We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De Vivendi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Vivendi Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vivendi Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“De Vivendi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Its a a very good property. I would like to thank them for making my honeymoon very memorable. The service, staff, location and specially the view from the balcony of the hotel was just great. I would definitely like to stay here when I visit Manali next time. Thank you everyone at De Vivendi. You people are doing a great job.

Room Tip: Ask for the double window rooms. They are simply gorgeous !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    8
    6
    17
See reviews for
54
36
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tirupati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have chosen De Vivendi resort for our honey moon trip in May 2012 and We booked through internet. After reading all the reviews here, we were actually little afraid of going there. But after going there, we were really pleased with their hospitality. The diamond room alotted to us was awesome. It was pretty clean and with mountain view. The sight seeing was planned as per our convenience by the Travel desk. The food was also good. But not for the south indians. But still we tried to enjoy the food there. Totally we had wonderful experience which we can cherish for our whole life. Thanks for Sonia who was very supportive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

It was a great stay in di vivendi resort the hotel n room service is excellent but the decided meals was dishearten as u should leave up the meals to client. You take care of the taste of food n the menu because "DIL KA RAASTA TO PET SE HOKAR GUZARTA HAI" thanks

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jammu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

i stayed in hotel with my wife on April last week . it was nice experience to go manali and stay on there . hotel location was beautiful and also the services on there .i like the room most , .................beautiful hotel of manali

Room Tip: take a hill side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The welcome was fine but during our stay we got to know that the dinner and room service at the hotel were not good.The location of hotel was good and the room was quite comfprtable.However, we will not stay there in our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed at de vivendi resort in the cottage rooms for 3 nights and 4 days. We did bargaining with the manager and got 4 rooms (with free breakfast and dinner) at a very low price as it was an off season. Cottage rooms included 4 bedrooms+ 2 living rooms also. The bedrooms and bathrooms were fair. The food was also ok ok (both veg & nonveg). The tea was good. But some items were very bad. There are 1 carom board, 1 Table tennis and 1 pool table and a big garden in the hotel. We enjoyed staying there. Its an average hotel. I recommend you these things:

Don't book package in off season. Go to a good hotel and do bargaining instead.
Always taste the food before eating.
Don't buy any commodity from hotel like coldring or water bottle, they will charge high rate.
Cottage rooms are good to stay in de vivendi.
Never book a bus through travel agent. Instead of it, book from a good bus company like swagatam, satluj, bholenath, HRDC, etc. for manali.
These are the 2 best hotels in manali- holiday inn and manali inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

will suggest all my friends dont even think of this hotel if u want to enjoy manali...... worst service , arrogant receptionst , everything of so poor quality........ i wil rate minus 5 points if it would have been there.......we suffered alot so now decision is yours ......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Vivendi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vivendi Resorts

Address: Naggar Road, Prini, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vivendi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your De Vivendi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Vivendi Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.