We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money Big Rooms with a View of the Mountains of Vaishno Devi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Residency

Save Saved
You added KC Residency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KC Residency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Toll Barrier | Near Toll Post, Katra 182301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Katra
mumbai india
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Worth the money Big Rooms with a View of the Mountains of Vaishno Devi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in room no 304 in feb 2013 , it was really worth the money as the room size was huge with a king size bed & a sofacumbed with the windows opening out to the mountain views of the vaishno devi shrines road, a pictureque hotel , very new & fresh , with all modern amenities ,the best was the FNB arrangement was excellent with Mr. Sharma being kind & polite to us & gave us banquet hall for the mata ki chowki in the evening , also they arrange for ur shrineboard registrations online so that u do not wast time , arrange ur pkup & drop from the helipad for a nominal fees , please do visit this property & worth the money if u are looking for a nice stay in a 4 star property under 3000/- per night for a dbl room , we were a grp of 50 people so they gave us a excellent package , management is nice & freindly , always willing to help , Keep up the good work & will surely stay again with them , Jai Mata Di to all !!

Room Tip: Take the higher floor with which u can see the mountains , shrine of Maa vaishno deviji & sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKCRK, General Manager at KC Residency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Jai Mata Di / Dear Sir Thanks for your lovely review about us. it is indeed a pleasure always to have you with us and we take pride in being the best service oriented hotel around,. I thank you on behalf of Mr Sharma and entire staff as well and assure you that all our support staff is well trained and briefed about extending best of services and provide a personal and homely atmosphere and services to all our guests. Thanks again for your time and we will see you next time.
With regards
Vijay Ganjoo (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is very well kept, neat and clean. Service is prompt and food good. However as mentioned in their amenities, NO high speed internet is available and this needs to be corrected. The hotel does not have/provide Internet also there is no fitness Centre (there is a spa centre but no fitness Centre).
Stay was comfortable and well looked after. Faizan Jaleel

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKCRK, General Manager at KC Residency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Faizaan, Thanks for your time to write about our hotel and the services. It is a pleasure to know that you have liked our services and food but at the same time we are sorry for not being able to provide high speed internet to you during your stay. Although we are equipped with best internet services but unfortunately during the course of your visit to us, the TATA Telecom services in J&K had been stopped and till we got other connections, we have to face difficulty for quite some day. But now our services are back on track and we promise you that nobody will feel anythnig lacking. Thanks again.
With regards
Vijay Ganjoo (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights.

pros:
- great value for money hotel
- comfortable large rooms that can easily accomodate 4 adults
- large bathrooms with all the basic amenities
- room heating was adequate
- the hotels tries hard to be that of an international standard.
- its in a good location and the food at the restaurant is good.

cons:
- the service is a mess! the hotel was clearly under-staffed and could not manage the load of 50 rooms being booked.
- the poor managers were acting as bell boys and taking the luggage.
- the breakfast was all over the place. By 9 am, all the food was empty and there was one person manning the counter! in a land where labour is cheap, i wonder why can the hotel hire more staff.

overall, its a great hotel but needs to be properly staffed. Its clearly under-staffed.

Room Tip: try to stay on the top floors as can get noisy on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKCRK, General Manager at KC Residency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir / Although a little late, but i thank you for taking your precious time to make a balanced but genuine review about us. The pros and cons mentioned in your review have been keenly understood and worked on and we are sorry that you have felt shortage of staff which i promise is not the case. But for some time we might have been caught in some unavoidable situation which has given way to some standstill or lack of service and replenishment of breakfast for which we are extremely sorry. Sir we would look forward to you being here next time and we shall make sure that you will find everything in order. Thanking you again,
With regards
Vijay Ganjoo *(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has perfect view of vaishno devi hills from its rooms, rooms are large and spacious. Food is sumptuous and varied and can be had at the dining area or in the lawn area. The hotel is very much recommended to all kind of travellers. Hotel offers drop to banganga and helipad on nominal rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKCRK, General Manager at KC Residency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review and we are happy that you have liked our hotel and the services. We assure you of our best services at all times. Thanks again.
With regards
Vijay Ganjoo (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is a very nice hotel. I stayed there from 21.12.2012 to 23.12.2012 with my family the service, Rooms and Food was excellent. I recommended all my friends for this hotel. If you wants to stay at katra it is the best hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKCRK, General Manager at KC Residency, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir / Thanks for writing about us and we appreciate your positive word and recommending us to all Trip Advisor readers. We assure you of our best services at all times. Thanks again,
With regards
Vijay Ganjoo (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Location perfect for visit to Vaishno Devi Temple!!
Spacious Rooms, Clean and Comfortable.
Co-operative Staff, Quick check in-out.
Large gardens and ample space for Parking.
Hotel gives you drop also to the yatra starting point at nominal charges.
Good Experience!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just return back from our trip to Katra, this hotel is beautiful. Placed in a quite area of Katra yet very close to market as well. The lawn are the best side of this hotel, you can sit and enjoy the sun light which is very important during winters. We enjoyed our breakfast at this lovely lawn. Rooms are clean, comfortable with great view of Trikuta Hills.

The staff is very professional and always attend your requests. Hotel KC Residency is as excellent hotel with no complaints and value for money. Will surely recommend this hotel to everybody looking for an comforatble stay at Katra.

Room Tip: Mountain View Rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KC Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Residency

Address: Near Toll Barrier | Near Toll Post, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KC Residency 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel KC Residency Katra Vaishnodevi is a superb, centrally located hotel, ideal for those wanting a luxurious base for their visit to the holy city of Katra. KC Residency is noted for its high standard of service and warm hospitality. Leisure facilities include a Library, an Activity Room and Table Tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your KC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Residency Katra, Jammu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.