We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Property for Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort to your Saves list
Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Manali Naggar Highway | Left Bank Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Property for Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First of all when I reached Manali, I was unable to find this property as there are no sign boards. But once when we reached this property, it was very comfortable stay. Though the rooms need an urgent makeover, the atmosphere here was very good. The staff in this hotel are very helpful. they have a perfect traveldesk managed by Nishant. They took care of all our sight seeing needs.
Even their restaurant is managed by good staff especially Roshan. He can guide you to whatever you like and will go out of the way to help you. we celebrated my wife's birthday at this hotel, I was unable to get a cake and Roshan was there to help us out. We had a wonderfull time. My 2 daughters enjoyed their vacation a lot. They are again planning to go to Manali in next vacation.
Thank You Team White Mist. You made our vacations a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms in front building have lift but if you plan to stay at the backside building, there is no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandDugad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aurangabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Unforgettable days at Manali. Thoroughly enjoyed the trek at Hampta Pass with Nishant and Bharti. The first time experience of rafting was awesome and the paragliding was thrilling.Specially the evenings were full of entertainment, Highlighting the DJ nite n Karaoke super amazing conducted by Prikshit.. The tym spent here was truly wonderful. Family tym is the best tym!!!I will rate the resort completely 5*.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiyaara24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 3 nights. We took 3 rooms for my family. .It was a great vacation and we are really happy with the resort services but still I would like to recommend a few upgrades. 1st is surely like many have already said that the washrooms need major renovation. .flooring was cracked and shabby..room heating was inadequate.hot Water was available for limited time only. But it doesn't mean that they don't have positives..the resort was big and beautiful, so were the rooms with many facilities including kitchen utensils with microwave also. .which was very useful as we were travelling with kids.buffet was not available due to shortage of guests but every thing we required from ala carte were provided without any charges. However I would recommend this resort and would also visit again personally. .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chandansaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This summer we had visited manali and Booked in advanced at white mist.rooms are in very bad shape and needed a major renovation.Ambience within room is pathetic,very old furniture and if you pull door's for wardrobe whole wardrobe comes on you.It was raining and room heater which was provided was not in working condition.House Keeping staff is also not good.Bathroom and toilet is in worst condition a dingy toilet.If you are healthy person you can't seat on toilet seat.Room main door was full of cracks and it was see through from both the side's.Flooring to ceiling each and every thing is not likable.In-short at the end of the day you will not like to go to your room.I think it is 2* property.Restaurant is good with minimum menu and they serve HALAL food.

Room Tip: Don't ever take room in semi-basement,ask for upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zainul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

was there for a week with kids and friends had a great time .the food was nice and the staff service was very good and above expectations
the only problem was there was no lift on the back building
but the duplex rooms were nice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellwithme81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our stay during the short period was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and well cleaned. The food was great in taste. the big balcony was surely an add on.

The hospitality of all the staff is also appreciable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fundoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very Comfortable Stay at this hotel in Manali and has very comfortable rooms. There are two blocks , one which is the hotel in which the non Sterling members stay where we did and the other block which is more like the service apartment which has an adjoining kitchen is mostly given to the Sterling Members. I would insist that you request the hotel for a Mountain view room from where the sunrise view is quite spectacular. The food of the restaurant's hotel is quite good especially the Mughlai food. Service of the hotel was also good as expected by Sterling resorts. For looking around in Manali, the travel desk at the basement will help for the travel plans and vehicle arrangements. We managed to stay in October , 2013 and that was a good time to see Manali as after some time Rohtang Paas was shut down due to bad weather conditions up there, also being a off time for manali , you will find the place less crowded.
In all a great hotel with a very affordable price tag.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit_b37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#13 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
9.2 mi away
White Meadows - Manali
White Meadows - Manali
#38 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Solang Valley Resort
Solang Valley Resort
#19 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 115 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#14 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Manali Naggar Highway | Left Bank Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manali
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Holidays White Mist is a delight in any season with breathtaking views of snow clad mountains. Staying here is like having ‘the best of both worlds’ - plush comfort and convenience within your cottage apartment and gushing natural beauty of mountains and valleys on the outside. Time spent inside the resort is as pleasurable and memorable as time spent exploring the enchanting mountain outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Manali - White Mist, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing