We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay was very comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Basera

Hotel Basera
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Basera
Asia Chowk, Katra 182301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Katra
New Delhi, India
1 review
“my stay was very comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

d hotel staff is very cordial and hospitable,they helped out every way in sightseing,arranging
cab,providing midnight snacks. i would recommend this hotel to all,as you feel at home.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 1st floor,spacious and comfotable.also try veg cutlets.yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hotel Basera, is Located in Katra nearest to Holy Shrine of Maa Vaishnodevi. Hotel is good, but some services are not up to the mark as specified in Promos. Hospitality of hotel Staff is also Average. Only Interior and elevation of Hotel is Good. Food Quality is Good.

As per my Opinion such type of Hotel is Comfortable for Groups of Youngsters who came to take Darshan Of Maa Vaishnodevi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Good comfortable hotel just whats needed before and after vaishno mata mandir darshan.
Hotel staff provided us with yatra slips on arrival which was excellent on their part. Overall good hotel for the purpose it served.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I chose this hotel 'cos it seemed a decent price, and 'cos we didn't really plan to be in the hotel room for long. Room was decent-though on the older side [holes in carpets etc.]- as shown on their website. It cost us Rs. 1500/night [net, inclusive of taxes + extra mattress]. Bathroom was clean; geyser functioned which was needed after the long walk up[ though be advised of the power cut in the morning; for which you need to keep the geyser on all night].

Lobby area was decent, though toilets in the reception area are not well kept [no soap/water/trash bin]. Restaurant was decent- cost us Rs.400 for breakfast for 3 persons].

Main disappointment were the owners/reception staff. While free drop/pick from BanGanga had been included, despite informing them thrice after check-in of our preferred time for departure; the van didn't show up even after keeping us waiting for 45 minutes! This was crucial eventually as we just managed to do darshan before the Vaishno Devi mandir gates closed for darshan for 3 hours! On our insistence, the hoteliers aranged for a rickshaw and promised to pay for it [Rs. 100 each way]. However, at the time of check-out they created a ruckus on this issue and refused to budge. They started accusing us of not waiting!! Also, they never guided us honestly on car arrangements, sightseeing etc. They said they have internet but when we asked for it, they said the server is down.It always seemed like they were trying to sell us their services, and dupe us in the process! Very uncomfortable; and left a sour taste to our stay.

Location is decent- not too close to the bazaar and not too far [10-15 min walk].

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights,
when reached there ws no hot water available.
got 2 buckets and managed.
room service was good.
hotel location is ok.
not value for money,
you can bargain
good views from room
one glass window was broken have to stop cold air by news paper.
room heater was not enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Basera is a great Hotel and excellent services from the front desk and the staff is very co-operative.Room service is very good and also they provide free car services to and fro to market as many times in teh day.There is a shop inside the hotel which is very good in case u are need to do last minute shopping . My overall experiene was very good! Sunil from Basera is very supportive and will guide you always .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

we booked this hotel for two days . its a nice hotel rooms are simple the room service is also good we have not spend much time in the hotel as we are travelling so i cant say about the food but its rooms are good..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Basera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Basera

Address: Asia Chowk, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Hotel Basera Katra, Jammu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Basera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Basera to your Saves list