We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ More Than Expected!!!!”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort to your Saves list
Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Manali Naggar Highway | Left Bank Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
““ More Than Expected!!!!””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is not the 1st time I stayed at this resort but this time I highly appreciate well managed service. The staffs were warm, friendly and accommodating, particular praise to Mr. Hemant Das( F & B Manager) who was amazing and very attentive. He was MOD that day and checking everyone multiple times to ensure of having enjoyable stay. I found him 1 MAN SHOW” entirely.
I will gladly come back to white mist in future.
Thank U for being our Best Man Hemant and wishing all the best for u.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
93
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Pros: Staff was soft spoken, activities space available, lobby looks good, staff at front desk is good. There are shops in the vicinity for basic needs and the property is adjacent to Holiday inn.

Cons:

Room - Post check-in there were hairs on the bed, upon complaint sheets was changed. I was given room towards the road side so sleep quality wasn't good enough. The washroom needs renovation since its a decade old style. Handwash and shower gel was provided. Insufficient charging facility was available in room. The cable network was not working well so all those who wish to watch television for a while might be disappointed. Hot water facility was unavailable during day, however, they were willing to give water in the bucket from outside.

Food: Buffet could have been better, all those who like parathas might be disappointed with raw ones. Options of buffet could have been more. Table cloth was dirty in the restaurant. Breakfast starts 7.30 am but in our case it wasn't completely ready upto 8 am. Food menu overpriced as compared to other better hotels in the town. The staff in the restaurant could have been more courteous, soft spoken, willing to serve food even at the time of breakfast. If you order ice cubes in the room then its chargeable.

Lift/ Elevator: Wasn't working at the time of cheek-in however from evening started working.

Location: Its approx 5 kms from the mall road, one has to wait for sometime at the road for passing by auto rickshaws and taxis fare of which is expensive during season 100 to 400 depends upon your bargain.

Travel Desk: The concerned person was not available at the travel desk so a lady (sitting at travel desk) guided us, however, she didn't guide us properly despite apparently knowing everything since we told that we won't be staying for long in the hotel.

Exaggerated claim to be a part of esteemed sterling holidays. Very disappointed. I hope management listens !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Sterling Holidays!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your review of Manali - White Mist.

At the outset, we would like to thank you for such a balanced review where you have highlighted some positives such as our staff, holiday activities and the location of the resort. We have taken careful note of the negatives in your overall experience and our representative has got in touch with you to understand these areas better. Post that conversation, we are glad to learn that you will be holidaying with us again soon. We would like to assure you that, at Sterling, we are working hard towards delivering an all-round great holiday experience. In this connection, you will be pleased to know that renovation at our Manali resort is scheduled to commence soon.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

we had booked 2 double rooms for 4 days in ist week of june 2014. rooms were nice & spacious and with a nice rose garden too..in house restuarant is good too,limited choice but excellent food.in house activitied were the highlights with daily new activities like soft/hard trek,bonfire,housie,karaoke everyday.5 th june being enviromental day ,hotel staff organized a walk along beas river & collectiong plastic waste--was really fun..Mr.Parikshit,from the travel desk had every activity well organised & coordinated.
only drawback was there is no ready transport to market & back & u are at the auto-ricks whim & fancy who charge whatever they like or you have to have self transport,Taxi r preety well expensive being a tourist place

Room Tip: Book it u want a quiet relaxing holiday if you dont mind the transport problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in sterling resort manali in month of April 2104 with my family,my room no was212 nice hospitality shown by Mr Aditya and his team,resort is well wmmaintained .food was awesome. My all credit and special thanks to Mr Hemant FnB manager.security guards was always in position to helps u out. God bless to all sterling family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel was amazing with most courteous and helpful staff....food was superb...
they also have inhouse concierge facility to assist the guests with regards to sightseeing options, which we utilized as well..
Rajkumari and Aditya were very helpful through out our stay and Mr Ishai was the most welcoming personality....we were there to celebrate my birthday and hotel's little little genuine efforts and thoughtful ideas made our trip a most memorable one :)....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

One of the most wonderful family trip at Manali. The Stay at the White mist was Amazing thoroughly loved every moment of our stay . Hospitality was awesome . We loved the food. The kids had wonderful time at the games room. We all had the blast at the DJ nite and the karaoke.The staff really took good care of us and helped us with everything we asked for and guided us for all the sightseeing.The rooms are well taken care by the housekeeping staff. The location of the resort is amazing you get a beautiful view from the garden.All in All i can say we really enjoyed the stay at the Resort, we have already planned our next winter vacation at Manali stay at White Mist.love you guys and see you all soon for the Christmas!!
Roshan Tete & Family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have been to Manali many times but this time we had a great experience. We stayed at Sterling Holidays Resort refereed by one of our friend. It was an amazing experience. I got my share of personalize service. Starting from front desk to travel desk was a prompt service. Big room size, clean linen, and beautiful view.
Travel desk is managed by Nishant, smart, intelligent young experienced boy. He took us to places which were unexplored by tourist.
Restaurant was managed by Hemant, who took care of our requirement very well.
Property is managed by Resort Manager Mr. Rajesh, who is full of etiquette, humble and interesting was, he remembers each and every guest of his by name and there need.
Sterling Holiday Resort Manali - "Prefect Example of Great Team work".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Manali Naggar Highway | Left Bank Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Holidays White Mist is a delight in any season with breathtaking views of snow clad mountains. Staying here is like having ‘the best of both worlds’ - plush comfort and convenience within your cottage apartment and gushing natural beauty of mountains and valleys on the outside. Time spent inside the resort is as pleasurable and memorable as time spent exploring the enchanting mountain outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.