We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel
Jammu Road,Vaishno Devi, Katra 182301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Katra
Bathinda, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ok for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ideally I would have rated it between average and very good.Going by the reviews posted earlier,I was a bit skeptical while making my booking,but this hotel was part of the irctc package in 2010 and I had a good experience with the hotel at that time. This time I booked it through makemytrip and wasn't disappointed.If your purpose is pilgrimage,it is a fairly reasonably priced hotel with reliable room service and courteous staff.The electrical appliances and bathroom fixtures do function and the room service requests are attended promptly.However, while the features mentioned on makemytrip.com stated availability of WiFi,no such facility exists on ground.So if you are an extension of your gadgets,this place is not for you. Annapurna,the in house restaurant serves good,nutritious and wholesome food,just the kind one needs after along tiring trek.Appreciation is rightfully due to the reception staff who facilitated early check in at no extra cost,even though the stated timing is 12noon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    5
    12
See reviews for
16
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to this hotel through Bank's Holiday Home. It was a decent stay for 3 days & the food quality was good. They gave us 25% discount on food which nullified the luxury taxes applied on food. The problem with this hotel is that they don't have enough staff to handle the request from all the rooms. However the rooms are not that bad. Overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Road Side are good but you'll hear Horns from Buses quite frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have only one word for them.. Cheaters! the hotel rooms are very dark feels like saffocating the ambience in the coridor of the hotel is very dull nobody in the hotel corridor feels alone bhoot bangala i dont recommened to anybody dont go to this hotel u will waste your money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and our stay was very uncomfortable. Couldn't check-out since we had paid in advance. Service is just terrible and the staff is very rude. Food quality is pathetic and we had to go to the market for the same. We are never coming back to this hotel again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone especially to people coming to Katra with family. Beware!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZP_12, Manager at Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mam
Jai mata Di

First of all, Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thank you for taking out your valuable time to bring to our notice your observations.Regarding various issues which you have mentioned,we regret on that and apologize for the shortfalls which you have come across during your stay.The issues mentioned here have been discussed by the management with the staff and i assure you that,the action,with regard to this,have already been taken to ensure that our usual standards are always maintained.We want to assure you that this experience does not reflect high standard of services we render.Once again I apologize on behalf of our team and look forward to welcome you once again.
Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Marketing & Reservation manager
Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel, Katra
09469387876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

THEY DO NOT ANSWER WHEN YOU REQUEST FOR THINGS. WE HAD ASKED THEM TO BOOK HELICOPTER FOR VASHNO DEVI, HOWEVER THEY DID NOT DO ANYTHING AND our booking were not done. They had terrible service. If you order for time, it takes more than an hour to come. The beds are all dirty. Terrible hotel do not stay.

Room Tip: "DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL." "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A Hotel with nice infra-structure you can stay here without expecting much or less...You will get the most of the facilities in hotel which is required...but it will not make you feel that this is it what you were looking with prospective to stay in hotel ...Things exist there but not in a shape which you want like ...restaurant menu is there but half teared...rom service is there but phones are dead...so from my side its a hotel with most of the facilities with poor service...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to MAA Vaishno Devi with family and booked this hotel (Katra) through an agent in Jammu. Got a good price as compared to the prices published on the net. Rooms are spacious and good but there is nothing like cleanliness, hospitality and services. The intercom in the room wasn't working and the complaint went unheard. The room as they said was prepared but it had traces of namkeen on the bed consumed by the previous guest. The floor was full of dust and the room-washroom full of strange odour. We got everything in order before we could settle in the room. The bed linen were torn and the bell boy/room attendant had a morose look.
It did not justify the price we paid; I don't know about others but we got discounted price. The food is ordinary and would suggest that eat outside. Don't include breakfast or meals in your tariff. The location is average and they charge Rs.150 for dropping to Baan Ganga from where the journey to Mata temple starts.
Nothing seemed to be in order there. Room lock was difficult to operate. Washroom's door did not close properly. Handle was missing from the window. Curtains had lot of dust. There was no menu card in the room.
My suggestion- THINK 1000 times before you take this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not have any other option than this hotel then take a room facing mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel

Address: Jammu Road,Vaishno Devi, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel Katra, Jammu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhawani'z Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.