by them at the same rate as other operators in the market charge. Since the hotel is located just off the main market road all the essential services like Internet Café, STD Booth, Travel agents, good restaurants are located at a walking distance. Overall we were more than satisfied with our stay at the place.

Best Experience: 1] Room interiors are excellent. Wooden finish makes you feel warmer.
2] Service is good; staff is very courteous & always helpful.
3] Their Fresh Lime Soda (Salty) was amazing. We loved it.
4] Since we had to go to Nubra Valley for one night they offered us to keep our excess luggage in the same room we were staying & when we returned our things were there exactly as we had kept it.

Worst Experience: 1] Not exactly worst but the view from the window did not open to a fabulous view as you would expect to see when you are in such a beautiful place.
2] Sometimes we had to remind them to switch on the hot water supply, without which you cannot have bath in Leh especially during Mornings & evenings.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rafica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rafica

Address: Fort Road, Tukcha, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rafica is located in the heart of the city and away from the noise. Hotel is centrally heated and has latest LCD 32" with DTH in every room, hotel serves Chinese, Indian, Israeli, Continental, Jain kitchen and local foods. Hotel also has small conference hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rafica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rafica Leh, Ladakh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rafica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.