We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manali Heights to your Saves list
Manali Heights
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we traveled to manali in summer of 2012. checked in the hotel and found to be very good. specially the ghazal night during the dinner was wonderful. only drawback is its a bit far off from mall road but you can take an auto which charge around 50 per trip.otherwise hotel is good as far as ambiance , hospitality and service is concerned.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
93
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have spent 4 days at this hotel. Just would like to tell my experience in one sentence.Great location,great service, great view and great food. Highly reccomended for everyone. Nice staff and service

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Manali Heights is located at a beautiful location in Log Huts area with lovely view of snow capped mountains. More I appreciate food lesser it is. 10/10 for Food and 9/10 for stay at manali heights. Only thing missing from Room was Tea/Coffee maker. Excellent stay at manali and we are missing those moments. Thanks Manali Heights and Cleartrip -:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had visited Manali on valentine day with my wife and 1 yr old daughter. we found staff to be very friendly and supportive. They were always ready to help with a broad smile on their face. the service was really quick and good. the food which they served in buffet b'fast and dinner was amazingly good. they had arranged for candle light dinner in buffet which was nice idea. It was unforgettable experience we had in Manali. only thing which I didn't like was that they don't serve B'fast and dinner in room for MAP plan. Hotel staff can serve food in room. i recommend this hotel for all travellers in future....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

After spending a day in Shimla we headed to Manali. On the way we went to kufri and believe me without spending a moment in Kufri we decided to go directly to Manali. after driving for about 10 hours we reached Manali in the night. We checked-in to Manali heights , the staff was very friendly and supportive too. Quickly they reached to us and collected the luggage and helped us to move into our room.

Cons:
I had a bad experience with the Laundry, I requested them for dry cleaning of some clothes but they ignored and did a normal wash of all the clothes.

Pros:
Dinner was decent and breakfast was average.
I highly recommend this hotel. attached are some pictures of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from higher floors , good view from windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

its excellent propertyhaving very good rooms with great valley viwe. staff is very helpful and supportive and guides u for everthing in manali . i have stayed here to celebrate new year 2011-12 and again prefred this hotel for new year package 2012-13 . food quality is great and buffet seved is full of variety with taste and most impTHIER General MANAGER MR VIRENDRA AND THIER HOTEL DIRECTOR PErsonally take care for thier vistitors . a must go hotel during vist to manali . one service they shuld startis pickup and drop out from hotel to private bus stand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

it was a wonderful and unforgetable experience during two days which I spent in Manali and especailly in Manali Heights. The service of hotel is excellent and food was also awsome. The hotel staff was very kind. If you want to make your stay unmemorable in Manali, please select the aforesaid hotel for your tour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Address: Log Hut Area, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#10 Spa Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manali Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.