We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property --- Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jammu-Katra Highway, Katra 182301, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Katra
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful property --- Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The first thought came to my mind when I reached this property was WOW.... Its 7 km away from the katra however they provide free pick and drop (very efficient and on time ...remm.. its only one pick and drop per day). We stayed in executive room, let me describe the room---elegant living room plus big bathroom with tub and separate bedroom (like a suite room).

We ate most of the times in the hotel only and food was delicious. We tried the local delicacies and Indian cuisine. You get lots of personal attention and staff goes out of their work profile to help you/assist you.

I liked a lot the towel art which they make for the rooms..

Overall the hotel is definitely value for money and I would say best place to stay in Katra

Room Tip: try executive rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

Katra is a popular stop point for pilgrims traveling to the shrine of Vaishno Devi. Our hotel has a unique advantage of a tranquil ambiance with a relaxing locale. Also, our convenient pick and drop facility, our elegant suites with luxurious facilities & amenities, our delicious food, our attentive & caring staff, our special attention to detail and the great value of money that we offer are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make our guests happy goes a long way to motivate us to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    117
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
215
55
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had quite pleasant stay in the hotel. Amenities are good and hotel staff is courteous. During my second day of stay, staff looked little lackluster, however was impressed to see re-vigor in staff after expressing my concern to their management.

Overall value for money and good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is particularly delightful to know that you have enjoyed the international standards of our facilities & amenities, our courteous staff and the great value for money that we offer.

We assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests is of great importance to us and we take immediate action wherever necessary. We regret the disappointment you had during your stay with us and we were happy to be efficient enough to help and rectify the issue. Let us assure you that such is not a regular occurrence and will never be faced by you upon the next visit.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It is really a nice hotel, but only I found problem is that it is bit far from the town how ever they do have pickup and drop facility till market of helipad.....
Other wise it is really very nice hotel with some really good facility... Spa is really very nice and upto the standards....
Will really advice other to check it for nice experience....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our convenient pick and drop to the helipad, the international standards of our facilities and our tranquil & rejuvenating spa.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to strive even harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence. We regret the disappointment that you may have faced regarding the location of the hotel, however, we would like to mention that the hotel does have cab facilities that you can avail at any time to connect to any part of the town.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

At the time I was looking to book a hotel in Katra, this hotel was indicated to be a 3/4*, and there were some that were 5*, but I am extremely glad that we went in for Country Inn. It had everything I would look for in a hotel. The hotel's location is fantastic, a little away from the crowded town of Katra. The hotel's surrounded by a lot of green gardens and the room was beautiful, very clean and classily designed with good amenities in the room and bathroom. The food was great and the service superb. For kids, there was an activity room with games and for adults, an Ayurvedic spa was available. I would say that the hotel is very good value for money and has just enough facilities that you would need when travelling with a family. It is not flashy or over the top, yet classy enough with excellent service, which suits travellers like me. Try going in for a suite if you are a family of four as there are two rooms and the bathroom is really nice and big as well. The only thing I felt was the food was expensive, so it is better to opt for one of their packages that include atleast two meals.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. Our picturesque location, our tranquil ambiance, our lush green gardens sprawled around, our elegant décor, international standards of our amenities and facilities, our delicious food, our impeccable service and our engaging activity area have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same. We are thankful to you for noticing and for mentioning the great value for money that we offer.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we take every day to make our guests more comfortable is greatly encouraging. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests no matter how trivial or critical is taken in all seriousness and corrective measures are taken at the earliest wherever required. I will surely raise this issue in our next weekly meeting but at the same time I assure you that the prices are very competitive as compared to the nearby vicinity.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked through IRCTC as part of their package and this hotel provided a good experience. Rooms are spacious and gave a good view if you face the landscape. The landscape itself was big and awesome. The buffet breakfast was having many options and food was good and so was the lunch.
Though its individual choice however for us the location of this hotel was excellent, far from the chaos of main Katra market.

Room Tip: Facing landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra. We are glad that you liked the overall experience here, our spacious rooms with stunning views, our varied culinary delights that form the buffet and our excellent location that is convenient & tranquil.

It is flattering to receive such compliments from our guests and goes a long way to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of guest satisfaction.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not disappointed good hotel good facilities good staff, but very marginally rooms are bit concern, how ever they came up with new suite block which are best in class, but for travellers like us with low budget they should think but after complain they has shifted us to there new rooms also, really like the response and will definately recommend for good experiance.

Room Tip: ask for new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our hotel as a whole, international standards of our facilities, our courteous and efficient staff, our care and consideration for all our guests, and our beautiful new block of rooms is a great feeling.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vientiane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recommonded forfor travelling n silent place.

Good Buffet Breakfast ,Lunch & dinner
Good Transportation facility
Nice green Lawn. noit near main city
Good Buffet Breakfast ,Lunch & dinner
Good Transportation facility
Nice green Lawn. noit near main city

Room Tip: for travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have experienced and have enjoyed our tranquil & picturesque ambiance, our mouth watering buffet, our excellent connectivity and our lush green lawns.

It is your generosity that you have showered us with such great compliments and it has gone on to bring about a surge of motivation and positivity in the entire staff to put in double the effort to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra

Address: Jammu-Katra Highway, Katra 182301, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katra
#2 Family Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First & Only International hotel in Katra. Set amidst 9 acres of lush green landscape in the Himalayan ranges, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra is located just outside the Katra town. With its secluded environment, the hotel offers charming and homely amenities ideal for leisure or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra Hotel Katra
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra
Country Inn Katra
Katra Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra Jammu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.