We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Kashmir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages to your Saves list
Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages
Dalgate,Buchwara | Buchwara, Srinagar 190001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Srinagar
Kannur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay in Kashmir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Blooming dale is very near Dal Lake. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Food is delicious. Staff is friendly. Thank You Mr. Firdaus for your hospitality. Hope to visit Kashmir again and stay in blooming dale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    64
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
106
47
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bharuch, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in Blooming Dale in ist week of July"13 and have very pleasant experience .Welcomed with complimentary refreshing kashmiri tea and briefed about various tourist attractions with useful tips.Each tour is beautifully planned with good car and well behaved driver .Rooms are clean and toilet facility good.Food is also well prepared if ordered before hand. Besides there are good restaurant nearby.Location is very near Dal lake gate 1.However Dal lake is not visible from hotel.The plus point of this hotel is special care taken by owner for needs of each guest.Sometimes he accompanies each guest in city tour.

Room Tip: ist floor corner room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I along with my wife stayed in Blooming Dale from July 19-21, 2013, the day of visit, curfew took place in the city. But the owner Mr Firdaus was personally present at the airport to pick us up with a curfew pass.(otherwise we would have been stuck at the airport as no taxi's were available) On arrival apart from hot Kahwa we were served with excellent lunch. (As all shops were closed, he still managed non veg for me) .The best part of our stay was his honest advisory and further travel plans for other parts of Kashmir. He touched our lives with taking us for joy ride in his car to various old city places . His intellectual knowledge of various subjects and Gazals (he sang few for us) makes one's trip memorable.His food and other hospitality items are affordable. Do not forget to buy Souvenirs (he has his own showroom) and original saffron from him as outsiders may cheat you. At least honesty and old hospitality is still alive in Kashmir.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing his excellent maintained Garden or facing nearby hotels garden, visible f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I with my family visited Srinagar in 1st week of July 2103.I was warmly welcomed by Mr. Firdaus upon arrival with a warm delicious Kahwa. During my stay at Srinagar, he planned my trip to Pahalgam and Gulmarg. He personally showed us the old and heart of the Srinagar which was never possible without his personal attention.Excellent travel advisory was given every time.My trip was overall a memorable trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family stayed there for 5 days in 3rd week of June 2103. we were warmly welcomed by Mr. Firdaus upon arrival with Kahwa and cookies.

During our stay All promises fulfilled, schedule was followed, got excellent travel / shopping advisory thoughout the trip & most importantly there was a personal touch in all our dealings which made us feel safe with bloomingdale.
Mr. Firdaus of Bloomingdale's is an avid skiier, trekker and more importantly a true gentleman. He is truly a great host, honest guide, friendly and people loving person. He is not just running a hotel but truly enjoying the company of guests from all part of the world. He advised us on the best way to enjoy Kashmir. He in fact took us around personally in Srinagar - he loves Kashmir and loves being a host. His hotel reflects his personality - well maintained, beautiful, sophisticated. He made us feel right at home and helped us with everything.

We had a short but very sweet interaction with Mr. Firdaus. My sincere thanks to the entire Blooming Dale team for giving us all sweet memories and great feelings to savour.

We would strongly recommend a stay there be it single, couple or family.

Room Tip: Ground floor family room is good for family with access to cute little garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were there in last week of June. It a good place especially for people coming to Kashmir for first time. The staff is very polite and great food and service. Owner Mr,Ahmed is very kind and helping, which made our trip tension free.The rooms were good and clean. Good level of toilet hygiene. I would recommend this hotel for all the travelers especially the first time travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well, I and my husband had stayed here while we were on a holiday in Srinagar last week. And I must say, we had quite a pleasant time. On our first day, as we were checking in, they welcomed us with a warm cup of kahwa and cookies...which really stole my heart away... And then there was the breakfast in their cute little garden, the friendly smiling faces of the people running the place and the delicious meals served with lots of love and care among other things that made our stay memorable. The rooms are comfortable enough...though not very grand and the place is a short walk away from the Dal lake...a nice place to stay in for a short vacation!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages

Address: Dalgate,Buchwara | Buchwara, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Srinagar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#4 Best Value Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We manage a hotel at a prime location in Srinagar and a group of houseboats in the Dal Lake surrounded by superb scenic beauty and a superb view. Our service is with superb and fond hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages Srinagar, Kashmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.