We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manali Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Manali Inn to your Saves list
Manali Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rangree, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Manali
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The location is beautiful with the river beas just besides the hotel.Food was awesome.excellent service and even the staff members greeted us with smile all the time.I would like to thank Thakur as well for helping us .

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr Sanket,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for posting your review and feedback of your stay with us at The Manali Inn. We are delighted to hear that you loved our food, location and found the service excellent and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
81
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel was very good and its services were also very good. The food was good and candle light dinner was very good. Even the room decoration was very good. Goods Experience with Hotel & its amenities. Location of the Hotel is very good. Rooms give homely feel. Staff was supportive with good services. The trip was really a memorable trip for our life & we enjoyed most.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr Puneet,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Manali Inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Manali Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This resort is located at a wonderful location. The scenic beauty experienced out the windows is worth all the traveling. I would strongly suggest to have a comfortable and relaxed stay here rather than a hurried one. Rooms are very homely and coupled with the Hospitality offered by Staff..makes it a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Anoop

Thank you Anoop for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip Advisor page. We certainly want our guests to feel right at home while staying with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the location and amenities we have to offer. Hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
The Manali Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Goods Experience with Hotel & its amenities. Location of the Hotel is very good. Rooms give homely feel. Staff was supportive with good services. The trip was really a memorable trip for our life & we enjoyed most.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr Amit,

Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our property. We are happy to know that you were able to truly enjoy your stay.We look forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

First of all, let me tell you, I don't know why this hotel gets so many excellent reviews. I went to Manali Inn during the first week of October with my college friends. We were a big group. Before going, we all were very excited as we read so many good reviews of this hotel on the trip advisor. But the problem arised on the arrival day itself. They gave us classic rooms. And believe me, they were like hell. There was no view at all and it was stinking. There is a wall just outside these classic rooms, so no view at all. Hence after so much of argument, they gave us Duplex rooms. I have to say that duplex rooms are really good. Wooden floor, proper division, TV's on both the rooms and ample space. Now the second major problem with this hotel is its room service. They are very late and at once you don't even think of calling the room service as you start not expecting anything from them.
Along with cons, there also some pros of this hotel. The restaurant area and specially the food is the main highlight of this hotel. The food was very delicious and you get a variety of options if you are having a buffet. Also, they do arrange complimentary bonfire and DJ disc in your trip. Moreover, you can hear the sound of the running water from your window.
The hotel is bit far from mall road (takes 30 min. on walk). But its okay, as the hotel is in a very peaceful area.
So ultimately, you can say that it was a value for money but if they start improving their negative points, then it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Please don't go for classic rooms. You will ruin your holiday!. Go for Royal or Duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mr Karthik,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property, complimenting us on our plus and helping us improve upon our minuses.

Firstly, we are known best for our hospitality. As you are aware Tripadvisor is an independent entity, and guests are free to express their opinions. Our priority is to provide top service to all guests and hence the same is reflected in the reviews.

We are very clear before taking bookings about the lack of view from Classic Room. This is a fact and we have no intention of hiding the same. It really depends upon the group leader and the group budget as to which room is booked. We are more than happy to accommodate the guests in Duplex Rooms and Royal Rooms, but ultimately the choice is in the hands of the guests.

Mr Karthik, we are very happy that you had a good time in the disc and enjoyed the food. We will take note of the issues faced by you and will definitely improve upon them from this day onwards.

Best Regards
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

So 1 month back me and my husband and some friends decided we will go to manali and was searching for hotels and we found manali inn to be the best than the rest. I booked online and I must say we had wonderful and awesome time after Diwali in Manali. After our checkout we miss the scenic view from our room. The service and the staff were very prompt and proactive, the pleasant smile on their faces really did a great job... hats off . If the trip location is manali it has to be manali inn hotel. Do visit their restaurant for excellent food. we had hot tea with pakoras in their garden in chilly weather... simply awesome

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mansi

It gives us great pleasure to note that your family and friends were able to spend quality time together, unwind and enjoy the holiday. I shall pass on your compliments to each section of my team who were involved in the experiences you shared at The Manali Inn.

Our location allows each of our guests to unwind at their own pace and due to the plethora of Activities available, each member of the group is able to do what they feel adds value to their stay.

I thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a Wonderful Stay at Manali Inn. The commitments made in the 3 Nights package were fulfilled nicely. The Disco was very good. The hospitality and food was excellent. Thank you to all the staff for their nice hospitality and making our trip very nice.

I would definitely recommend the Hotel to family and friends visiting Manali

Thanks a Lot..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be warm and the service personalised. We are also very happy that you had a great time in the club and disco.
We are hopeful that since we have created a flutter in your recent memory, you will plan a holiday with us soon again. Please let me know if we can be of any assistance to plan your next visit.

Warm Regards
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Inn

Address: Rangree, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manali Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property Ideal location: Right on the National Highway facing river beas & greenery (Buses stops at the gate on request) Hotel centrally heated,comfort of two lifts, Huge parking to accommodate several Buses & Cars,24-Hrs running Hot & Cold water,Full electricity back-up,For health conscious people – R/o plant fitted, Well stocked Bar Well Equipped Conference hall with OHP/ LCD/Multimedia Projector, Capacity of 200 in Theater Style ,Rooms fitted with latest magnetic card operated locking system keeping in view security arrangement of the guests,Apple orchard for outdoor Cafeteria/ Parties & Bonfire arrangements, Hotel famous for excellent food (Excellent team of Chefs), Best commercially & professionally managed Discotheque with regular DJ,Besides regular attractions i.e. Video Games, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Gym etc. we also have the services of Photographer, in- house Travel Desk and & Kerala Massage (on request ) Safety deposit vaults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manali Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.