We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Manali Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Manali Resorts to your Saves list
Citrus Manali Resorts
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location...food is awesome...evenings next to the river...just an awesome place. Highly recommended. if you want to visit rohtang and beyond....ask the hotel and they can arrange a car (innova) for you at a competitive rate. Dont go to the local manali people as they will try to rip you off.
In the evenings the hotel may have live music and games for children. the adjoining lawn and garden is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    12
    2
    8
See reviews for
67
37
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked a 7nght 8 days package at manali resorts with a hope of spending a great time as part of my vacation.
Great location but thats about it.. I would simply write down the postive and negative points as i made a decision of staying here after reading the reviews on trip advisor and thats the reason i will be honest about it..
Lets start with the Positive points:
1) Great location next to river away from the busy noisy city.
2) The musical theme nights wht they call as tandoori nights are good.

Negative:
1) Patlhetic rooms...I wanted to spend 7nights and with the exitiment i checked in and was taken to room 109 and my entire mood of vaction was gone..Old room with cobwebs and dull interior..Suppose to be garden facing but u could only see two big planted leaf pots in front of you and thats it.
So asked for a upper floor same garden facing room as i was gonna spend 7 nights there but was refused and was moved finally to 104,same floor,
2) Tv reception in room was pathetic.2 days were out of reception and very few channels were visible.Today where u charge around 8000 rs/night cant u afford to install dish tv??
3) Food was ok but too many mess ups with room service orders and all
In short after taking to couple other locals try apple country resorts, manali inn as they are suppose to be much better than this place.

Room Tip: all the rooms facing the river are newly built..so they would charge more for the view but take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were total four of us for four nights from May 18 to May 21. Our travel agent was 360 Degree Himalayas/ Leap frog Holidays - Mumbai, through whom we booked this property as well as the whole tour, they are cheats and frauds ,never ever book any thing through them . To our surprise when we reached the hotel, we found that they haven't booked it and didn't pay a single penny to the hotel. We had no option but to book ourselves, which hotel staff was co-operative, only thing we didn't appreciate was their short term business attitude, they were aware the travel agent cheated us , still they charged us full rack rates without a single paise discount , they as a courtesy should have offered us maximum possible discount, which they normally pass on to the travel agents . We paid Rs.59000 for 4 nights for two rooms. If hotel management still feels they didn't do the right thing by charging us rack rates, they can still reconcile their mistake by refunding the commission which they pay to travel agents. Overall very satisfied with their service, Good Views of Mountains with Ice, 24 hours / 365 days flowing Beas river and live music in the evenings, Well Maintained Lobby, Free Wi-Fi at the Lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had booked a river view room, there was live music (LOUD) every night below our balcony, imagine the sleep we got. The property as such is good, but is quite far from the main town. Wifi is only available in the main lobby, and nothing in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this Resort for 4 nights along with my family and my cousins family. We were quite happy with our stay with the place. The staff was very courteous and the food on most occasion was good. They would serve hot roti's only and that would be done in your view which we all liked a lot.

The rooms were pretty big and the ambiance was also descent. Just that the moutain room view did not have the mentioned view on the 1st floor (5th floor as per the hotel) but that of the parking lot and the 7th floor beds was amazingly small as I was not able to fit in despite being 5'9".

But that apart the room was pretty spacious and decently done up. All said and done I would choose to stay in this hotel if I happen to go to Manali again.

Room Tip: If you choose a mountain room view pls ensure you get in on the 6th floor and not the 5th floor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

It has excellent location. Close but away from mall hustlebustle. Well maintained and manicured-pedicured property. Excellent room service and housekeeping.
But what needs improvement is in attitude of front desk. Nobody smiles, never organised for multiple check ins and outs. They ought to make good first impression.
Overall good. But staff has to be more pleasant. Enthu. Smiling. Afterall its hospitality... Isnt it?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent location of hotel, right beside the river Beas.

Ambience of the lobby is very good.

Rooms are excellent, the ambience and the rooms are planned in a very exotic manner.

The room service is quite fast.

The food is just par excellence, tasty food is served hot in the room.

no complaints except one very weak factor in the hotel. The service of the hotel restaurant is lacking for the price that you pay. The staff is very casual and laid back. They just need more training in customer service, that is all. If they can plug this loophole, this hotel is value for money. Since located 4 kms away from city, you get insulated from the hustle and bustle. Very good for a laid back holiday experience, we stayed here for 6 days.

Room Tip: Choose the riverside room which would cost you couple of hundred extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Manali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Manali Resorts

Address: Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#9 Spa Hotel in Manali
#19 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Manali Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Manali town, tranquil and natural Citrus Manali Resorts, easily the largest, finest and the best resort Manali has to offer. Citrus Manali Resorts is strategically located to offer you the finest of the valley, and yet distanced from the bustle of the town. Keeping its beautiful surroundings in mind, Citrus Manali Resorts has been designed with a perfect blend of natural splendor and grandiose hospitality thereby offering unparalleled comfort and luxury. Complimented with impeccable services, facilities and amenities which leave our guests enthralled, satiated and yet with an unending thirst to come back for more! Location: As the drive heads up 40kms from Kullu towards Manali town, as the river gets closer to the road, and as you get impatient to reach your destination, comes the first halt to the right of the road; strategically located to give you the best of the valley, and yet distanced from the crowds of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Manali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Manali Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.