We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and superb food and” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Vivendi Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added De Vivendi Resorts to your Saves list
De Vivendi Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Jammu City, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing view and superb food and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

De Vivendi Resorts, is one of the the Best hotels in Manali with newly interior rooms ,nice views both side of hotel ,The staff of De Vinendi Resort provided good variety food for buffets [though the taste is was amazing and the cooperative staff ,comfortable stay overall i will suggest people with family should stay here no complains at all
100% highly recommend hotel in manali

Room Tip: The food was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devivendiresorts, Public Relations Manager at De Vivendi Resorts, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir/ Ma'am, this review coming from you is a great honour, I see that you are from nearby Kashmir, it says so on your id, if someone like you who is near Kashmir and is used to pretty sights, says that our property has great views, I respect that with most humble gratitude. Thank you Sir/Ma'am, for giving us a chance to serve you. We hope to have more chances for the same soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    8
    6
    17
See reviews for
54
36
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good things-----we stayed in the resort for 2 Nights on June 13,14.first there was some confusion about our reservation. but it was sorted out very soon. the front staff was very courteous and well behaved. the location of the resort is super, it is well maintained and the food quality is also very good.room was good. and the owner of the hotel is friendly. the main attraction of this resort is well maintained garden and this resort is very very good for travelers with children.

Now the disappointing parts---- is that in my 3 days stay i had to go outside for internet use. the reply given to me was there was some problem with the server. another issue i noticed was lack of power back up(though it was for a few minutes and it didnt affect us)

Manali is beautiful Hill station. visit to manali is incomplete without visiting Rohtang pass.we had received all the required information from our travel agent for rohtank visit, but if you do not plan properly or gather all the information before visiting this place. chances are you will be cheated by drivers and will be returned without visiting the exact spot of the rohtang pass. try to go the top.all the best

Room Tip: Go for Mountain ,garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devivendiresorts, Public Relations Manager at De Vivendi Resorts, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for response and views, I do agree we have no wifi through out the hotel, but if you were to sit anywhere near the lobby you would get the connection, apart from that I hope you enjoyed your stay and I also hope that you would give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently visited manali and stayed in this resort. The pick-up service from bus stand was good. Food was tasty and perfect for a north indian. Room service was quick and the staff was pleasant and good. Anyone planing to visit manali should surely consider this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devivendiresorts, Public Relations Manager at De Vivendi Resorts, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking out the time to write this review, we thank you for an honest review. We also look forward to serve you again, we strive to make holidays memorable for our guests. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Very First Day We Entered This Hotel 'S Room ,the Room Was Stinking Because It Was Not Properly Ventilated!! And The Bathrooms Are Unclean Too! We Reached The Hotel Late And We Were Given A Deluxe Room Which Was Pathetic Afterwhich We Had To Ask For A Different Room Because The Stench From The Loo Was Unbearable..The Receptionists Stated That There Are No Rooms Available Absolutely And We Have To Make Do With What We Are Getting For The Night And We May Get Another Room Possibly The Next Day After Someone Checks Out..After Some Reprimanding Suddenly They Stated "That They Have A Platinum Room" And We Would Be Given That If We Are Ready To Pay More...The Fact That They Lied And Only Gave In After Sometime Is Disrespectful.. The Food Is Horrible And Can Actually Make One Lose His/Her Appetite... Also The Staff Is Too Slow To Respond.Not That Great As It Appears To Be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devivendiresorts, Public Relations Manager at De Vivendi Resorts, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, I thank you for taking out the time to respond may I please know the dates you traveled on so that I can check my occupancy chart and confirm if there were rooms available, that night, I do humbly apologise for any inconvenience we have caused. We hope to make trips memorable for guests, we hope to do that for you in future, I also hope you were comfortable in the platinum room that was offered to you later on, please give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'd like to thank the staff at DiVivendi, they have gone above and beyond what I would have expected, we had to cancel our trip due to unforeseen landslides and they have been wonderfully helpful and accomodating

Thanks, see you in Sep

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Initial receiving was good from bus point. Food was tasty and prepared as per north indian style. There was a skip in kesar milk sometimes. Local attractions were unplanned by the travel desk at hotel which made some boring and was unpleasant during final session of last day. Made us to wait in small sofa after the site seeing and asked us to use common toilets to fresh up. Cab drivers are so kind and found no discomfort with them. Final drop to bus point was so congested in the vehicle. People are kind at reception and service is good regarding food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. and every day was wonderful. food is good. room service & reception staff are well mannered. Will choose same hotel if i visit back. It is close enough to reach market & near to famous locations such as rohtang pass, etc.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De Vivendi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vivendi Resorts

Address: Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vivendi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your De Vivendi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Vivendi Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.