We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable stay with excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Vivendi Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Vivendi Resorts to your Saves list
De Vivendi Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good and comfortable stay with excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. We had booked package which included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast choices were good. Tasty and healthy food options were available. Dinner was excellent and variety of options were provided. I would higlight about soup served there. Taste was too good and best one was 'Lemon and Coriander'. We tried it for the first time and really liked it.

Stay was made very comfortable and secure. They do charge seperately for heater, much required as temperature goes below 0 degree. Please confirm when you book package with the hotel.

Also we had booked this package through Relax holidays for Manali and Shimla. Hotel booking was perfect but the charges for the sightseeing were exorbiant. It was almost more than double as compared to what the local tour and travel people charge. So beware when you book any package through relax holidays. Please don't book the cab for sightseeing through Relax holidays. They do take their share in that. This is only thing which was more upsetting during our stay at the place.

All and all, we like the hotel and food. Staff was friendly and supportive. I would recommend stay for others

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    7
    6
    16
See reviews for
51
34
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed at De Vivendi Resorts for 3 nights/4 Days, visit to Manali with family. It was a great experience, excellent resorts, clean rooms, good room service, excellent food, good location. I will recommend these Resorts to everyone who wants to have comfortable stay at Manali.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

we stayed for 2N/4D in cottage room. The rooms were small and bathroom had some leakage. The garden was beautiful, the service was very fast and the food was tasty.
The hotel located about 10 minutes drive from main city the overall location is not the best.
The hotel does not have a bar. or indoor games.
The staff is friendly and ready to help. It is a very good budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Got it booked as it was listed with the company's Corporate Accommodation. Paid a big amount as we were a group of 13 adults & 5 children. When we reached the hotel, we were shocked to see the state of the rooms, and everything. The so called apartments seemed they were never cleaned. There were hair lying in the toilets, cupboards & in their drawers. When we brought this to the Owner's attention, thinking that he would be unaware about the standard of work his workers and cleaners were putting up, we got a reply that " so many people visit the hotel and all sort of people stay here, some guest who probably stayed in the room that we got must have left the hair in the drawer. Instead of checking with the staff why the drawers and the cupboards were not clean this is what a 60's aged person who is THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL could say to his guest. He did not apologize or said that he’ll get this cleaned but smiled as if it was ok…All this person probably cares about is the money which we had obviously paid. He also was really rude and you cannot explain or expect anything from such a owner. I would say if the owner of a place is like this, one cant complain about the staff or any other members working there..
The photos in their website are quite good, but please DO NOT BELIEVE WHAT YOU SEE THEIR COZ YOU WOULD NOT FIND THE PLACE SO CLEAN & HYGIENIC AS THEY SHOW ON THEIR WEBSITE or may be they were clicked when the place was new and clean.
NEVER EVER GO TO THIS PLACE, BECAUSE ONCE YOU HAVE PAID YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN. FROM HOSPITALITY POINT OF VIEW THIS HOTEL RATES NEGATIVE, VERY UN-WELCOMING & UN-PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE OF THE OWNER, MANAGEMENT AND FEW SERVICE STAFF THAT WE EXPERIENCED DURING OUR STAY.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had booked this hotel though a travel agent specifically asking for this taken in by the mis leading photos on their website. We were even asked to pay extra by our agent for this hotel compared to what they had proposed which made us believe that the hotel would be nice.

Check in was ok but after a drive of 9 hours coming to this place was really disappointing, the rooms were in bad state with a so called welcome drink that was served to us. Suprisingly when we checked out after 4 nights those same welcome drink glasses were still standing on our balcony...saying a lot for their hygiene and cleanliness.

Food was another story with the same type of meals provided daily for breakfast and dinner and they had the nerve to call it a buffet. Dining tables were never cleaned and the serving counters were dirty. You had to make a real effort just to go to the dining room for a meal.

All in all spoiled all the fun of our trip and we tried to spend as much time out of the hotel to avoid being depressed.

Would never ever recommend this place to anyone and hope that people dont get taken in by false pictures on their website. Was actually feeling sorry for those few honeymoon couples that we saw wonder what sort of honeymoon they had in that dreadful place.

Never again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikaner
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

nice food.nice stay .good location homely atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I booked 2 cottages each with 2 bedrooms as shown on there website an told by there represtative in New Delhi. When reached it was't like cottage just one room on another........This was the worst hotel in my life i hae ever seen booked for 4 nights but staye only one ............PLEASE N'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL WILL HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE THERE ROOMS ARE NOT AS SHOWN IN WEBSITE

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Vivendi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vivendi Resorts

Address: Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vivendi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your De Vivendi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Vivendi Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.