We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manali Heights to your Saves list
Manali Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Manali
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Manali Heights needs to be applauded for everything... hospitality, ambience, food, service, cleanliness. We had planned a weekend getaway and stayed for 3 days at the property. We took studio room which had a very nice mountain view. Food was great, service was prompt. The buffet lunch and dinner in the restaurant and the garden area with live music added to the flavor. All in all had a great stay and strongly recommend it to everyone. Way to go Manali Heights!!!

Room Tip: Go for studio room and MAP package
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    91
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
91
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice Hotel and nice staff. Rooms are very picturesque. Food is also good. Nice family stay. It is really worth the spend. Manali Heights is located very conveniently. Parking space for vehicles is also their. However, for elderly without any vehicle, taxi is preferable

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

"Manali heights" is a good property in log Hut area,close to the nature & away from market rush with parking facilities. Manali's main attraction Hidamba temple , Club house & Old manali is just walking distance from hotel.
We stayed in superior luxury room ,which is very specious, nicely decorated & neat & clean with all the modern amenities. Me ,my wife & kids enjoyed a lot their spread ed buffet breakfast & dinner with live music.
Hospitality offered by hotel is excellent with good cooperative service staff.
"Manali heights" re - energies our short holiday trip to manali & give a real feel of stay in a hill station.
We are very happy with our decision to choose Manali heights for our stay in Manali.

Room Tip: Superior Luxury suits no. 504 in second floor is having good view of log hut area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

i went manali for a 5 days vacation with my family and we all stayed at manali heights, a amazing hotel for those who actually want to enjoy there vacations to the fullest. they had every thing that comforts you, and will never dissatisfy you.
the staff gave the services with a smile.. the staff was well trained. the food served was too delicious. the view from the balcony was very very very beautiful. :)))))) the rooms were very neat and clean, it was away from the busy and noisy market of manali, and so it had a peaceful environment, the ambiance of hotel was awesome. and because it was located at height from the rest of the manali it had a pleasant weather.
who all actually want a peaceful place must prefer MANALI HEIGHTS. :)))

Room Tip: prefer the rooms on the second floor as it had a amazing view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w.b.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It has been always an honor to meet guys welcoming you with a great gesture and a beautiful smile. Staying in Manali heights bring us lot of happiness, re-energize us. Me and my wife love to visit places closer to nature very often, this time we selected Manali, and this was really our great choice, we met Mr Dhruv Dogra (Adventure in Himalaya 098575-47200) http://www.adventureinhimalaya.in/ , he made our tour plan and guided us to do the adventure activities and ventures across the valley in an awesome manner, he made our tour very nicely and we enjoyed it very well, Manali heights is a very good hotel, staff are so humble, soft spoken and kind one, visiting Rohtang/snow point and doing snow activity made us thrilled even Rafting & River Walk too. I am planning to come to Manali again to enjoy my vacations in snow. Best wishes to Mr Dhruv Dogra for his Adventure tourism. Wish that he will make a remarkable contribution in Indian Tourism / Adventure World. Thank you. Thank you Manali Heights. Thank you Adventure in Himalaya. Keep it up. As giving quality service is a journey & not a destination.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

i had my vacation of 6 days with my family at manali
i stayed in this hotel for all 6 days
i find excellent hotel service and mainly all service are flexible changes at your wish.......:))))))))
go to this place and have fun
food was delicious
view was good....................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was little bit far from market but good and peaceful location. Near to clubhouse and Hadimba temple. Staff were cooperative. Food was nice with a mix of south and north Indian varieties. View from our room was very nice, especially early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Address: Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#11 Spa Hotel in Manali
#16 Family Hotel in Manali
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manali Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.