We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Srinagar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acre Guest House

Save Saved
You added Green Acre Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Acre Guest House
Rajbagh, Srinagar 190001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 217 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Srinagar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is one of best place to stay in srinagar with your family. We had a Excellent homely food and Hospitality from Green Acre Staffs till our complete stay. Mr. Vivek & his family members shown their extended hospitality during our stay. I recommend this place for people who are all travelling to Srinagar.

Room Tip: Try to get the Heritage portion of Green Acre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
8
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have visited and booked this place in Srinagar... I have been to many of Luxourious hotels across world and srinagar too but never had such comfortable and sweet stay.
Delicious homely food, superb people , u never feel like you are out of home.
I wish them All the best and keep growing and serving people like this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was delighted to see the level of Service at Green Acre Hotel Srinagar, On the House Wi-Fi, Lush green surroundings, Quiet enivironment best suited for Business Travel. The Hotel is situated near the business hub of Srinagar, it hardly takes 10-15 minutes to reach any of the Govt/Corporate Office, so it is saving of time while on business travel. Food of your choice, clean & tidy rooms. The staff at Green Acre accomodates "out of turn" requests for you which i have hardly come across in my 10 years travel. I have made it a point to stay at Green Acre whenever i am at Srinagar in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is one of my best experiences of my Life to stay at "Hotel Green Acre" Rajbagh, Srinagar. Homely food, great Lawns, well guided/motivated staff, spacious, neat/clean & lively rooms. I highly recommend this place for people traveling to Srinagar. Mr. Wazir & his family were a great help when we stayed there. Thumbs up to the Owners of this place. Keep the good work up!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Hotel is situauted in the quite & Serene atmosphere, you will really enjoy the ambience here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

They need to decide on who out of the 3 owners (family owned & managed by mother with 2 sons) will manage the property. Too many cooks spoil the broth.

Pathetic housekeeping. Dirty laundry. Torn towels. Lovely lawns & helpful staff.

They really, really need 1 person control.

The property can do wonders if well managed in a professional manner.

Breakfast area had dirty sheets and the cutlery could do with a good wipe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I selected this guest house based on the reviews read on Tripadvisor.in and certainly it turned out to be the correct decision. It is the best place to stay with your family at Srinagar. Very homely atmosphere, neat and clean rooms, Excellent Staff very well guided by Vivek and his family members. The food was excellent and if you order the food well in advance you can get the best kashmiri good at the restaurant. If you are going to Srinagar, then just do one thing in advance and that is book your room at Green Acre Guest House.

Room Tip: Since I stayed in the new block, I can recommend the rooms in that block but I think rooms in the he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were a large group of common friends between the ages 63 to 83 years. The booking was done thru' a local friend ex- tourism dept. The place is very convenient just near the entrance to Raj Baug locality a short walk from the Govt.Tourist Office. The weather was excellent and the right time to be in Srinagar.
This hotel is an extension of a cute bungalow and superbly maintained by a family consisting of LOH, MOH, son and daughter (Family). The rooms are lovely, clean, and decently decorated. The bathrooms are also good. Our trip was all included, and the food like home cooked. The staff is extremely courteous and ready to accommodate any reasonable whims. We would always like to stay once again,if in Srinagar. Jaffer Diwan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Acre Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acre Guest House

Address: Rajbagh, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Acre- For a luxurious stay in homely comforts with modern hotel facilities. Situated in the picturesque state of Kashmir, India, amid acres of lawns, landscaped gardens, and woodlands, Green Acre provides a sanctuary to all seeking a secluded getaway. Breathtaking panoramic views of mountain ranges surround our guests as they are welcomed with our uncompromising service and hospitality. A place where you can be pampered by pleasant surroundings, fine cuisine, and excellent service. Green Acre is a comfortable and affordable family-friendly alternative for all travelers. Green Acre exudes comfort, tranquility, and provides guests with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Acre Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acre Guest House Hotel Srinagar
Green Acre Guest House Srinagar, Kashmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acre Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.