We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round service - Family Hotel with personalized service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raj Bagh New Era Road, Srinagar 190008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 89 hotels in Srinagar
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent all round service - Family Hotel with personalized service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed with family for 4 nights in December . Pick up from Airport was prompt by Abdul Dar . Were well received by Zulfi and Waqar. We were in new wing which has deluxe rooms with attached bathrooms. Wi-fi available .

Breakfast requested was delicious and brought in quickly by Bilal to the room.

First evening spent sight seeing in city with shekara boat trip. Day trip to sonmarg , Phalgam and Gulmarg well organized by zulfi and Abdul Dar .

Requested Zulfi to take us to hotels for dinner in Srinagar and he obliged and joined us. Zulfi is a Gem of a person.

The old wing is being upgraded to deluxe rooms , both wings will have 8 deluxe rooms each ( 16 deluxe family rooms in total) with a new restaurant . I guess this should be all ready by June 2014 and will give Hotel Mirage a 4+ star status.

Highly y recommended .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for the review.

We are very pleased to know your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We make our staff are not over worked or under stress so that they can go the extra mile to make our guests comfortable. Less rooms, lots of space, more staff and every luxury to be expected from a 4+ star Hotel is the key to our success. Quality, not quantity.

Our new rooms will offer far more luxuries than before including a kids cabin with latest gaming consoles and Large HD Televisions.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
48
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our best stay out of my Kashmir trip, we stay there for one night. Good amenities, TV with tata sky HD connection, cleanliness of rooms, services are also available on call, Deluxe category rooms are like 4star property. The staff of Mirage is very well trained.Must visit once....

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are very pleased to know your stay was comfortable and at par with the services to be expected from a 4 star hotel. We strive to provide facilities and cleanliness like no other hotel in our class and it is very rewarding to receive reviews of appreciation from our Guests.

We are very fortunate to have a staff that understands our Guests needs very well. Our Staff is chosen very carefully based less on their qualifications and more on their individual personalities.

Once again thank you for choosing Mirage and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for two nights but I spent 1 night with lots of problems.
-dirty room and bathroom
-lack of maintenance,
-bad smell in the room,
-very rude man at the check in desk,
-wi-fi is available but no connectivity,
-TV with tata sky but service unavailable,
I checked in this hotel with my wife around 5 pm after travelling from Pahalgam and local sight seeing.The first thing,the front desk clerk ask me----Payment.
second the room was given in the ground floor and I ask for the room in 1st or 2nd floor but in all the floors some construction was going on except ground floor and funny thing was we were only occupant in hotel building.No heating arrangments, no dustbins in the room.
Not recommended to any one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was unfortunate that your stay with us was during the time when our old wing was getting renovated similiar to our new wing. We could have given you an upgrade but there were no rooms available in our new wing as all our deluxe rooms were booked during that time.
We look forward to your stay with us again in the renovated wing with much advanced facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Best stay of my 7 days trip at Kashmir, Mr. Omer helped a lot for any requirement.
will refer all, if you visit Srinagar, try Mirage for at least for 1 night... you will come again & again..
Good food, Good amenities, Inviting Room, ample space for photo shoot (garden) & much more..

Room Tip: check blocks while booking rooms at it has 2 blocks with huge difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is always our aim to give our guests something to remember us by. For us this holds great significance. It was a pleasure and an honour to have the opportunity to serve you.

Thank you for choosing Mirage. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would like to out my views in points- 1. Mr. Zulfi of Mirage Hotel is a Gem of a person and never lets your demands down and is always ready to be at service. If any service is not available, it may not be due to him. 2. the staff at Mirage is really one of the most genuine we may have come across. They are ready to go out of the way to be at your service. My wife being Jain could not have the normal POHA, so she requested for Jain Poha. without any second thoughts, they made it ready within minutes. 3. Breakfast Boufet is available from 8:30 to 9:30 am and has the best variety to choose from. 4. city shuttle service is at your doorstep with special request. 5. Deluxe rooms are the best in class which can be compared to the best 4 star hotels. 6. Standard rooms are good and within budget of approx Rs.2.7k if you book them well in advance. 7. You may get hotel taxi service for any site seeing at a per day cost from the hotel itself after talking to Zulfi Saab. 8. i would also like to add a point regarding Mr. Dar, who is a senior Driver with Mirage. He is a Genuine person and is very friendly and will give you all local information to assist you know more about the city and it's surroundings. 9. don't forget to pay a tip to all the staff as they really deserve it.

Tip for visitors....
The rooms in the photos shown here may be of deluxe rooms.
if you wish to see standard room images, you may request Mr. Zulfi to mail them to you.


Tip for Hotel Management -
Standard room bathroom fittings need to be checked on a timely basis.
TV needs to be mounted at the height of the bed (space needs to be made for low height placement).
Transport Rates for hotel vehicles can be standardized at a per k/m rate as per the diesel fluctuations which will encourage visitors to hire transport facilities willingly.
If possible, on special request, a private van (Tempo) can be arranged for visitors and a city tour can be planned where visitors can pay a nominal shared charge for a day trip in and around Srinagar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Mr Vinay,

Thank you for the time taken for reviewing our Hotel. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a good time staying with us and were taken good care of by our staff members.
We have taken note of the things that you have shared and we are glad to let you know that our standard category rooms are being upgraded/renovated.

Thank You again for your feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked this hotel through booking.com , the rooms that we were given hardly resemble the photos in Tripadvisor. Did not know while checking in that there were far better hotel rooms than had been given to us.

No wooden walls as shown. No flat screen TV but a bulky older model inconveniently placed right over a table so that you WILL bump your head on the hard metallic TV stand while picking something up. No airconditioning in our room. The geyser was old and didn't work until repaired later the same day.

The only positives were the service provided by Zulfi , the manager who personally picked us up at the airport on Eid when other drivers weren't available and Anil , an all-in-one service person who provided exemplary service. Both the DRIVERS that the hotel arranged for us were below par. (One of them , I think the name is Gulzar, had the gall to ask me to share the backseat in the Innova with my wife and kid so that he could accomodate his friend in the front when picking us up from Gulmarg! Of course I politely refused and relegated his friend to the rear luggage compartment seat.) Avoid hiring a car from the hotel if you can.

Conclusion: After seeing the Tripadvisor photos just prior to writing this review , I feel cheated by the management. Management will do better if they don't try to shortchange their guests while allotting rooms.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms prior to checking in. Management will try to give you the older jaded rooms if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mr Sridhar Rajappan from Bangalore.

As you booked your rooms through booking.com kindly refer to the reservation page of Booking.com that clearly states the difference between Standard & Deluxe room interiors with their respective room photos & amenities.
Dear guest you booked a Standard Room with us so the room that had to be allotted to you had to be Standard & Not Deluxe. One should be careful and not overlook the facts before posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A comfortable stay. Zulfi, Bilal and Anil took good care. Budget hotel with excellent facilities. Nearby places can be visited with the hotel as a base. Their tying up with cabs is also very reliable. Overall an honest experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for the review.

We are very pleased to know you found our services to be up to your expectations and also reasonably priced. We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations whilst keeping prices reasonable however we do not compromise on quality.

Having you at our Hotel was a pleasure and an honour and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Address: Raj Bagh New Era Road, Srinagar 190008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 89 hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirage 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirage Srinagar, Kashmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.