We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of K.C. Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jammu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K.C. Residency
Save
You added K.C. Residency to your Saves list
Residency Road, Jammu City 180 001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Jammu City
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

1. When I entered the hotel the first thing I realized that I had paid more through internet booking as the person standing there looking for room bargained from Rs.4200 (mentioned in tariff) to Rs. 3200 and I felt cheated.

2.The room I was given had stinky carpet in room no.212 and torn duvets and old pillow cases (stinking badly).

3.Bathroom size was too small and towels were smelling too..

4.I ordered grilled chicken burger from room service and I got a grilled cheese sandwich..

5.It is located in good location and its revolving restaurant is too good

6. Complimentary breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: Take a room with wooden flooring instead of choosing a stinky carpet rooms and do carry your own tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
19
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of the city . The road which leads to hotel is also known as KC ROAD . The hotel has a revolving restaurant on its top . We stayed there for one night on business trip .the hotel is old and rooms also seem to be old . But staff was helpful . Food is very good and restaurant is always full . The breakfast was very nice .

Room Tip: Room facing Jammu Tawi will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was my fist stay in Jammu so I'm not sure if the other hotels in Jammu are also expensive in general but I thought for the price we paid for a city like Jammu (its not that we are staying in a Metro city) it was a touch on the high side considering the rooms are in very average state.
It has a old colonial style charm but I have seen other similar older hotels where they modernize rooms and inner decor to keep up with time. That seems to be missing with this hotel. The carpet on the floor leading to our rooms was a put off - they should just get rid of the carpets and have modern flooring which is easy to maintain. Carpets in general are very hard to maintain in India.

This hotel has a very nice revolving restaurant on the top -- which I must say was the highlight of our stay. But be ready to pay a premium fine dining price for this :) Food was good so I'd recommend this dining for everyone staying here.
Morning breakfast was also pretty good so I'd say they score full marks in the dining experience but the rest was quite average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my wife n 2 kids, took a deluxe room. Rooms are not well maintained bathroom was pathetic.great bar , good revolving restaurant but stay was just ok , considering the price they are charging in jammu must renovate the room along with very old bathroom .p.s. I stayed at much hyped renovated 3 rd floor but found every thing old world.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at K C Residency Jammu during February 2013. The hotel is very well located and perhaps one can not ask for a better location. One can stroll to the famous Raghunath Mandir ( a couple of minutes walk )

The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are well stocked with toiletries. Minibar well stocked.

Their new restaurant "The Terrace" has excellent ambience, providing both indoor and outdoor seating. Menu is varied and preparations and the concept of a buffet dinner are good

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at higher floor and at the back side so that you are not disturbed by the noise of Tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for a day at K.C.Residency,Jammu. It is walking distance from Raghunath Temple. Very good location,very nice hotel and nice rooms. do not judge the hotel by their website. Rooms are far much better than showed on the website. Management showed think of changing their website and put some recent pics.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Centrally located, this hotel is very convinient for people wanting to live in the heart of the city and shop. The staff are very friendly and food is good. The revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel is an attraction and worth a visit.
Rooms are average and the washrooms can be further improved. Overall, its been good staying at this place. Its certainly value for money place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K.C. Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Residency

Address: Residency Road, Jammu City 180 001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Jammu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
k.c. Residency Hotel Jammu City
K.C. Residency Jammu/Jammu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K.C. Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.