We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gar firdaous roy e zamin ast, hamin asto, hamin asto. Paradise indeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travellers Inn Srinagar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travellers Inn Srinagar
Save
You added Travellers Inn Srinagar to your Saves list
Raj Bagh,Convent School Road, Opposite Joggers Park, Srinagar 190008, India (Formerly Homestay Cottage)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 251 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Jammu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gar firdaous roy e zamin ast, hamin asto, hamin asto. Paradise indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A beautiful cottage hidden in the heart of the town , aesthetically decorated and cared for tenderly by a lovely lady who has fine taste. It is a place worth going to if you seek peace and tranquility. Very private , lush green surroundings. Waking up to the chirping of birds and the sound of rain is sheer bliss, in sync with nature, yet in the middle of the city with easy access to all tourist destinations. Ideal for a lonely traveler like me, or a family with kids . Lots of space and a garden outside. It has every facility you can ask for and you get well catered to by the domestic help and if you are lucky you may get a chance to have a cup of coffee with Yasmin the charming lady who runs the place. Its a place which makes you fall in love with Life and the beauty of it. You can write a poem there, even if not a poet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a pretty homestay in a quiet residential area of Srinagar. We were a couple with 2 kids & 2 seniors. We had booked 2 bedrooms here on the ground floor of the cottage. They have rooms on the first floor as well which are accessible by an indoor staircase. There are 2 bathrooms, one attached to the bigger bedroom & one separate. One can easily put an extra mattress in the bigger bedroom, like we did. This one also has lot of space for luggage, as normally families with kids have quite a lot! There is also a big living room, a dining room & a kitchen at the ground floor level. And outside, you have a beautiful garden with a friendly dog in the neighbouring house where the owner stays. The living room has sofas, a diwan & TV with satellite connection, very comfortable. The dining is an 8-seater, serviced directly from the kitchen with piping hot, yummy food by the superb cook! I believe, a good cook is an asset to any homestay, and here the cook is excellent! He made customised veg food for us, without garlic, low spice etc. One can relish dinner at home & need not eat out at night after a tiring day. The care taker is very efficient & provided us with a Pot of Tea with cookies in the garden, a memorable experience! He cut fruits for us, made Maggi for the kids & entertained all our requests with a smile. The bedrooms are comfortable with clean razais & comforters. Its a fantastic & cozy home!
I would wholeheartedly recommend Homestay Cottage at Rajbagh. Please talk to the owner Yasmin directly & convey your requirements, and she'll make you feel at home. One need not be restricted to a hotel room. Early morning tea can be had watching TV in the Living room. In the evenings, after a tiring day of site-seeing, a hot cuppa can be had relaxing on the cane chairs in the garden. Playing with the dog is a bonus for the kids!
Trust this lady! She can make your stay at Kashmir truly memorable & you would become her guests forever, promising to stay at her homestays (she has Travellers Inn at Pahalgam too!) always....
Look no further, just experience Yasmin's homestays!

Room Tip: The bigger bedroom is lawn facing with a newly built attached toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would recommend everyone going to Srinagar to stay here, as it is so beautiful , peaceful & serene . The hospitality was amazing. Yasmin our Host was so very helpful & cheerful . Would love to go again & again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in Srinagar for four nights in the month of April with cousins. It is the best place. First we were a little worried on how would it be. But when we reached Srinagar, it was very cold and we all were freezing. But the staff there welcomed us warmly and we instantly felt the warmness.
Also the owner Ms. Yasmin was very accommodating and guided us well to plan our day trips and also informed us about the places to see in Srinagar.
We had our first night dinner outside in some restaurant. But next night onwards started having dinner at the cottage and it was really very tasty and very well made.
If we visit Srinagar once again we definitely would like to stay at the same place.

Room Tip: All rooms are garden facing so all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to Srinagar after 30 years and chose to stay at this home stay. Needless to say, our experience was awesome. The house has an independent entry, garden with a beautiful walnut tree! It's 5 minute shikara ride away from the busy polo view market. The host, Yasmin and her brother Zulfikar are lovely and provide you with all the comfort you need.
It's clean, comfortable and conveniently located. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travellers Inn Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Srinagar

Address: Raj Bagh,Convent School Road, Opposite Joggers Park, Srinagar 190008, India (Formerly Homestay Cottage)
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Inn is a 5 bedroom cottage, is located in one of the quiet and peaceful areas of Srinagar called Raj Bagh. Just 20 minutes from the airport and 7 to 10 minutes to the famous Dal lake or the main shopping areas like Polo view and the Residency Road its very centrally located. They are even walking distance from the cottage and so are some of The restaurants like Hatrick,Ahdoos etc. And across the road you have have a beautiful jogger’s park.It’s an independent cottage with its own garden and offers you totally privacy. You can book the ground floor which has 2 bedrooms and a spacious and a cozy living and dining overlooking the garden. Or you have the choice of taking an independent room / rooms on the first floor or the entire cottage.Our in house staff is at your service to make your stay comfortable at all times. We offer you a choice of a veg or a non veg home cooked meals for dinner. Besides providing other facilities like wi-fi, cable tv, power back up, we are there to help you in planning your itenary, transport, and guide you in every way possible. We at Traveller’s Inn ensure that each guest of ours is looked after and made to feel at home with the personal attention we give to all those who stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn Srinagar Kashmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travellers Inn Srinagar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.