We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lhasa Restaurant

Lhasa Restaurant
Lane 2, Boulevard Road, Srinagar 190001, India
0194-2500517
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Srinagar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“lovely place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ate at Lhasa at least four times so you can imagine we liked the food and service.The staff was attentive as well as discret.The place is small and tucked away in a small alley but well signed from boulevard road.Recommend this place without hesitation!!.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaza City
1 review
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I really was a customer in Lhasa restaurant for about 4 years during my study years in R.E.C (N.I.T.) now.... I really miss it too much.. That was between the years 82-86.. I wish to visit Srinagar again.. and have most of my meals in Lhasa restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Go for it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

In Srinagar, this restaurant, although not on the main road, offers very good food at reasonable price. The sitting space is both open and in hall. Staff is efficient and courteous.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Useless!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On my recent trip to srinagar we had stopped here for lunch, ordered for Mutton Rogan Josh, where inspite of confirming that the meat was goat, they served lamb which was too chewy ans tasted horrible. They did not have any other preparation of the famous wazwan available besides the Rogan Josh, some foreigners were eating there but it was not very crowded though it was peak Lunch time. I asked the waiter for dessert as the menu mentioned it had phirni, he informed that they only prepare it for bulk orders, then they did not have to have it on the menu. Also we asked when does the sun set expecting a exciting reply considering it is bang opposite to the Dal Lake on the Boulevard Road, to our surprise he did not even catch what we were asking the first couple of times and then said 'mujhe yaad mahi hai' (I do jot remember) with a smile, seeing our bewildered expression he said by 7-7:30. Well in October the sun usually sets over the Dal by 6:30. Do not here, Shamyana is close by and is extremely good. These guys can just put you off totally!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Conveniently located near Dal Lake this restaurant is quite a favourite among the locals as well as the tourists.I went there for lunch after coming to know about its popularity and immediately regretted my decision.To start with the seating area of the restaurant is dingy and dank.The outdoor sitting was much better although quite uncomfortable on hot afternoons.Food was okay in taste but I could hardly find any chicken in my chicken with bamboo shoot dish.Portions are measly and the staff terribly rude.A very bad decision to eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lhasa Restaurant also viewed

 
Srinagar, Kashmir
 

Been to Lhasa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lhasa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.