We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a quick overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vardaan Jammu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vardaan Jammu to your Saves list
Vardaan Jammu
Near General Bus Stand | JP Chowk, Jammu City 180001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Jammu City B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for a quick overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel Vardaan is one of the better options in Jammu if you are looking for a decent place for an overnight stay. I stayed here for a night on my way to Srinagar. The room was clean enough, but the air conditioner was old and noisy. The service was not very professional but 'ok'. As already written by other reviewers, the best thing about this hotel is its location.
It is not recommended to book this place online. Instead, ask for room on arrival and bargain a bit - You will always get a better deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Vardaan Hotel is really good for stay. staff is so cooperative its not high budget hotel still you will feel the comfort of five star hotel. Rooms are so wide and spacious,Food is also very delicious.It also gives the facility of wi-fi connectivity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and found it pretty satisfactory. Clean, well located and with basic amenities this hotel is a pretty good choice for overnight stay for budget travelers. It is located near bus stop and have loads of share taxis going every where right in front of it.There are plenty of restaurants around as well as bit of shopping. You can visit the local attractions easily from here and there are plenty of travel agents around for further travel plans. Rooms are pretty ok, bathroom was clean and fully functional.Hot water, wifi everything worked just fine.Food if not terrific was passable and didn't make me sick. The staff of this hotel are its biggest asset.Corteous, helpful they were also non intrusive. Will stay again if visiting Jammu in the future.
P.S there is no swimming pool or fitness center.My phone is not allowing the ratings in those two points to be erased. Please ignore them.

Room Tip: Choose the one not facing the road as mornings can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

To the Management:

I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay at Hotel Vardaan.The reception staff was very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.

I will definitely be staying with this Hotel again.

Regards,
Surinder

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

i visited this hotel on 06/08/2013 on a business trip to jammu.i learnt about this hotel from trip advisor and found really neat and clean.located opp to general bus stand and near by shopping road.they had provided free wifi for two hours,the breakfast and lunch are good with taste.the only problem is with a/c which made a bit noise,otherwise i recommend for all travellers.

Room Tip: any rooms on the first floor with a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a nice expeirience for me. I was in town to visit the newly built AIMS to submit the tender for the supply of goods. The hotel is conviently located from the city center. The inter-state bus terminal is Just 01 kms from the Hotel. Raghunath Temple, Residency Road, KC cinema and City square are just walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is fully air conditioned icluding the hotel lobby, banquets, coffee shop and meeting rooms. It is mostly patronized by corporates . Staff is Hospitable. Hotel maintaince is also upto the mark. The time has taken its toll on the hotel but thet are making nice effort to keep it in shape. The price is a great PLUS. I Paid INR 1550/- for a single occupancy room with wi-fi. Wi-fi is complimentary for all the guests.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I dunno why people are rating it a good hotel. I would never rate it a good hotel with compare to the money they charge. The only thing i like about the hotel is the staff. Washrooms are pathetic. WiiFii is too slow. Quantity of food is quite good, but you have better options for food near to hotel. Location wise its the best to reach. Overall i won't suggest you to select this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with LCD's.. as they have it in selected rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vardaan Jammu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardaan Jammu

Address: Near General Bus Stand | JP Chowk, Jammu City 180001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Jammu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in Budget segment. Experience the Hospitality at its Smartest. Vardaan hotels serving hospitality across J&K through Jammu and Patnitop in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike. We have instant hotel online reservations system, booking on the internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Vardaan Jammu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vardaan Jammu Jammu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vardaan Jammu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.