We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the Maddening crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manali Heights to your Saves list
Manali Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
NEW DELHI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Away from the Maddening crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

the place is about 2-3 km from the maddening mall. We went on 23 June and the mall was packed like Chandni Chowk of Delhi. But as we approached this hotel we found peace and tranquility. There are a numder of hotels all along and all are 2-3 star type. we took 4 rooms delux. rooms were fine. though the place is old and requires make over. Buffet B/f and dinner were tasty though not very elaborate. Music and singers on one night were just awesome. Old hindi song on a tranquil night at dinner time were memorable. Staff all over is not too courteous as one may find at other destinations. But I think that they are just untrained. Hidimbe temple is nearby. Good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
101
101
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good hotel, away from crowd. Walking distance to many of the local attractions. Food was ok, nothing to be excited about - can be improved. No need of car, plenty of Autos (may take approx Rs 80 from Mall road to Hotel)
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location was excellent at the top of manali.
Food was very good.
Overall Amenities is good. Quick response of Room Service.
One Suggestion from My Side: -

Hotel should start the Bar Facility in Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This seems to be one of the older hotels in manali. But the location is excellent. You can't ask for a better view of snow capped mountains from your room. The service is top notch. The rooms are dated but that didn't deter us.
Facilities include Steam and Sauna room, which was great to relax in. Breakfast and Dinner buffet were extensive and food was tasty. They had live music at dinner which added to fun. Its walkable from Hidamba temple from back side and away from Mall road. Its on height from mall road, and hence the view is really nice. We had good weather and loved the view from our room.
Certainly a nice place to stay with family. Staff was excellent and so were their service.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you better views. But higher floors means higher category of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varansi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Hotel claims to be a 4 star facility, which I believe is over-rated. With constant traffic jams from Mall road to Log Huts area where this property is situated was time consuming and irritating. Its on wlking distance to Club House and Hidimba Temple. Its not a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is situated a little away from the market area so its very calm and pleasant. Its surrounded with beautiful scenic beauty on all sides. Great outdoor gardens and seating area with well maintained and clean surroundings. The buffet was excellent with great varieties on all days. The rooms were splendid since we had a deluxe top room. Top quality fittings in bathrooms and great furniture. Very near to other attractions in manali like club hose, manu temple and hidimba temple. The staff was also very attentive. Great Holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had booked rooms over the phone and visited the place after 15 days in 2011. The rooms were ready. Though the rooms were small it was very cozy with a good view of the snow capped mountains in the distance. Room service is excellent. The staff is well trained and courteous. The hotel is quite a walk from the main market street. The hotel staff is very accommodating to your request.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountains and not the entry road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#48 of 112 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#27 of 112 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#11 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#39 of 112 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#17 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#13 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Address: Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#13 Spa Hotel in Manali
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#21 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manali Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.