We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sitara International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Sitara International to your Saves list
Hotel Sitara International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway-21 | Rangri, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Although I stayed here only for a night, this place is surprisingly good for the price one is paying. the river is just 2 mins away and you can hear it to your room. make sure to take the super deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    10
    5
    14
See reviews for
41
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent location, superb food and the best place to stay in Manali. It really gives you the best value for your money.. The staff at the Hotel is very well trained,Humble & cooperative. The rooms are superb and spacious and we had a really nice view of the river from the room. The icing on cake is that its near by mall road, so the location is happening.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We are stayed in hotels sitara international manali in last month. We had a memorable exp. In manali. Especially I want to thanks hotel staff for their cordial behavior. Hotel is situated on very good location it is just before the mall road . food quality is very good. it is value for money

Room Tip: River Facing Room are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel Sitara Interantional, is excellent hotel to stay, rooms are very good & hygenic. Food is delicious & health. Staff is cooperative & helpful. i will visit this hotel again & agian and i an suggesting this hotel to my freiends & relatives.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvassa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Feb last honeymoon package.below average service,untimely service.food quality restaurant not good.staff nonsense.so please choose Piccadilly or snow crescent in place of this.staff does not behave well.food not good.restaurant just a formality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I will rate below good for this hotel as you can see the points noted below.

Pros

1) Good Service
2) Punctuality of staff
3) Good food
4) Nice Local cab sight seeing


Cons

1) Super deluxe rooms are on third floor, NO LIFT to reach there
2) Breakfast need more options everyday
3) Room heaters should have to made available inclusive in Hotel Package or room rent
4) Staff should avoid Knocking of doors in Morning for breakfast
5) Inside amenities like Pool Table, Carom & Table tennis needs to be REPAIR first to use them
6) Hotel should adjust or extend the check out time for Packaged tour people so that they can catch the VOLVO BUS at 4pm, right now people has to leave the rooms at 12 pm
7) The whole Cab Owner Mr. Rahul should be directed to remember the drop at last for the couple who taken the Package tour, there should not be follow up from the customer or tourist
8) TV sets & cable connection clarity should be more, its below poor rating

Room Tip: 206 number room have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I always prefer an accommodation which is not situated to close proximity of a crowded place. I love the place where I can feel the breath of fresh air, where I can feel the nature from the core of my heart. If anyone agree with this, Hotel Sitara International is the perfect accommodation for you.It is just 1.5 Km from Manali Mall Road which is easily accessible by Auto, but you can feel the serenity of nature from here. Hotel Sitara International provides a good and luxurious accommodation.We stayed in this hotel form 14th of Dec to 18th Dec and the service we received from the management was awesome. We have booked 3 super deluxe rooms with breakfast and dinner and I think the rate is quite affordable.They also arranged a disco party and a candle-light dinner for us.The view from all the rooms are awesome.River Beas is flowing just in front of the hotel. One thing I will surely mention though a little thing, every morning the manager of the hotel and other staffs greeted us with a charming GOOD MORNING.I think it impacts a lot on hotel service.Now coming to food quality, I think this area should be improved a little more though the quality of the foods was average but there was lack of varieties of the foods.Everyday they served almost same type of foods mostly at night.Overall Hotel Sitara International is a perfect address for all families as well as couples.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Sitara International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sitara International

Address: National Highway-21 | Rangri, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sitara International 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Sitara International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sitara International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.