We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ladakh Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ladakh Residency to your Saves list
Ladakh Residency
Changspa, Leh 194101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

traveled in april 2014. so amazing with the hotel, food & wifi that out of we are thought before.
with some photographer the hotel roof very excelent to take photos of shanti stupa & tsemo for sunrise and startrail.
excelent driver ( say hi to luxon ) that brought us for 6 days to amazing places.
will be back to this hotel again if we go to leh someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    33
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
46
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Traveled in April 2014. It's a nice hotel to stay in Leh. Enjoyed a lot though it was off season time.
All amenities provided by Rinchen - hotel owner.
Dining hall in traditional style is just awesome. Quality food.
Rooms are well managed with heaters for winter season. Helpful staff.
Maintained washrooms.
A must if travelling to Leh!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had driven down to Leh from Srinagar with 4 friends (all guys) in early August 2013. Conveniently located at 10 minutes walk from the main bazaar, it was easy to reach the hotel even at night. The location provided a serene Himalayan calmness to the place.

Reception desk was friendly and gave us 2 rooms, one with extra bed. It was easy to get pointers for late evening places to eat from the reception desk. Despite being the end of tourist season, there were still some places open to have food at (though not many tourists around). Rooms were neat and very comfortable and staff ever so ready to help us with local info.

Food spread was Indian mostly and tasted great. Not to forget the courtyard in the hotel which is a perfect place to have morning herbal tea with mild sunshine warming the day up.

Recommended if one is not looking for budget accommodation, rather is looking for some luxury.

Room Tip: Reach out to the hotel and specify the requirement and your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here from 13th April 2014 till 20th April 2014.
Really enjoyed staying in this hotel and special thanks to Ms Rinchen, owner of the hotel and the entire staff.
Well managed and kept rooms....Very polite and courteous staff.
Entire management of the hotel being taken care by Ms Rinchen who is up there at Hotel desk by 7 am and she is working as late as 9 pm.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Rinchen's hospitality and smile makes you want to stay longer...though needs little more professional management considering hospitality industry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Manager at Ladakh Residency, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Sir,

Thank you for taking time out to post a feedback on your stay here.

We really enjoyed having you stay with us- and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel was a mixed bag. But since its being marketed as a luxury hotel and not
a budget hotel it deserves a low rating. The main issue was that the staff was
not ready. The hotel had just opened again after the long winter break and hence
less staffing, new staffing, untrained staffing, low inventory, unchecked rooms
all problems were there. A luxury hotel should be ready "before" customers come in. Lets start from the begining. The pickup and drop to airport were not complementary: an expectation from good hotels, but thats ok.
The cab sent was nice, the driver was polite throughout the trip (though at times
he seemed to be in a hurry to get back to hotel). An early checkin request was
agreed upon. So that was good. Hotel was beautiful and in a peaceful area. Enter
the room and most of the lights were not working (even after pressing the green
button next to door bell) - that was sort of funny, the main switch outside the
room which I have mostly seen elsewhere inside and being operated by the key
card. The electrician fixed the lights next day. The washroom drainage was
clogged and shower was throwing water everwhere else except the intended places.
Got that fixed as well the next day. The room was exchanged with my friend the
next day and that was also the same. Leaking wash basin grainage which finally
got fixed on last day after 4 complaints. Food was mostly not well cooked(except
for the last day), with limited choices (due to roads being closed). The most
shocking incident was even the maggie was horrible. Failed to understand how a
cook can prepare a tasteless maggie - excessive soup, making it bland and
overcooked. Buffet and room service order both were disappointing. Bed tea was
flatly refused - please come down and have bed tea in the resturant lol (though
early morning we wernt even smiling). Most of the staff (not all) were polite and
trying their best to help but were unable to do much. The breakfast was the only
enjoyable meal of the day that too mainly due to the extra efforts being put in
by Hukum Singh who used to serve all the stuff in outdoor seating area under the
nice sunshine despite the buffet being indoors. 24x7 hot water, heated rooms,
nice beds were as expected however no electric kettel in the room. A place so
cold should have one specially when bed tea is not served in rooms. While billing
I was told the credit card machine mostly does not work. 3 ATMs in market were
also down. It would have been better if the hotel advises to carry cash
"beforehand". Luckily we had just enough cash. Due to all the inconvinience I
requested an extra discount and got a wooping extranordinary flamboyant 2% and I
was so shocked to be treated like a begger that I did not say a word and just
wanted to pay the amount and get out of their as soon as possible. I understand
that the rooms were already discounted but despite that due to lack of service
and quality the place still seemed highly overpriced. From the looks of it I am sure
the hotel is much better in peak season once they have the regualar staff and
they are done with testing/irritating early birds like us. Ladakh was awesome but
the hotel was not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Manager at Ladakh Residency, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking out time to give us your feedback. I know that conditions were less than ideal during your stay, and I assure you, we are taking all steps possible to ensure that such issues don't arise again.

Regarding the meals, we have actually received compliments to serving fresh healthy food, that was not overcooked from the other groups staying with us. I wish you had mentioned your problems with the meals while you were here- we could have taken your feedback and made something more to your liking. The choices, I agree, were the best we could provide, considering that all roads to Leh are still shut, and supplies aren't available in the market.

Bed tea is served in the room, and other guests have availed of the facility even during your stay here.

The credit card machine wasn't working due to network issues on the day you were clearing the bill- which is a problem all hotels in Leh face. The ATM's have never been a problem in Leh- and when you asked, I had given you the option of transferring funds online as well. I of course, did not expect you to pay the entire bill in cash- but you insisted.

I didn't mean to treat you like a beggar, as you put it, and did provide a complimentary upgrade to a suite for all days, apart from the huge discount I had already offered you on arrival. :)

We do take all customer feedback very seriously- and hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After spending several weeks camping in Ladakh, this hotel was a welcome change of pace. With its delicious food, spotless and comfortable rooms (some of which have beautiful balconies), snug bedding, and in-house Ayurvedic massage therapist, the Ladakh Residency was quite luxurious. Mr. Wangchuk handled the logistics for our group and even booked us in the Hotel Omsila across the road when he could not accommodate our big group for all four nights. He also can arrange for cultural performances. I much prefer quiet Changspa to the bustle of Leh. We very much enjoyed our stay in Leh thanks to his hospitality. As of summer 2013, wifi was only available in the lobby and service was spotty. Otherwise, I would heartily recommend this place, particularly for travelers willing to spend a bit more for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went to leh to experience the local culture and cuisine apart from the scenic geography that ladakh has to offer. The best place probably to experience this is Ladakh residency. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is a gastronomical delight. The local owner's hospitality makes you want to stay here forever. Would recommend it to anyone going there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ladakh Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladakh Residency

Address: Changspa, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ladakh Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladakh Residency Hotel Leh
Ladakh Residency Leh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladakh Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.