We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atithi Devoy Bhava at Manali Resorts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Manali Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Manali Resorts to your Saves list
Citrus Manali Resorts
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Udaipur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Atithi Devoy Bhava at Manali Resorts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A 112 keys property, with a sold out situation and that's too on almost triple sharing basis ! On being informed this,I asked my fellow traveler friend if we should be staying at Mnali Resorts , apprehending poor QOS. Yet, considering location and great view, we decided to gamble and checked in at Manali Resorts . The pleasant smile on Bahadur's face, the bell boy, was encouraging enough to proceed for check in and were greeted by MR. Ravi , the front office manager. A spacious room, overlooking river Beas and snow capped peaks made us feel much closer to hills. The finest point of Accomodation at resort is their space utilisation, be it the room, balcony or their wash rooms ! The food was good but the service was excellent . The three night stay got over without any complaint . Now the time for feedback. Management must look into hot water related issue, which is available for 24 hours but it's not hot. The garden, overlooking river Beas, must have few Colorful umbrella to save guest from harsh sun and it'll also add vibrancy to the place.

Room Tip: If traveling in a group , prefer a cottage in their new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    14
    2
    11
See reviews for
79
51
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

best hotel in manali...i stayed here for 3 days and had a very nice time there..rooms neat and clean and spacious too...preparation of food was excellent and staff was very helpful and courteous...parking space restaurant bar everything was upto the mark...will stay here again.,.,

Room Tip: go and have fun.,.,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this is very good hotel to stay in manali. we visited during may 2012 with total 16 people and enjoyed a much with three days stay.if i wish to travel again manali i will definitely prefer to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have travelled in March 2012, It has Good location and nice ambience. Cost is higher and food is not upto the standard. Services are satisfactory. It is suitable to family stay if you are really not concerned for value for money. Overall it is an average expereince but enjoyable location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Moment I entered this resort, I was quiet sure my holiday is going to be an awsum one..From a smiling manager at the reception to the one who picked up our luggage, everyone in this resort was willing to help us out in the best possible way..Excellent room service, delicious and well presented food. There was variety in food and menu was different everyday so we enjoyed our meals. Flowing river, snow clad mountains, huge lawns, beautiful rooms, the list is huge.. In short the best place to stay in manali.. Kudos to your staff for making our stay a great one..We'll definately be staying with you again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a crappiest experience at Manali resorts during this Xmas trip!
We logged into the hotel around 9pm and occupied 3 rooms (6 ppl) booked through a travel agent and realised as soon as we entered into the room that we are cheated after knowing that the central heating system in the room doesn't work and no carpet on the floor. We were given one small heating blower per room which is useless as you can't feel warm even after standing Infront of it. Am writing this review after spending 2 horrible cold nights in this room with my 4 year old. When I approached the reception asking for a reason why the central heater doesn't work, the receptionist says, it doesn't because it is under reconstruction and he can't do anything about it. I asked for an extra blower, he denies that too saying, he can't give second blower as electricity in the room will trip. He offers me another quilt as if he is doing me a great favour for free and saying shamelessly that he can't do anything about fixing the problem. So irresponsible, not even an expression of sorry.
Heating is one of the basic facility in a cold place like Manali that this hotel's management doesn't understand or just trying to make money before renovation is complete by offering availability.
Another disgusting thing about the room was the toilet seat, it was used by someone before we entered and it had urine stains visible clearly. Looks like they don't even clean the room after guests are left or staff used it. We will never stay in this hotel again. I read some of the reviews in this website and found them to be absolutely false as my experience here doesn't match at all.
Food wasn't good as well, there was no much choice and only one non veg curry. Found a long thread in the roti and a hair in curd and shown it to the staff as well.
This hotel management seriously needs to join hotel management courses available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This happens to be the worst ever hotel I stayed in. Food quality poor - buffet with very few options. ala carte has stuff that is only for the menu card. Room service is hardly any service as they don't attend for hours. Central heating though boasted on their web page does not exist. Each room had been provided a small blower that can work on only one side of bed. They can't provide second blower for the other person because electric cabling is substandard too and may blow off. Toilet curtains had fungus. Bar had nothing but breezer and vodka to drink (no wine???). Over all I would rate -5 (minus) on a scale of 0 to 5. Travel at your own risk.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Manali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Manali Resorts

Address: Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#7 Spa Hotel in Manali
#14 Family Hotel in Manali
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Manali Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Manali town, tranquil and natural Citrus Manali Resorts, easily the largest, finest and the best resort Manali has to offer. Citrus Manali Resorts is strategically located to offer you the finest of the valley, and yet distanced from the bustle of the town. Keeping its beautiful surroundings in mind, Citrus Manali Resorts has been designed with a perfect blend of natural splendor and grandiose hospitality thereby offering unparalleled comfort and luxury. Complimented with impeccable services, facilities and amenities which leave our guests enthralled, satiated and yet with an unending thirst to come back for more! Location: As the drive heads up 40kms from Kullu towards Manali town, as the river gets closer to the road, and as you get impatient to reach your destination, comes the first halt to the right of the road; strategically located to give you the best of the valley, and yet distanced from the crowds of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Citrus Manali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Manali Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.