We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Vivendi Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Vivendi Resorts to your Saves list
De Vivendi Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Manali
noida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great view loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Good hotel , was there with my wife and two kids, and we really enjoyed our stay . the rooms are good , service is fine and the food was great.The best part of the hotel was the view of the mountains and we really liked the open greens of the hotel , which are generally not there in mountains . The location was also easy to find and away from the hustle bustle of city centre , we had a lovely time

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    7
    6
    16
See reviews for
51
34
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We had a nice trip at Devivendiresorts in Manali, Ms. Sonia in Delhi helped us for the site seeing in manali and arranged our visit to Rohtang pass, food and Hospitality was preety good and the hotel is well organised.

  • Liked — very refreshing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

I like this resort very much specially food and the staff. Best part was all rooms are toward vally facing. I really love candle light dinner served by Mr. Rana at Hotel. All Staff was so nice who help us alot for sight seeing

  • Liked — Rooms are Valley Facing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

it was nice experienced with de vivendi resorts , nice hospitality we will refer our friends to stay here when they will be in manali thanks for the great service, delicious food and prompt action

  • Liked — delicious food, prompt action
  • Disliked — nothing as such every thing is fine litlebit but no problem
  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

I, Brajesh Singh with my family of 4 and we stayed here for 4 nights on 9th july' 09it was excellent stay and good food service
little away from Mall but nice place and homely atmosphere

  • Liked — HOSPITALITY
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

The quality of food is bad & selection of food is very bad

  • Liked — Rooms are good
  • Disliked — Food is very bad
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We booked De Vivendi through "Makemytrip" (through phone). Makemytrip promised us 3 star and took advance payment. The name and pictures on the hotel website appeared simply beautiful. We booked a double room for five nights. But the moment we landed the manager said due to some sewage problems he needs to shift us to another hotel (which was Lakhan Pal hotel, another dirty and unhygienic property). On our resistance he brought us back to De Vivendi and put us in a small cottage, promising to put us into another bigger room the following day. So with a booking of 5 nights they made us move rooms 3 times. Worst disaster was the 'big' room 106. The bedside mat was stained with something which looked like blood (may be paan spit or tea!) The toilet was terribly dirty with stains all over. The hotel is infested with hundreds of flies.

There was no room service at all. We had to wait 25 minutes to get a cup of simple tea. Once they serve they won't pick the cups until the day you check out! The buffet breakfast & dinner were horrible. The chief waiter and the owner (the guy with glasses and a paunch) treated us like beggars. They wouldn't clean the tables and wouldn't start dinner till 9.15 pm when our young kids would be falling asleep. All in all, De Vivendi needs at least 5 new cleaners/staff and dozens of Harpic and Domestos treatment sessions.

If it were not for the beautiful Rohtang snow point and the lovely Children's park near the Mall we would have left Manali the second night. However, the manager Mr. Sunil (the tall guy) was trying his best to be pleasant and helpful. If the owners don't give a damn about customer satisfaction & cleanliness what can the manager do?

  • Liked — Nothing special
  • Disliked — lack of hospitality
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Vivendi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vivendi Resorts

Address: Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vivendi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your De Vivendi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Vivendi Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.